We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Tidy, Helpful, I would definantly stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #203 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed April 7, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flower_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2009

I liked the Ibis, The housekeeping staff were great. The staff at the desk were efficient but were easily distracted and could get a bit "uppity" when questioned.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit cramped and I would have liked it if the Shower door was a double door so it could be shut while one is showering. Ibis is a no frills hotel but most things are supplied if one asks. I would have liked more options for TV viewing. The room was OK for a solo traveler but might be cramped for 2 people or a family. The view from my room was a bit voyeuristic as I was looking down onto the Swimming pool of The Novotel and all its swimmers........also at night the drapes have to come down or quite a number of Novotel guest would get quite a good show !!!!

The location is fantastic. Its easy to get a cab and one can also walk to the mall to get buses.
Likes: I could walk out of the hotel and get tons of choices to eat form either around the hotel or at the mall and most are cheaper than the Hotel!!
Dislikes: Because its a no frills hotel, there wasn't a fridge or even a kettle in the room.

All in all it is nice hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irinajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank TillyTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianGFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSM2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Ealingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#125 of 561 in Dubai
1,372 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#31 of 561 in Dubai
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#63 of 561 in Dubai
580 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Address: 8th Street, Deira Port Saeed District | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $62 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing