We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite got the service right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #23 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I did stay at this hotel around two years ago so things may have got better. The location of the hotel is pretty good, right next to the worlds biggest mall. Which is great experience in itself.
The rooms in the hotel are very nice we had a suite thanks to the hotel upgrading us.
The hotel I would say is more for the business users. I found that it did not quite work for the holiday maker. The service around the pool is slow, but when your in no rush its great.
If you like to have a drink ever night then it may be worth your while upgrading to a club room. As you can have a few drinks in relative piece with a great view of the water fountains
For that view and experience its worth the club room rate.
The staff in the hotel are great they have luxury down to a t.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room as the road below is very busy so you get a far amount of nose from that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkey-gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Address Downtown.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the upgrade. Thank you for recommending our club rooms and for the kind comments concerning our attentive associates. We also appreciate the comments regarding our pool area and we are proud to say that we have made huge improvements since your last visit.

In this spirit, we hope to welcome you back in a not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and i recently stayed at this hotel, and found it to be very friendy and homeley considering the size of it, it is in a fantastic location close to the worlds largest Mall and amazing fountain, we were lucky to have a room facing the fountain and every evening could enjoy the sound and light fountain show from our room, we were only here for two nights but were able to see such alot. This was our first visit to Dubai but it hopefully wont be our last.
pleant of restaurants nearby. If booking make sure you book for The Address Downtown as there is another close by taxi drivers got them mixed up all the time.

Room Tip: Ask if room has a fountain view sometimes if they can they will upgrade at no extra cost as this hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank normancv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

It really is great to hear that you and your wife felt like being home away from home at the Address Downtown. We truly aim to make our guests’ stay unique and as personalized as possible.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on a second visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for Dubai new activity center. Direct access to the Dubai mall and all shops and dinning.
The hotel is clean, quite with very international friendly staff.
I stayed with my wife and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musaad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful comments as well as taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

The Address Downtown Dubai has indeed the most privileged location in the city. We were delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed every minute of your stay and were well looked after by our friendly associates.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I had a stopover in Dubai for 34 hrs in March on route to Maldives and stayed 2 nights at The Address Downtown Dubai. The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location since it is a few steps from Dubai mall , Burj Khalifa and the Dubai fountain. Room and bathroom were very spacious and modern with lovely contemporary decor. The staff were all very friendly and service was always excellent. We had a very pleasant stay at The Address Downtown

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Address Downtown Dubai.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our privileged location in Dubai Downtown. We were also pleased to know that you very much like the comfort of your room and that our associates delivered excellent service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, the staff are very helpful. It has a pool, gym and an amazing spa I would highly recommend to stay at this hotel you just gave to cross a bridge to get to the dubai mall and also you get a close look to burj Khalifa and the fountains just by sitting in the hotel lounge which is a breathtaking view.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Address Downtown Dubai.

We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and that you were well looked after by our associates. We were happy to read you had the time to enjoy our fabulous Spa and relax by our stunning swimming pool, a match we too recommend!

Thank you once again for your review and for recommending The Address Downtown. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Only enjoyed the Spa several times (not the Rooms/Hotel) ...and the Spa is very good, friendly service, quite, good ambiance, relaxed and you shoud try to book the Spa (room) with the view to the Burj...amazing !! Will come back...for sure !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m8eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words about the Spa at The Address Downtown and we are delighted that you return time after time.

We are really pleased to read such a wonderful feedback on our Spa as there is no better place to make our guests unwind and feel special. We do have an enviable location and the beautiful surrounding views do add that little extra touch to the whole experience.

Thank you once again for posting and recommending the Spa at The Address Downtown, we look very much forward to welcome you back for yet again more moments of bliss and peace.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here on the 2nd leg of our honeymoon and was delighted with our choice. We landed in Dubai very early but are room was ready when we arrived. Thankfully it had the most amazingly comfy bed as we were shattered after an overnight flight. After spending the rest of the day out and about we can back to a beautiful surprise - our room was decorated with rose petals, towel swans, filled bubble bath and a delicious chocolate cake.
The restaurants - both breakfast and dinner - were truly out of this world, the selection was enormous, catering for all needs and tastes.
We had treatments in the spa as well and again faultless. Looking forward to our return trip at some stage.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review following your experience at The Address Downtown.

We were delighted to read through your comments and find out that you had the most wonderful time. We are truly honored to have been chosen as one of your honeymoon destinations and we are happy that we did not disappoint – the team always gets very excited and romantic when it comes to such special occasions!

Once again, from the entire team, congratulations to the newlyweds and we are very much looking forward to welcome you both back again at the Address Downtown.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#75 of 561 in Dubai
2,211 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#42 of 561 in Dubai
2,805 reviews
Address Boulevard
#99 of 561 in Dubai
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 561 in Dubai
2,376 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#21 of 561 in Dubai
1,905 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#22 of 561 in Dubai
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $275 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing