We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$91
View deal
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Trip.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
ibis$91
Priceline$86
travelup.com$108
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,394)
Filter reviews
2,394 results
Traveler rating
785
980
457
112
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
785
980
457
112
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station rooms are small big mall short stay clean hotel reception staff early check swimming pool nice stay business trip front office burj khalifa special thanks deira mr stopover taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,507 - 1,512 of 2,394 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very near to the airport and the city. If you want shopping, the Dubai's first shopping centre is just there to offer you all the best brands. Hotel itself belong to the Accor Group and you have no surprises at all. Same quality and service at all Ibis Hotels. But I guarantee that the breakfast is top of all others. Highly recommended, but make your reservations well before as the hotel is always busy.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jet301792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreste Geronimo T, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of the breakfast; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Well, first off, its a typical Ibis like anywhere else in the world so dont expect big & spacious rooms. That said, its reasonably priced and located right across Deira city center mall (To call this mall huge is an understatement). Wifi is not free in the room - and is steeply priced (which is true for most hotels in DXB) although its free in the Lobby. Limited options for eating & drinking (I'd always prefer to go to the mall across the road which has a huge food court towards the fag end - Mall also has ATM's and currency exchange shops should you need any). Hotel is very close to the airport. Air conditioning is very efficient (and we all know this is a must in DXB). Cabs are conveniently available round the clock. Good staff, quick check-in & check-out. The eerie thing is that you have to buy water (like really?) and they have cheekily put up a notice saying 'drinking tap-water is not recommended'. Then again, what else does one expect at a no-frills hotel. All in all, a decent hotel. (Theres a novotel property right next to Ibis should you want to check it out).

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FindingNeverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreste Geronimo T, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially the good quality of services provided by our Front Office team during your check in and check out so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

check-in was so Fast.I requested the Reception to early Check-in and they accepted without extra Charge.Value for Money was so Good.Sleeping Quality is well and GYM is very Good.
You should Pay a 45 Dirham for Breakfast.This Hotel is like a 3 Star Hotel.Room Size are not so Big but it`s comfortable and without Noise.Complimentary Tea and Coffee is Available in Room.There is a little Refrigerator.Free WIFI in lobby is Good and you can not find Free WIFI in other Dubai Hotels.I recommend it to Business or Solo Travelers.you can find several Restaurants in surround.

Room tip: GYM is in 4th Floor.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aardavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of customers services at reception, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed only 2 nights during the Dubai shopping festival, and only because Novotel next door was fully booked to extend our stay. Although the hotel was fully booked, it's still no excuse for dirty rooms and poor service. Check in has to be at 1400 and cannot be a minute earlier, and there is no bellboy to help with the bags. Once we go in the room, it was visibly dirty and dusty and the carpets had crumbs and other dirt on it. Called housekeeping and someone came within half hour to vacuum the room. Breakfast was poor and overpriced. Only good thing is the location.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreste Geronimo T, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the quality of the carpet in the room and the general room cleanliness.

I would like to rest assure you that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights (29 December-1 January). The room was quite big, bigger than the other Ibis hotels we have stayed. The free wi-fi was only available in the lobby that's why the lobby is full of people every time of the day. The breakfast was for extra charge. We had breakfast at the hotel only for one day. The Deira City Center Mall is just across the street and the entrance to the Mall is next to metro station. Generally we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homemadetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreste Geronimo T, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews