We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Deira City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$342
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$269
$222
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$414
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$272
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$542
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$275
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$255
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,476
$1,300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveler rating
417
873
407
99
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
873
407
99
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationclose to the airportshopping mallrooms are smallsmall fridgebig mallexcellent locationshort stayconvenient locationswimming poolclean hotelwi firoom serviceearly checkreception staffcomfortable stayburj khalifa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

365 room airport hotel just a couple of metro stops from DXB terminals 1 and 3
Room and shower room not particularly clean for an Ibis
Heard every noise from adjoining room (communicating doors). Got to sleep after 4:30am due to a noisy departure at around 1am, housekeeping's arrival at around 2am to clean the room and a new and noisy arrival at 4am
My worst ever Ibis hotel experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravelerParisFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Novotel is right beside this Ibis (they actually share the gym) and its more expensive, so I'll definitely stay at Ibis instead.

Location: Very close to airport - taxi take only like 7-8 mins. Around 2-3 mins walk to Deira City Centre and the train station. From there, its takes around 15mins to get to Dubai Mall. If you want to go to The Palm area, then its quite far.

Room: Its nice and clean. Many channels on TV to watch. Bathroom is not as good as the room itself. Make sure to bring own Shampoo and Conditioner, they only provide 1 bottle for everything - body and hair.

Internet: Free wi-fi in lobby, very fast. Free wired internet in room.

Room service: the food is pretty good and at very good pricing considering its a hotel

Overall: very good value for Dubai, but the location might not work for everyone - really depends on what you are looking for

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oli0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much for finding time to write your reviews.

Highly appreciate the gesture and your nice comments.

Yes, Ibis guests can access the Novotel swimming pool and gym. Located opposssite one of Dubai shopping malls the Deira City Centre. Just walking distance is the Metro Station that connects you to the major places in Dubai.

WiFi facilities is available at the Lobby and rooms are with cabled internet. WiFi for the complete hotel is now on the project piline for 2014.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very good hotel with professional, helpful, smiley staff.
I had a great experience in Ibis, good for couples family business.
Now I know where to stay once will go back to Dubai no need to look for 5 star hotels since Ibis provides the same services as any other 5 star.

Thanks to all the ones who helped to make my stay unique.

Special thanks to the front office manager Mr. Ahmed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your very nice reviews.

Highly appreciate your comments on our team. We always want you to feel good and satisfied with your stay with us. Very good to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our 5 star services as you said.

I will pass your special thanks to my Front Office Manager Ahmed El Naggar.

Once again, thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

normally the 2 or 3 stars are not clean but in ibis hotel its much better the price littile hight but you get the value of the money rooms not so big but well cleaned the reception team very good compare the other hotel . i didnt feel thet it 2 stars.

Room Tip: all room nice
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your very nice reviews.

Appreciate your comments on our clean rooms and our very good reception team.
We always want you to feel good and satisfied with us.

Once again, thank you and we do look forward for your next visit to Dubai and your stay with us.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews