We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect from IBIS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #189 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What you expect from IBIS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had no complaints at all. It is exactly what IBIS does best..clean rooms and good service without the frills. The location was very good also so I would recommend this hotel for a budget conscious and convenient stay. One tip..we did have a mosque outside the window which obviously has the call to prayer in the middle of the night so perhaps request a room on the other side of the hotel if you do not want to be woken up. In a way it was nice though as it was a reminder of where you were.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your positive feedback with regards to your stay in Ibis Deira City Centre.

As you had commented, exactly what Ibis does best -- clean rooms and good service without frills, thank you for that!

I have shared your great comments with the team as this is the fruit of their hardwork and their contribution in helping to satisfy you, our valuable guest, towards meeting your expectations.

At Ibis Deira City Centre, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, and your feedback is always important to us.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ibis Deira City Centre.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    787
    370
    89
    43
See reviews for
163
486
314
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped over in Dubai for 2 days in April and stayed at this very cvonvenient hotel. I was worried about getting the right place to stay, as i was travelling alone and a woman. With 3 days and 2 nights only before continuing on my travels i needed to feel safe and yet have easy access to see and shop in Dubai. The city center accross the road is handy for provisions and meals. Its next to another hotel and the lobby serves as a hangout for several of the guests - the wifi is available in the lobby only..so..
Rooms where smallish like Ibis Hotels, but very clean and functional, especially for a short stay and 1 person.
If you are not on a luxury vacation, them this would meet all your needs - i think!

Room Tip: Though the hotel is near a shopping center, it does'nt face the road where the shopping center i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chi_Chi2111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
It's our pleasure to receive your feedback about your stay in Ibis Deira City Centre.

We thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and we appreciate your positive comments for its great location and the safe environment the hotel had provided to you during your stay.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

At Ibis Deira City Centre, we ensure that each of our guest feels comfortable and safe during their stay as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was with group of co-workers for in a business trip, leaving early in the morning and coming back in afternoon.
Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and a very good location .
Do not expect more,it is a very good hotel for a night sleep, no entertainment and breakfast is very average.
Walking distance to Deira City centre shopping mall and 15 minutes max in a car for Dubai mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

It's our pleasure to receive such a good feedback with regards to the friendlines of our staff. I have shared your comments with the team so that they are aware of their contribution towards satisfying you, our valuable guest, in meeting your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Ibis Deira City Centre hotel.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is located near the Deira Shopping center, which is very convenient for a quick shopping trip on a short lay over.
The hotel was adequate, but the rooms were small, therefore not too suited for a longer stay.
I was there in December 2012, and the Wifi did not work well. This is important for me, to stay in contact with others when I travel.
The lobby bar was nice, but you had to go and smoke on the terrace, but could not bring your drink there.
I would only recommend this hotel to shoppers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations with regards to the wifi in your room, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Rest assured that we had taken appropriate measures about this point as you are right, it's important to stay in contact when we travel.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I expected IBIS hotel to be one of the finest hotel in Dubai but unfortunately I was very disappointed with the hotel.Customer Service is very bad, Staff not being Friendly, The ac maintenance guy speaking rudely like he is doing us a favor.It is not worth this amount where we had to sleep sleepless night with no aircon. There is no toiletries available. After going through the experience when we reported to reception, they did not even apologize.. After two days they called me and they said I extended my hotel stay where in fact I only booked one day.Meaning the receptionist extended my stay by mistake.Even the process of check in and check out waiting time is so long.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank aushleywen2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Dubai City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We had taken seriously the points which you had highlighted and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address them and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
447 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed for 2 nights , rooms are simple , clean, don't expect too much, lacks basic business needs, no stationery in room, no tissue box, no drinking water, breakfast was nothing great, Wifi available in lobby area only, not in the rooms, that is the reason you find the lobby packed with guests.
location is very convenient, right opposite the Deira City center , with Carrefour store, variety of cuisine and shopping. swimming pool is shared with their neighbor Novotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We appreciate your comments with regards to your stay at Ibis Deira City Centre.

I had shared your feedback with the team so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#140 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
12.8 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#33 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Property: Ibis Deira City Centre
Address: Deira Port Saeed District 8 St | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing