We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveler rating
417
872
406
99
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
872
406
99
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationclose to the airportshopping mallrooms are smallsmall fridgebig mallexcellent locationshort stayconvenient locationswimming poolclean hotelwi firoom serviceearly checkreception staffcomfortable stayburj khalifa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good for travelers who are out most of the time. Simple basic necessities. The only thing that was disappointing to me was the price of the beverage at the snack bar by the lobby, water or soda cost 10 times more. Geeez! But if your not lazy just across the hotel there's a mall with a huge supermarket, buy everything you need from there.

Hotel is nice and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Nothing fancy just basic necessities.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loadmistress1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for finding time to write your reviews. It is a very nice feelling to receive positive feedback from a first timer Ibis guest. And, good to know that tripadvisor had contributed in your plan in choosing our hotel.

Yes indeed, Ibis is a budget hotel wherein all the hotel rooms are the same in sizes and all are identical. Right across the road is Deira City Centre mall wherein you can have everything in one place. What to ask more, just walking distance is the metro station that connects you to the major places around Dubai.

We always wish to accommodate guest request as guest satisfaction is our main goal.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was my first time to stay with the Ibis chain.
I choose Ibis Deira City Center location for its proximity to the metro and other locations. And I did this after reading other reviews on tripadvisor.
Frankly, this hotel has lived up to my expectations considering it as a budget hotel.
The staff was friendly, Rooms/ Washrooms were clean.
I had to be a little pushy for a room change as I has checked in early and a double bed was not available at that time ( I had originally booked a double bed, but I was given a twin). However, my pushiness paid off.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Looking forward to travel and stay with Ibis again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for wiriting your reviews. Highly appreciate the very good feedback from an Ibis first timer guest.

It is very good to learn that our hotel lived up to your expectation as this is one of our main goals "Guest Satisfaction".

Our hotel is a city hotel, wherein just across the road is the Deira City Centre Mall and walking distance the metro station that connects you to all the major places in Dubai. And, to add up we have a free shuttle facilities to/from the beach at specific timings.

Again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A nice and simple hotel; nothing fancy. Clean, helpful and friendly staff. Rooms a little small but still fine for two of us. Breakfast buffet is a fairly standard hotel breakfast. Tea and coffee in the room (and a free bottle of water per day) was nice. Room nice and quiet. A bit far from the downtown area (ie Dubai Mall and all the skyscrapers), but then everything in Dubai is spread out.

The hot water in the shower was not that hot and took a while to warm up, but I think that may be a Dubai rather than a hotel thing. But since it was about a million degrees outside it was not a huge issue.

Close to the metro station, and directly across the road from a large shopping centre. 10 minutes from the airport. I would stay there again.

Internet in the room worked fine (but you have to plug in), and the Internet in the reception was not that great. Internet generally very slow though.

Craig

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you very much for finding time to write your reviews.

Please note that Ibis rooms are all the same in sizes and they are all identical. Yes, location wise we are close to the metro and just opposite to Deira City Centre Mall where you can have everything. And, just few minutes from Dubai International Airport.

At present we have cabled internet in rooms and WiFi facility is one of the projects in the pipeline. However, WiFi is available in the Lobby.

Nice to hear your comments of friendly staff, we are here to serve you.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews