We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,845)
Filter reviews
1,845 results
Traveler rating
417
872
407
99
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
872
407
99
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationclose to the airportshopping mallrooms are smallsmall fridgebig mallexcellent locationshort stayconvenient locationswimming poolclean hotelwi firoom serviceearly checkreception staffcomfortable stayburj khalifa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,845 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Ibis is located right across the road from the Deira Shopping Centre and about 150m from the metro entrance. This location if you plan to shop at the souks in Naïf, Meena bazaar, Al Karama, etc these are 5-10 mins by taxi or metro.

Rooms and bathroom (walk-in shower) are clean but there are some drawbacks to staying at this low budget hotel - (1) no WiFi in the rooms; WiFi is only available in the lobby. (2) no in-room safe to store you valuables. Last time we stayed at a similar low budget hotel located much further from the souks but it offered in-room WiFi and safe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imtiaz_ctn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. A very good description from your end for our location.

Happy to know that you had appreciated our room with i's walk-in shower and the accessibility to Deira City Centre Shopping Mall. The metro station is just walking distance from the hotel and this will connect you to the known places in Dubai.

The Wifi project for the complete hotel that includes the rooms is now on progress and will be completed very soon. Ibis has the safety box at the reception.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and on your next visit to Dubai we look forward to welcome you back in our hotel with our WiFi facilities in place.

Sincerley yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We visited here for our honeymoon in October 2013 and we were very impressed. I checked loads of hotels in Dubai and I wasn't looking for anything expensive as I would rather spend my money on fun things to do than a fancy hotel.
Rooms: A good size, has everything you would expect from a hotel room.
Location: Perfect for us, across from a shopping mall, next to the underground train station.
Price: Excellent deal.
Food: We went for the bed and breakfast option and the food was good, great choice and enough food.
Overall a great experience, would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShahidAli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice reviews.

Highly appreciate for staying with us during your honeymoon period. Happy to know that you had appreciated the room and our hotel location with it's close proximity to the mall and walking distance to the metro station that connects you to the known places in Dubai and to the airport.

Appreciate your recommendation.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerley yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I made some tours reservation here like abudhabhi , Desert safari and burj khalifa. Abudhabhi tour with oliver it was execellent , He shown us all main sightseen perfectly. All the features was execllent and intersting and lots of enjoy with sand dunes in safari . All over tours was very good with valueable money and I am very glad to meet with Mr. Hitesh Maghlani from travel desk . it was very convenient to make any bookings and easy to get any information. If i will return to dubai then i will definitely book through rayna tours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for writing your reviews.

Very good to know that the Travel Desk facility in our hotel had provided you with all your needed tour places to explore and good to know you had enjoyed.

We will pass the information to Mithesh at the Travel Desk.

Trust that you have also enjoyed the facilities of Deira City Centre Shopping Mall and used the metro station faciliities that connects you to the known places in Dubai and to the airport.

We look forward to welcome you back to Ibis Deira City Centre on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Actually when i reserved the hotel i thought that it's 3 stars hotel but i was surprised to find it's just 2 stars hotel coz it deserves more than 3. the hotel located in an excellent location which is " Deira City Center ".
Just 10 min far from the airport and u don't need a taxi u can have the metro as i remember it's just 3 or 2 stations to reach the hotel or if u took the taxi it's not gonna be much as I've just paid 10 AED = 2.7$ as it's so close to the airport.
The metro station is just around the corner of the hotel street location just 3 minutes walking, and there is also a bus station.
in front of the hotel u gonna find Carfour City Center so u can go shopping which coz the shops there considered on the lowest prices in Dubai and there is also the super market and the food court.
The hotel is clean and THERE IS A FREE WIFI AT THE LOBBY :D and a free internet cable connection at the rooms.
The hotel staff are helpful and answering any questions regarding ur direction.
The buffet breakfast is very good and offers a variety of choices.
The only bad point is the rooms are too tight in my opinion u can check my photos of the hotel but anyway who stays in the rooms there It's Dubai man go and enjoy ur time outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you very much for finding time to write your nice reviews.

Yes indeed, good value for your money!

Our hotel is just opposite the Deira City Centre Shopping Mall and few minutes walk to the metro station that connects you to the major places in Dubai. and to the airport. Taxis are accessible from the hotel.

Appreciate your comments as you have covered mostly of our services and the great assistance from our helpful and friendly reception staff.

Please note that the WiFi project for the complete hotel is on progress and will be completed very soon.

The size of Ibis room is standarised for all at 18 sqm.

Once again, thank you for choosing Ibis Deira City Centre for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great, new, clean, basic 2* hotel. Optional/paid use of pool and facilities of sister hotel Novotel'' Fantastic connection to the airport and with most attractions in Dubai by metro. Helpful land friendly staff
Prices of bar lobby a bit too high for 2* hotel. No alcohol available in the hotel (even beer). Public transport or taxi or necessary to reach any attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cezary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. Happy to know that you had appreciated the room and our hotel location with it's close proximity to the mall and a short distance to Dubai International Airport.

The metro station is just walking distance from our hotel and this will connect you to the known places in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to wecloming you back to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerley yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews