We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome services, awesome views and awesome rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #14 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome services, awesome views and awesome rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The Address Downtown, wow is simply the best word to describe to this hotel. Locate within a stone throw away from Dubai Mall, the Khalifa and of course the Dubai Fountain.

Checkin was super fast and six lifts to accommodate the guest. Nice bar on the ground floor which cater both party goers and dinners, one can sit inside or outside.

The 13th floor dedicated to fitness, spa and beauty salon, not to mention the Cigar Lounge.

The view from room 5005 is absolutely amazing locate directly opposite the fire work for 2013 New Year celebration.

The room is a very large apartment type of set up. Two ensuites room and one single bed locate outside. The bathroom is massive with separate shower and spa.

Three 43" LCD LG with over 45 stations.

Separate kitchen and dining room, the safe is locate in one if cupboard in the dinning room.

Each room had its own climate control a big bonus and expected for the price.

A very long balcony and with furniture for relaxing moment enjoying the fountain shows at night and the city views are amazing from 180 degree.

The staff are very helpful and friendly. Prior to the New Year the hotel present is with two box of chocolates. Any time we wanted anything the staff would get it for you. No questions asked and no complaint.

The view for the fire work was amazing, one could see the fire works from all three areas of set up.

Very satisfying, only one complaint no washing detergent for washing clothes and dishes. Dryers as washing machines are available.

New year booking require at least 6 months in advance and at least 3 days

Will rebook the same room for next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctor468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear that you had a wow experience at The Address Downtown. We would like to sincerely thank you for the thorough and passionate way you described the hotel as well as all the aspects of your stay.

It is great to hear that you experienced efficient and courteous service from check-in to check-out. We are also glad to know that you took advantage of the privileged seats our suites are able to offer during the spectacular New Year’s Eve show that Downtown Dubai performs every year.

We are very much looking forward to your return and let us welcome the New Year together once again.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    229
    46
    31
    24
See reviews for
235
481
99
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
474 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Address Downtown Dubai is a five stars hotel located in the happening heart of Downtown Dubai, the hotel has the world's tallest tower, Burj Khalifa and the stunning Dubai Fountain on its doorstep and is flanked by The Dubai Mall, the world's largest shopping and entertainment centre.

The Hotel has an impressive 63 storeys high and featuring 196 lavish rooms and 626 serviced residences. In 2011, The Address Downtown Dubai awarded 'UAE's Leading Business Hotel' - World Travel Awards 2011.

The rooms are nicely designed with arabic touch. Living room is nice, and TV screen is big with an amazing number of channles (approx 125). Room service is quick and efficient, also cleaning. The hotel has two bars, on on the top (67 floor), called NEOS, trendy bling bling bar, and one more cool located in the ground floor with a nice outdoor terrace.

The gym and spa are also good, even it miss a sauna to complete the offer.

Swimming pool also great with view on the fountain and Burj Khalifa.

At the end, great hotel, with a lot of amneties and things to do or to discover

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lugano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review on Trip Advisor, we were absolutely delighted to read your positive feedback.

The Address Downtown is privileged to be in such a prime location, alongside iconic landmarks and magnets for visitors. We are definitely the vibrant hub of the dynamic Dubai Downtown district– The Centre of Now.

Thank you for mentioning the ‘UAE’s Leading Business Hotel’ award and we are proud to announce that we have also been awarded as the ‘Best Individual Hotel in The World’ by the Global Traveler Magazine.

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our beautiful physical product and that our service was quick and efficient. We do pay close attention to the quality of our services, the hotel facilities, and the amenities we have on offer.

We hope to welcome you back in 2013.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I honestly can't say a single bad word about this place (and if you look at my other reviews, you'll see that I don't say that lightly). From being greeted by name upon arrival (in one of their Audis), to putting together a breakfast for us because we needed to leave early, we felt like we were royalty. The service really is flawless.

I stayed in a Deluxe room, which was magnificent. Sleek design, awesome shower, Aromatherapy toiletries, and a Nespresso machine! I loved that they come in when we were out to refill our Nespresso supply and turn down our bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for posting such a positive review and sharing your wonderful experience at The Address Downtown Dubai on Trip Advisor.

It is truly gratifying to hear that you received flawless service from our associates and it is an honor to learn that we have successfully lived up to your high expectations. We wish nothing less than extending royalty treatment to our guests.

We are happy to read that you took advantage of our in-room amenities and the quality of our guest room was to your utmost satisfaction.

We are looking forward to your return to The Address Downtown Dubai.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the club level and were pampered morning noon and night by the staff. We were front and center to the water show and the world's tallest building which was impressive both during the daytime and at night. The hotel is directly next door to the mall, and the restaurants in the hotel are excellent as well. Our room was spectacular, and we also had a large balcony. They even came to help my girlfriend fix her Indian sari for the wedding that we attended. This place really rocks, and as a matter fact Is the best hotel that I've ever stayed at. And I have stayed at a lot… One tip, if you stay on the club level They pick you up in a limousine from the airport and also bring you back to the airport. Plus you can have a late check out as late as you want. For example if you get in at 11 o'clock that night when hou arrive, you can check out at 11 o'clock at night when you leave. It comes in handy because we had a late flight when we left.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillycrream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive and detailed review following your recent stay at the Address Downtown Dubai.

We are pleased to read that you were pampered by our associates throughout your entire stay and that we were there for you with a helping hand when you needed the most – we hope you had a fabulous time at the wedding.

It is such a great honor for us to be considered the best hotel you have ever stayed at as we certainly strive to provide the highest levels of service and hospitality to our guests.

Our flexible check in and check out policy is one the most valued benefits on offer as part of our Club Room Package. We recognize the importance in such flexibility and meeting the needs of today’s travelers – especially for those who travel often or have come a long way.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

For long I haven't been so excited about a hotel...there's really nothing negative to tell about that place...
Location: superb! Downtown Dubai, right next to Dubai Mall, 20 mins from airport, 20 mins to Marina, 20 mins to the old part of Dubai, so right in the middle...

Rooms: we were fortunate to got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on the 54 th floor facing the Burj Khalifa, big balcony, it was amazing !! Bed very comfortable, nice and stylish furnitures...

Pool: no words to describe how beautiful it is when you chill on your sun bed with Burj Khalifa view, cheerful waiters that come along with complimentary cold towels and fresh fruits. Pool bar that serves one of the best Mojitos in town, a must try !

Breakfast: top notch ! We enjoyed our breakkie on the terrace, fast and attentive service, great selection of fresh fruits, cereals, asian dishes, Indian dishes, western food etc...we indulged there for almost 2 hours...couldn't resist trying almost everything...

Service: polite and friendly staff. Approachable and always happy for a little chat. Mr.Mars at the reception was the most helpful, he recommended us bars, restaurants and all of them were absolutely amazing! He showed genuinely ,that he is interested to make our stay a memorable one. Thanks again, keep it up!!

Treat yourself and book the Address downtown Dubai, you will feel like a king / queen ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review and wonderful comments, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the upgrade.

We are pleased to know that apart from having a comfortable stay in one of our luxurious apartment suites, you had the time to relax by our beautiful infinite pool and enjoy our special amenities.

We are proud of our extensive breakfast options and try to offer as much variety as possible considering the multinational profile of our guests. We would recommend you try our sumptuous Friday brunch as well on a future visit.

It is fantastic to hear that you have been so well looked after by our staff and thank you for specially commending the services of our associate Mars, we are very proud of his work and dedication.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I come to Dubai very often, in last two years I had rented an apartment on completion of lease I am again back in hunt of great Hotels, I think this is an outstanding place, I write this review from the executive lounge at the 7 th floor overlooking the fountain place and Burj al Khalifa. I think if you can afford it this is the best value in Dubai though I am a great fan of the competitor The Burj al Arab but this also is second to none.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hempelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy the extraordinary views from our executive lounge. We are always looking for opportunities to enhance our guest’s experience and our executive lounge benefits are certainly one we pride ourselves on.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Address Downtown Dubai in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here for the first time in Nov 2012 for 3 nights. The rooms are very large which was nice. The staff were polite and helpful though never really did require their assistance. Very strong on security for hotel guests which was nice to know. The bathroom was also very large and well equipped.

And they had a Nespresso machine with various capsules so that was a nice touch.

The food was very good. Just had breakfast there so can't comment on the regular meals. Also went to the Cigar Lounge from where we got a clear view of the Burj Khalifa at night with the fountain show.

The best part of the hotel, according to me, is its location. A 30 second walk to The Dubai Mall where you can have all your meals at great restaurants. And do some retail therapy.

They also have a bar on one of the high floors (70 or so) from where you get a great view of the entire city.

Room Tip: try and get a room that faces the Burj Khalifa - a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the fantastic comments regarding the hotel and the staff.

We are glad to hear that you had the time to enjoy our exclusive Cigar Lounge and Neos bar situated on the 63rd floor – their unique location does in fact offer breathtaking views of the stunning Downtown Dubai and take the lounge experience to fabulous new heights.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
#26 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#33 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing