We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Training for Front of House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #199 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very convenient location for short stopovers - great breakfast buffet - room servicing not of high quality - we had previous occupants chewing gum on light fitting! Ugh
Booking on Hop on Bus through front desk and had no end of trouble as they supplied wrong tickets - very difficult to get matter resolved - we had to pay twice then had money refunded on check out - so left with excess money leaving country. The price was about right for service provided but for a longer stay would expect more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the quality of services at the room services and at the front desk.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Simple Hotel in good location. Good value for money. Hotel is very close to deira city centre. Rooms are very small. Free internet only in the lobby. I would recomment this hotel only for short term stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y7229EMmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team.

Thanks

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Located opposite City Centre shopping mall (not far from the airport and close to a Metro station), the offered standard is as expected from an Ibis hotel. What I missed was complimentary bottled water in the room. This should be standard, even in an Ibis hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steirerbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the missing bottle of water in the room, in effect that services is no part of our standard.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

i stayed many times in ibis al barsha. ibis al barsha is much better, comparing with deira. they have a quick service. i was expecting that ibis deira would be good but had a bad experience. Will never visit and recommend to any one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qamarzaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the quality of services.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just got back from 4 day trip to Dubai, staying at the Ibis Deira. If you want 3-4 star accomodation at 2 star money you will be pleased to stay here. Rooms are Ibis standard, the Bars and Restaurants are excellent. Ideally situated for getting around Dubai and staff very helpful and friendly. Their promise of any problems sorted in 15 minutes or your stay is free is reassuring. Looking for a budget stay you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, concerning the different improvement on the quality of services in the different outlets; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Thanks.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.
Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great little hotel for travellers on a budget or who plan to spend a lot of time sightseeing. Very modern, clean hotel .. staff are helpful and friendly. Bar(s) on location, food available 24hrs a day and a sandwiche shop in the lobby. Rooms are small but functional and if like us you are out for most of the day then this place is ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel ... quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daithetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, in particular with the services and HK team; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Thanks

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

It is clean and quite calm inside. A refrigerator is available in the room. The location is awesome. City centre mall and metro station are in 2 minutes walk. Very helpful. The hotel stuff is good as well. The shuttle bus to the beach is available also. I liked the hotel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, concerning the quality of services from the staff and your feedback about the refrigerator is available in the room, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Thanks

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,

Hotels Director

Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#144 of 556 in Dubai
1,257 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#26 of 556 in Dubai
349 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#183 of 556 in Dubai
1,554 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#68 of 556 in Dubai
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Address: 8th Street, Deira Port Saeed District | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $70 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing