We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location with some minuses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #26 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Firstly, an excellent location near Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa with beautiful skyline and the dancing fountains. The staff were courteous. The Hotel is very pricey. I booked online thru Expedia a studio room and stayed for nearly a week - the accommodation was on the 49th floor - I found the bathroom area small and cramped up - the bath tub is at a height which makes it very difficult to get in and out and there is nothing to hold on to getting into it.. For senior citizens this arrangement is a serious diasaster. The shower rod kept slipping down with the curtain and I had to make calls to the housekeeping everyday to set it right. The bedroom was small and there was no place to settle the suitcases. Also there was no morning newspaper kept and everyday I had to make calls asking for it. I expected a lot more comfort at this hotel than the one I experienced staying there. Other than that with close proximity to the mall and the downtown it was an ideal location to stay in Dubai..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pervin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your detailed feedback following your recent stay with us.

Whilst we would like to thank you for recognizing both wonderful location and the services provided by the Address Downtown, it is with sincere thanks that we also recognize areas for improvement within both your personal experience and those of our future guests.

It is unfortunate to hear that you were not as comfortable as you expected with the room booked. The majority of our rooms in fact offer larger bathroom areas and space in general. Considering our vast selection, we hope that you will consider another option in the future and give us an opportunity to welcome you back. We are confident that we are able to offer a room that is just right for you, and that will allow you to experience the comfort you have come to expect from The Address Downtown.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at The Address Downtown.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
There are newer reviews for The Address Downtown Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

The venue is really fantastic and very well situated from a logistic point of view: just fifteen minutes far from the airport, beside the Dubai Mall, in front of the world highest tower Burj Khalifa. We booked online from the hotel website directly without problems. We got a stunning room with an unforgettable view on the fountains show and the Burj Khalifa. We had a small balcony where we sat and contemplate the beauty of this scenario until late in the evening. The serve is excellent at every level – Valet, Reception, Concierge, Room Service etc. High level room facilities and amenities. Fantastic comfortable beds. The hotel staff is very careful to guest needs and are able to anticipate and satisfy any wish you could have. I travel a lot on business and I am used to high standard hotels, but I can say this is really one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms with Burj Khalifa and Fountains view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Address Downtown Dubai, we greatly appreciate your kind words.

Our location is truly an attraction itself and we are happy you enjoyed contemplating the view from your balcony. It is particularly gratifying to read such positive comments regarding our associates and the service they provide to our guests. At The Address Downtown we are primarily focused on personalizing experiences and taking care of our guests.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic location next to the Dubai Mall and the Burg Khalifa. The hotel itself forms part of the fantastic skyline. The staff were excellent as was the service. Everyone we came across took pride in tthe city and their work. There were no negatives - everything made our first visit to Dubai a great experience. For a really central location, the pool area was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for the compliments in your Trip Advisor review and for choosing to stay at the Address Downtown during your first visit to Dubai.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and that you experienced excellent service from our associates. We have indeed a phenomenal swimming pool area surrounded by gardens and stunning views – a hidden oasis in the middle of the happening and dynamic Downtown Dubai.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again on a second visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Over all I need to say it is a great Hotel, well designed and very well situated at Dubai Mall and close to DIFC and DWTC.
The club room was well equipped, the WLAN a little slow with only about 30% reception. Service and club amenities good.
A lack was the bar in the 63th floor called neos. The staff there needs a huge improvement in professional hospitality. I was disappointed through my 2 weeks stay.
Spa is nice and has great treatments.
Valet parking and lobby staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: If you don't wanna hide between the curtains at night, avoid the side to Burj Khalifa, cause thi...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerbertNitzlnader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at The Address Downtown Dubai.
It is truly delighting to hear that you had such a positive overall experience and that our services and facilities were of your greatest satisfaction. We are happy that you had the time to enjoy our fabulous Spa and that our associates were helpful throughout your stay.

We were quite concerned to read your comments in regards to the service delivery at one of our bars; we truly apologize for diminishing your experience. We are looking into the matter and certainly will take our learnings from there. We would also like to apologize for the unfortunate challenge with the internet reception – this has been addressed strongly with our IT team for immediate resolution.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on a future stay.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels in Dubai and in the world. Everything here is top notch. Stayed there for four nights and enjoyed every second of it. View of the Burj El Khalifa, the tallest building in the world is priceless. Dubaii Mall is closed by. Many animations at night. Service and amenities are over the top.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Address Downtown Dubai.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that you found our services and amenities to be over the top – that is indeed where we strive to always keep them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

a group of us booked the 2 bedroom apartment for 3 days for new years eve (min nights required) and boy were we blown away by the view.

We were on level 50 and when you step out on the balcony, the view of the Burj Klalifia, Dubai Mall, the fountain and the surrounding areas was just breathtaking. Our jaws literally dropped. When the new years eve celebrations commenced, we truly felt like we were in a VIP location watching the show take place just in front of our eyes.

If you are planning to stay for new year - highly recommended, you will not be disappointed! Location is also perfect to access the mall and its many eateries. The Calabar was also a wonderful place to chill out and relax over a few drinks.

The rooms were very well appointed with each room having full ensuite and very comfy beds. there were a few things that could have been better:

- no tea towels, brushes, sponges, detergent for you to do dishes although there was a dishwasher
- no detergent to wash your clothes although there is a clothes washer - they didn't even have this for you to buy
- although 2 bathrooms, they only placed toilettries in one of the bathrooms
- service was a bit slow (extra water took at least 1 hr to arrive) but we were told this was because they were at full capacity

Overall we had the time of our lives. Our room was 5005 - we were told that it was one of the best in terms of view. We had booked the room about 6 months in advance so perhaps it was first in best dressed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RottiPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Address Downtown Dubai.

We were pleased to read through your comments and learn how impressed you were with the hotel and your room. We are happy to know that having stayed at the Address Downtown over the New Year’s Eve has brought a special sparkle to your celebration and that you have all had the time of your life.

We truly apologize however for the shortfalls you experienced. The hotel was indeed extremely busy during your stay; nonetheless, the attention to every detail is our commitment regardless of our occupancy levels. We really appreciate your observations and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back on a near future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed in September '12 and go immediately ungraded to a 50th floor aprartment...stunning stunning views and the food in the restaurants (esp. breakfast) was great. Can't fault the pool and service and for me has one of the best bar terrace views in the world...Keep up the good service and I'll see you in May...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetMeThePresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Address Downtown Dubai.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the upgrade and were able to take advantage of the stunning views from your apartment. We were also pleased you managed to find your way out of the room to explore the other facilities of the hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 554 in Dubai
2,696 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#91 of 554 in Dubai
2,086 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#28 of 554 in Dubai
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#23 of 554 in Dubai
1,830 reviews
Address Boulevard
#127 of 554 in Dubai
115 reviews
Taj Dubai
#9 of 554 in Dubai
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $277 - $799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing