We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just manageable..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #193 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Just manageable..”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Was at Ibis for 3 days:

The positives:
- Comfortable/clean rooms
- Functional size of room/toilet
- Water/Juice vending machine on every floor
- Decent breakfast
- Great location
- Friendly front desk staff
- Excellent air conditioning
- No issues on hot running water

The negatives:
- Early check in was charged @ 50% the room rate with no breakfast!! Paid separately for this with a 20% discount
- I was specific on a double room at the time of booking and got a twin room as there was no availability
- No facility for moving the baggage to/from the room at the time of check in/out. I went down to just outside the exit door, rolled a trolley to the room, put the bags and rolled it all the way down (if you are on a shopping spree in Dubai this can be real difficult)
- Almost the same dishes for breakfast everyday
- Shower cubicle is too small, all the water flows out
- 15 minute gurantee (a initiative wherein any problem is handled in 15 mins or the room is complimentary) is a farce, no one picked up my repeated calls on 2 consecutive days
- Lobby is full of guests waiting for their check in time
- A few good english channels on TV did not have audio
- Reception refused to give a check out bill as I had booked through a website (3rd party according to them), this was a first time I heard this!
- No basic stationary on the desk
- No waste bin in the room
- Pathetic sound proofing, I was in room 277 and I could hear everything from the next room
(I am sure they too heard me). I don't think the walls are solid, they are more like partitions.
- Limited room service menu
- Restaurant is not big enough for all guests during breakfast, I had to share a table with other guests which was a bit awkward

Overall Ibis is a value proposition only for a business traveler that too for a few days only. Definitely not suited for family etc. The central location opp the city center mall is a great advantage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indrajitkalidasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Dubai City Center.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    798
    376
    92
    44
See reviews for
165
490
318
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

2nd visit to this Ibis as it does what it says on the tin, great value, excellent location opposite the "deira city centre" shopping centre, metro station is a 2 min walk away and taxi's were available outside every time we went outside. The breakfast buffet was a nice start to the day, not the greatest breakfast you will ever have but included in the room rate and has a nice varied selection. The rooms are quite small but perfectly suited for those who are planning to make the most of dubai and not stay in their hotel. Bathroom was clean and everything worked well. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. My only negative would be regards the WIFI price, but that seems to be the norm now in most hotels. All the staff were very pleasant, from reception (helped us book a driver for the day and no waiting around to use the safety deposit boxes) to the cleaners being well presented and smiley.
To conclude we went here for business/holiday, you should go here if you want great value for money on a budget, if your looking for luxury and more in-house restuarants/bars dig a little deeper into your pocket!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Everything was good except the shower did not have warm water.The shower glass is not big enough which makes it all wet

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nshafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Dubai City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on 17-19 April 2012 as a stopover on an Emirates flight from Sydney to Paris. It's less than 10 minutes by taxi from the airport, and the Deira City Mall is right across the road (with a metro station next to the mall). This mall has a large food court, a supermarket, specialist and luxury shops and everything we wanted; there is no need to visit the other malls unless you are a really dedicated shopper.
We had a booking and arrived at 0700 knowing that the check-in time is 1400, so we just left our bags there and went for a walk. The reception staff found us a room at 1100 and we were very appreciate for this.
The hotel is very clean, the free wifi worked well and the breakfast was very good (except that there was no bacon; some other hotels in Dubai do serve bacon).
The room was clean and comfortable with a flat screen TV and dozens of channels in many foreign languages; the bathroom was a bit small but quite adequate with good hot water.
The staff were friendly ands helpful, and we were impressed that they conducted a fire evacuation drill while we were there. The hotel taxi to the airport was better and cheaper than the airport taxi.
Some previous reviewers have said it was difficult to cross the busy road outside to the Deira City Mall. I don't know how they could have found this difficult, as there are traffic lights in both directions and I had plenty of time to cross the road with my walking stick.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I spent a total of around eight hours here and left very early in the morning. My room was small, the bathroom very small. My window looked out into the rear of the hotel. Wifi is free in reception and only a lan connection is available in the room, plus they charge 25 dirhams an hour. As it's on Rigga road there are lots of nearby restaurants and getting a taxi, even in the middle of the night, is easy. It's cheap and you get what you pay for. But, having said that, there is nothing terribly wrong with this place.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up. Good Lebanese restaurants are just up the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrightone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#139 of 545 in Dubai
1,210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
12.8 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
3.6 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
1.0 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 545 in Dubai
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Property: Ibis Deira City Centre
Address: Deira Port Saeed District 8 St | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing