We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #23 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for Dubai new activity center. Direct access to the Dubai mall and all shops and dinning.
The hotel is clean, quite with very international friendly staff.
I stayed with my wife and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musaad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful comments as well as taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

The Address Downtown Dubai has indeed the most privileged location in the city. We were delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed every minute of your stay and were well looked after by our friendly associates.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    230
    46
    31
    25
See reviews for
238
481
99
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I had a stopover in Dubai for 34 hrs in March on route to Maldives and stayed 2 nights at The Address Downtown Dubai. The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location since it is a few steps from Dubai mall , Burj Khalifa and the Dubai fountain. Room and bathroom were very spacious and modern with lovely contemporary decor. The staff were all very friendly and service was always excellent. We had a very pleasant stay at The Address Downtown

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Address Downtown Dubai.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our privileged location in Dubai Downtown. We were also pleased to know that you very much like the comfort of your room and that our associates delivered excellent service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, the staff are very helpful. It has a pool, gym and an amazing spa I would highly recommend to stay at this hotel you just gave to cross a bridge to get to the dubai mall and also you get a close look to burj Khalifa and the fountains just by sitting in the hotel lounge which is a breathtaking view.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Address Downtown Dubai.

We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and that you were well looked after by our associates. We were happy to read you had the time to enjoy our fabulous Spa and relax by our stunning swimming pool, a match we too recommend!

Thank you once again for your review and for recommending The Address Downtown. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Only enjoyed the Spa several times (not the Rooms/Hotel) ...and the Spa is very good, friendly service, quite, good ambiance, relaxed and you shoud try to book the Spa (room) with the view to the Burj...amazing !! Will come back...for sure !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m8eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words about the Spa at The Address Downtown and we are delighted that you return time after time.

We are really pleased to read such a wonderful feedback on our Spa as there is no better place to make our guests unwind and feel special. We do have an enviable location and the beautiful surrounding views do add that little extra touch to the whole experience.

Thank you once again for posting and recommending the Spa at The Address Downtown, we look very much forward to welcome you back for yet again more moments of bliss and peace.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here on the 2nd leg of our honeymoon and was delighted with our choice. We landed in Dubai very early but are room was ready when we arrived. Thankfully it had the most amazingly comfy bed as we were shattered after an overnight flight. After spending the rest of the day out and about we can back to a beautiful surprise - our room was decorated with rose petals, towel swans, filled bubble bath and a delicious chocolate cake.
The restaurants - both breakfast and dinner - were truly out of this world, the selection was enormous, catering for all needs and tastes.
We had treatments in the spa as well and again faultless. Looking forward to our return trip at some stage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review following your experience at The Address Downtown.

We were delighted to read through your comments and find out that you had the most wonderful time. We are truly honored to have been chosen as one of your honeymoon destinations and we are happy that we did not disappoint – the team always gets very excited and romantic when it comes to such special occasions!

Once again, from the entire team, congratulations to the newlyweds and we are very much looking forward to welcome you both back again at the Address Downtown.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was travelling to Dubai & stayed at their club room facing the Dubai fountains. I thought it was a bit on the steep side as compared to other hotels in Dubai, but once we checked in and opened the windows, it was worth every penny. You cannot have a better view of the Dubai Mall fountains and the Burj Khalifa.

The room was huge, almost 400 sq ft it seems.

The F&B at the hotel was great too, though one could be more adventurous and just eat the the numerous options available at the mall.

Very convenient to shop and and just walk across with the bags...

Room Tip: If you're on a shoppping trip to Dubai, you cannot find a better located Hotel. Choode the Fount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandyjohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review following your experience at The Address Downtown Dubai.

It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and especially the view from your window, which we have to agree, is absolutely stunning.

We hope to welcome you back in an near future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Outstanding location. in the heart of Dubai and next to all major routes/highways. Being next to Dubai Mall is a great asset, as this is the main activity in Dubai... Shopping Malls! Hotel is very luxurious and nice spacious rooms (Premier Fountain View). Nespress Machine did for me.
Can't complain really! Only the check-in was a little slow! 15-20 mins.

Room Tip: Fountain View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MSOLIMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Address Downtown Dubai.

It was great to read that your overall stay was pleasant and that you found the location outstanding. We sincerely apologize for the waiting time upon check-in however we are glad to see that the shortfall has not diminished your experience.

We hope to welcome you back to the Address Downtown in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#38 of 546 in Dubai
2,618 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#95 of 546 in Dubai
2,019 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#60 of 546 in Dubai
2,078 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 546 in Dubai
1,409 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#73 of 546 in Dubai
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Property: The Address Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing