We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Base for Exploring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #193 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
the world!
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Base for Exploring”
Reviewed January 23, 2010

What you see is what you get with an Ibis, this hotel is the perfect base for exploring Dubai. Cheap, clean, decent sized rooms with everything you need. I stayed here for 3 nights as the first stop on my travels. Hotel is located right opposite the Deira City Centre Mall and just round the corner from the metro stop which is great for getting around. The buffet breakfast was well stocked and available 6-12pm. The hotel ran a daily free shuttle bus to the beach which was perfect for relaxing or as a starting point for exploring. All in all I would recommend this hotel, I had no problems at all.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northerncharm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    795
    373
    92
    44
See reviews for
165
489
317
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

i originally wanted to book in the nearby novotel deira, but since it was fully booked for the 3 days we planned, this ibis was a pleasant replacement.
Pros: rooms were clean, toilet/shower (no bath tub!) also clean, bed was comfy, located near deira city centre

cons: no extras (toothbrushes toothpaste etc), no fridge in the room, food was overpriced, coffee at the lobby was horrifying, staff was not able to give you their full attention since the hotel seems to always have 9 people checking in at the same time, all the time. but none of that really bothered me. what did annoy me was the fact that i could hear nearly everything going on out in the hallway from inside the room (and vice versa).

conclusion: Great place to stay if you're easily pleased. Room has most of what you need, and its near a great shopping centre. I would not recommend it for a romantic weekend. More like business stop over. Or shopping trip.

enjoy! :)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RippinKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
509 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

The hotel is literally accross the street from the City Center mall. Dubai is all about malls and this one is as good as any. It is also a great spot to catch the Dubai Big Bus tour which showed us all we wanted to see of the place. The rooms are small but spotless with good beds and nice showers. Do arrange airport shuttles with the hotel in advance as they don't seem to run at fixed times. We didn't realise this on arrival but a taxi from the airport took a few minutes and cost about 20UAD. The shuttle back was free and as quick.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BadgerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia - SA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We stayed in this hotel during a 3 day visit to Duabi. We arrived in Dubai airport and got a taxi to the hotel which cost about 15 dihrum (We found taxi the best way to get around as it is so cheap!) and didnt take very long either, about 15 minutes. We were able to check into our hotel a few hours early, which was a very big plus for us after a long flight. The staff were relatively helpful, maybe not as friendly as they could have been. The hotel is fairly far from the main sites, however taxi's are cheap enough in Duabi. We got down to Jumeirah in about 30 minutes. The room was basic but all we needed after a long day of sight seeing and the WIFI was a bit of a rip off. It is very handy to be across from the mall, and we found the 'Colours Cafe' on the bottom floor of the mall near the entrance to be really good value at 15 dihrum per person for an all you can eat breakfast. This was a great place to stay and we would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndynBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Ade - Lagos, Nigeria.

Spent three days at the hotel over the christmas holidays en route to London.Arrived the hotel at 1am on board an Emirates flight from Lagos, Nigeria.Checking in took just a few minutes as i had already made an online advance booking. I had read a couple of reviews about the hotel prior to my visit and my expectations on arrival were kind of mixed, though i must acknowledge that the contents of some of the reviewa are acutally true.

Hotel is pretty decent and good value for money considering its location (at the heart of Diera) and the prices of other hotels nearby. Very basic and clean rooms. The bathroom and toilet is pretty decent and i kept wondering what the fuss was on the reviews i had earlier read about the toilets and bathroom. Overall good value for money and would definitely stay there again. I however found the prices of the food at the restaurant very expensive, sandwiches (18dhs) , small bottled water (8dhs), internet (wow 25dhs!!). Tips, there is a food court at the diera shopping mall, directly opposite the hotel, so you can always dash across for your meals (from 8dhs) to getting bottled water from carrefour (3 dhs). There is an internet cafe, just three buildings before Ibis (next to the old diera shopping centre), where you can browse for an hour for 7DHS.the cafe also has a small restaurant and bottled water also sells for 3dhs.

Overall, would stay there again but i believe the hotel can improve on its customer service, most especially on the attitude of the staff at the reception. I would also recommend that the rooms should be fitted with electric kettles at the very least (if fitting the rooms with fridges may have an impact on the room rates).

I however found Dubai very expensive especially on fashion clothings and essentials, taxi fares, groceries etc.I would still rather do my shopping in the United Kingdom where i am sure to get good bargains without any compromise on quality. It is however a good family spot for vacations.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We booked this hotel as a 4* hotels and were very surprised to eventually find out that it was actually 2*. Nevertheless, it did not disappoint us at all, as it is very new, with beautiful interior design, generous breakfast, comfy rooms, clean, opposite Deira shopping mall and the metro station. Of course it was all the necessary stuff. Do not expect anything extra and special.
Biggest Drawback: No free internet!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EffieCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

we arrived early in the morning after our flight in from NZ. Met with an asian lady who wasn't particularly helpful and corrected me on the way I said dirhams lol.. The other staff were really nice, they have good hotel internet services, the breakfast buffett was awesome. The rooms were small but considering it was only one night that was fine, all i cared about was adequate air-conditioning which there was so that's fine and it was clean too. I don't know, I just felt like the front counter made you feel like you were annoying them by checking in there lol.. like I said above, it was okay for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vonz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#139 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
12.8 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#32 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Property: Ibis Deira City Centre
Address: Deira Port Saeed District 8 St | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing