We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #26 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, it has an amazing location next to The Dubai Mall.

The hotel was too crowded and maybe this was the reason of the drop in service quality, calls to operators sometimes took a long time to be answered, same thing with requests

The hotel is clean and we liked the furniture, the bed room was too small and the bed was not great to be honest

Other than than, you will enjoy the facilities in the hotel and the breakfast is great

In term of value, the hotel is overpriced for the level of service.

I recommend the hotel to you if you want to be in a good location and especially if you are coming to shop or to have fun inside the dubai mall, other than that there are many better hotels in terms of quality and price.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TariqAlsada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Address Downtown Dubai. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai and demonstrate further service improvements. Philippe Zuber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
There are newer reviews for The Address Downtown Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had 2 nights and 1 day in Dubai on our way to Europe. The hotel was beautiful, attached to the Dubai Mall. The restaurants were superb. The staff always helpful. The rooms were luxurious. If we had more time would have made use of the superb pool area.

Room Tip: We had a serviced apartment with washing machine which was larger than normal room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoreeCaptainkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

when you go there, you experience a uniaue style of acommodation, pleasnt rooms with moroccan style...
it is next to Dubai mall so if you are there for shopping, then you are in the right place ...
it is next to Dubai Tower (Khalifa Tower)
there is also a small island there where you can find a traditional shops and top rated restaurants

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasser Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I booked this hotel for just one night stay alongwith my wife after return from our europe tour. Our stay in DUBAI was just because of shopping. It was my first stay in this hotel. ON entrance I got so much occupied with the hotel that I spend 40 mins just wandering around and seeing the beautiful interiors, the lobby, the resturants, the reception area. The other surprise I got was that I was upgraded to JUNIOR SUITE by Mr. Jamal who was taking care of my CHECK-IN. All the suites were in separate building with separate and private entrance. OMG the suite was just beyond expectations. Proper hard work had been done on almost everythings like interiors, toileteries, amenities etc. The location of hotel is simply awesum. Just opposite Burj Khalifa and the famous musical fountains of Dubai Mall. The Dubai mall is stone throwaway only and well connected by a walkover bridge from the hotel. In brief till date this hotel is THE BEST 5 Star I have ever stayed overseas considering all of my overseas tours whether for business of for holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vikas505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a wonderful time in the Address. The staff is very attentive and doing a magnificent job. The rooms are wonderfully designed and with a really comfy bed. The breakfast buffet is delicious and with a huge range of food

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markjmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and its wonderful to hear that your experience was a memorable one. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards. P. Zuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here before and we have always found this hotel impeccable. The staff are happy, friendly and completely professional and competent. The location is perfect because taxi's are abundant when you need one, but if you don't, there is plenty to see and do on foot because it is located by the Dubai Mall and the Burj. It has everything you could want, except direct access to a beach. But to be fair, the outdoor rooftop pool is very nice. This time we happened to eat all our meals within the hotel (one time by the pool), and everything we ordered was fresh, creative, and downright delicious. The more I stay there, the more I like it. We stayed in a Premier Suite, consisting of a living room, large bathroom, entry hall, bedroom, and balconies off of both the living room and bedroom. It was really nice. The only drawback is that the entry floor is black marble, so if you enter with dusty shoes, the marks are very noticeable. For the discerning businessman (who may also be traveling with his wife) this is a wonderful place to stay. This is also suitable for families with older children because the Dubai Mall has so much to offer them: shopping, casual restaurants and a large cinema complex.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dudette59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments. We are delighted to read that we were able to make one more time your stay in Dubai a memorable moment!. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon in your private address in Dubai.
Kind regards P.Zuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for 24 nights in August as we relocated to Dubai. We had a suite on the 10th floor which was nice, plenty of space and well appointed. Wifi and tv remote controls were a real frustration for a long stay - lots of calls and surfing in the corridor. Add ons (mini bar and business centre are unreasonably expensive £10 for 3 mini chocolate bars - are they gold!).

Overall good hotel - great location, beautiful views from the pool, NEO and cigar lounge and an easy walk to the Dubai. Not near the beach (if you were wondering).

Overall nice hotel - stay there, swim and sunbathe there but do everything else outside of the hotel to keep it reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank critchg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, we do appreciate you taking the time of sharing your impression online. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your private address in Dubai. Sincerely Yours. P.Zuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 554 in Dubai
2,696 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#91 of 554 in Dubai
2,086 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#28 of 554 in Dubai
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#23 of 554 in Dubai
1,830 reviews
Address Boulevard
#127 of 554 in Dubai
115 reviews
Taj Dubai
#9 of 554 in Dubai
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $277 - $799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing