We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Near Metro + Shopping Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #189 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and Near Metro + Shopping Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The room is very clean. The cleanner really do very good job they should receive award on their job. Near train station and shopping center is another plus of this hotel. Recommend ed to stay for couple only because the room is small.

Toilet design is not good enough because while taking showers water will spill over to other area. The management should add extra cover.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the cleaness in general; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the over flow water from the shower.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.


We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    788
    370
    89
    43
See reviews for
163
486
314
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good hotel for good money.
Nice breakfast in the hotel, close location of Deira cite center.
Problem with electrical sockets - you should have special connector for Europe plugs.
A little bit far from beach, but close to Dubai airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of food in our restaurants; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the eletrical socket.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

In our original room nr 390, we found in the first night that the toilet was infested with 20mm maggots. Upon phoning the reception, very quickly we were given another room-- nr 490. The room appeared to be okay, until I lifted the lid of the toilet-- it had not been cleaned and was full of diharreia-- most disgusting. When phoned the reception, they came and cleaned the toilet.
The next day, my father, who is an Accor Platinum member,(nr 3081034029857880) and staying at the Pullman Deira City Centre, asked to speak with the Manager on duty, for the Novotel Ibis Hotels. Finally after a long wait, Mr. Ahmed phoned and spoke with me and my father: I repeated what had happened, as above; my father told him that this is completely unacceptable and an explanation of what went wrong is required, as well as informing Mr.Oreste of what happened. Mr Ahmed was very quick in offering a free breakfast, as if that would wipe out the unpleasant experiences encountered.
Then, on the last day of our stay, we found a letter underneath our door, saying that they would like to move us to another room, as they would like to clean the room. There is obviously a major problem with this hotel in terms of cleanniness and management. Ideally, you should shut the hotel down for a couple of weeks and proceed with a thorough cleaning operation. Until today, neither my father or I have received any feedback from Mr. Ahmed or Mr. Oreste.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay.

Allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and the quality of service you had experienced during your stay.

I would like to rest assure you that different actions had already been taken to rectify the points mentioned. I wish also to highlight that after learning these points I had sent a personal message in your email.

Again, please accept my sincerest apologies for this matter.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel offers what is expected from an Ibis/budget hotel. It is close to the airport and the Deira City Centre shopping multiplex.

The rooms are bigger than Ibis rooms in the UK. They are clean and comfortable. The reception staff are friendly and efficient. This accommodation option offers good value for money, however, the bar & café prices are very high: AED 40 (approximately £8) for a pint of draught lager beer.

This hotel is connected to the next door Novotel hotel by the Domino Bistro & Bar. This connection offers the hotel guests more choice of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOLI1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the customers services and the cleanness; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

A true ibis, friendly and efficient, rooms clean and basic, did have a small fridge, clean and functional bathroom. Breakfast very fresh, hot and replenished. Being able to park our own car in the Car park below is a huge bonus. The only tip is to get a room away from the mosque, they do make a bit of noise, and a few times at something like 2-3 am. Otherwise very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Notle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreste Geronimo T, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the services in general and the breakfast; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from the City Center Mall, very convenient. Also the Metro/Subway is close by so you can get anywhere fast. The hotel has several restaurants to choose from and they give you a coupon book upon arrival for 20-25% off your meals. Very clean and housekeeping is very thorough cleaning your room. The only draw back is no gym or pool, but you are allowed to use the gym and the pool at the hotel next door at a minimal price.

Room Tip: No pool or gym on site, but the one next door is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaKronmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreste Geronimo T, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the cleanness in general and the customers services; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great solution for a short break in Dubai
Good location and value for money.
Near the airport and to Deira City Center Mall.
Easy access by metro and for being picked..
Service and rooms are the standard Ibis level.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Frenzi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Thanks

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#142 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
12.8 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#36 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Property: Ibis Deira City Centre
Address: Deira Port Saeed District 8 St | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing