We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Deira City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$342
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$269
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$272
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$275
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$542
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$414
$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$255
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,476
$1,300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveler rating
417
873
407
99
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
873
407
99
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationclose to the airportshopping mallrooms are smallsmall fridgebig mallexcellent locationshort stayconvenient locationswimming poolclean hotelwi firoom serviceearly checkreception staffcomfortable stayburj khalifa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel offers what is expected from an Ibis/budget hotel. It is close to the airport and the Deira City Centre shopping multiplex.

The rooms are bigger than Ibis rooms in the UK. They are clean and comfortable. The reception staff are friendly and efficient. This accommodation option offers good value for money, however, the bar & café prices are very high: AED 40 (approximately £8) for a pint of draught lager beer.

This hotel is connected to the next door Novotel hotel by the Domino Bistro & Bar. This connection offers the hotel guests more choice of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOLI1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the customers services and the cleanness; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A true ibis, friendly and efficient, rooms clean and basic, did have a small fridge, clean and functional bathroom. Breakfast very fresh, hot and replenished. Being able to park our own car in the Car park below is a huge bonus. The only tip is to get a room away from the mosque, they do make a bit of noise, and a few times at something like 2-3 am. Otherwise very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Notle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreste Geronimo T, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the services in general and the breakfast; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from the City Center Mall, very convenient. Also the Metro/Subway is close by so you can get anywhere fast. The hotel has several restaurants to choose from and they give you a coupon book upon arrival for 20-25% off your meals. Very clean and housekeeping is very thorough cleaning your room. The only draw back is no gym or pool, but you are allowed to use the gym and the pool at the hotel next door at a minimal price.

Room Tip: No pool or gym on site, but the one next door is convenient.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaKronmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreste Geronimo T, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the cleanness in general and the customers services; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great solution for a short break in Dubai
Good location and value for money.
Near the airport and to Deira City Center Mall.
Easy access by metro and for being picked..
Service and rooms are the standard Ibis level.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Frenzi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Thanks

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed last year and enjoyed my stay this year too. I am hoping to stay in the coming year as well. Phone on the bedside will be a great help and I request for a bathing soap cake be provided in the bathroom. Water in the shower can be little hitter, it was kind of cold and will not get any more hot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DubaiSKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations concerning the water temperature from the shower; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews