We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #198 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Cheshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal stopover”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night out and two nights back on a trip to far east to break up the journey,. This is an ideal hotel - its only 15mins in a taxi from airport so taxi fare cheap (more expensive airport to hotel as airport taxis have 25 dirhams on the meter before you go anywhere). Its got a modern interior and shares facilities with the adjoining Novotel which has the shared pool. The rooms are small with a tiny bathroom - shower only, and only 2 bath towels provided. Tea and coffee making facility but no bottled water provided and empty working fridge. The bed was very comfortable. We did have problems with the A/C as we couldn't get the temperature low enough. Breakfast was of a good standard but not much choice. Situated across from the Deira City Centre mall there is a food court - the restaurant prices in the hotel are expensive. Also there is a big supermarket in the mall. I would definitely use this hotel again for a stopover.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pandora0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of cleanness and services in general; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the air condition.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    810
    379
    92
    46
See reviews for
170
496
323
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Ibis. The room was very clean and the staff were very extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is so perfect as it right next to Deira City Center and 15 minutes away (by taxi) from Dubai mall and the Burj Khalifah. My only criticism is that there was no Wi-Fi in the rooms, just a cable. WiFi was only available in the lobby and the main purpose of my trip was business so I had to go to the lobby every time I wanted to use the internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biba_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of sevices in general; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Rooms
+ The quality of the room and the bathroom is very good.
+ Wi-Fi in the lobby area.you have computers to access the internet.
+ the bed and the pillows are very comfortable
+ there are 3 square pin 230v outlets in the room.
+ you get all sorts of foreign channels on tv.

- no wifi in the rooms. but an RJ45 cable is there, so you can plug the laptop. for smartphones i suggest you use a software like connectify. (http://www.connectify.me/)
- you need to bring your own toothpaste and soap though. hotel provides a body lotion, of which the smell i didn't like.

Location
+ Its just opposite one of the three biggest shopping malls in dubai, deira city center.. so you can shop forever. Other two being dubai mall and the emirates mall for which you can take the metro. The hotel is near a metro station too.
+ The goods in the malls are genuine and electronics and watches are the things to buy
+ "day to day" and "green house" are super markets where you can find less expensive non-branded stuff.
+hotel is near a metro station. so you can travel around the city for less price.

Service
+ OK

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakshithaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of services in general; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woy Woy, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We enjoyed our Stay ,however our sleep was of a broken nature ,as we had a room, that directly outside our window @ 4.40am, loud calling erupted, presumably calling persons to early morning prayers,further loud calling ( amplified through speakers )that would surely have woken a dead person in our room, woke us again.However excluding that, every else was fine ,the staff helpful & courteous ,thank you. Perhaps Double glazed windows ,thick curtains ,& provide ear plugs for guests would make for a much more pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TerenceFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of services in our hotel; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

im staying in the hotel for 2 months and during my stay i was so happy with the hotel service and the sttaf are so friendly and kind and i will come back to the hotel as i feel im with my family , all of them are exellent spiecially the night manager Ahmed Sayed and Eslam Hamdy was very helpfull , the staff in resturant are very kind and nice specially the lady in the counter , also the front office team re exellent , thank you so much for every one in the hotel , also house keeping are very clean .the food quality is very good and tasty . it was long stay and i really dont want to go out from the hotel as i feel home . i advise everyone from my friends to come to the hotel and to vist this hotel .

Room Tip: very good place to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hassan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the services in general; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Location very good
Room Size good and clean
Toilet very small but gets the job done
Food i can't comment as i didn't eat anything there didn't need to, as there is a big mall right across the street.
there is a pool which is shared with the novotel next door

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Za3boora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the cleaness of the rooms; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.


We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The room is very clean. The cleanner really do very good job they should receive award on their job. Near train station and shopping center is another plus of this hotel. Recommend ed to stay for couple only because the room is small.

Toilet design is not good enough because while taking showers water will spill over to other area. The management should add extra cover.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the cleaness in general; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the over flow water from the shower.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.


We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 551 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#184 of 551 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
2.5 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Property: Ibis Deira City Centre
Address: Deira Port Saeed District 8 St | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing