We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #100 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2010

service n rooms very okay, staffs ready to help, but issues with taxis, almost missed my flight
while waiting for taxi to the airport

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2010

We stayed here for a week whilst visiting relatives who live nearby. It was a great location for us and very easy to get out and about across Dubai. The apartment was a very high standard and the rooms a good size and comfortable. Kitchen was reasonably well equipped but we didn't do much more than breakfast.
Free Wifi was very welcome
Pool was very nice and warm. It is a semi open pool but covered so no sun bathing opportunities. The local sister hotel has an open pool but by the time we got there the sun had crept behind a building. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout and the courtesy bus from/to the airport was very handy after a long flight arriving in the early hours.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew-Gos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

5 mins walk to train station and shopping mall. 15 mins to airport. very convenient, cosy and nice staffs ard..

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank YvonneLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Wow, well I have to start by saying I won my trip to Dubai but was so happy with the hotel chosen for us. It was late enough when we arrived at the hotel and all we wanted to do was have something to eat and relax, Our bags were brought to the room and we had a tour around all the rooms in our apartment and then left alone. Room service was promptly ordered and it was delivered so quick, was very tasty and reasonably cheap for room service. The following day we really had a chance to start exploring so I went downstairs to the woman who seems to organise tours and trips, but she was of no help actually I felt like I disturbed her (she was the only down side to the hotel) she couldnt even smile. However Manoj who worked on the door was the most helpful member of staff answering all our queries. The location was great, the deira metro stop was around a five minute walk away and the deira city mall is right across the road. I used the pool and jacuzzi facilities which were great. Pool was small but as I was the only one in it I liked it. The spa had a wide range of massages on offer at great prices. Overall the rooms were clean, staff were great, we never had to open a door, location was a plus and I would return again,

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This hotel is really a value for money. The hotel staffs are very friendly and rooms are very beautiful. I am sure people can have a very decent stay in a quiet enviornment. From the begining to end , we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sajeevg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stay here for 5 nights leaving yesterday - 3rd December.
Good points - VERY clean, comfortable and well appointed apartments. (the bed is a little "short" and my 6'3 husdands legs hung over the end!!) We had a complimentary upgrade to a suite on 11th floor. The staff are WONDERFUL. We didn’t open a door or call for a lift once, and they always have a smile and a welcome. Airport transportation Spot on! Complimentary shuttle to the beach - fantastic (but not advertised?) Great location for the metro and Deira city mall. Get a card for 20D preloaded with enough for 6 or 7 trips which works out at less than 40p each.
Could do better- no furniture on the balcony? (Low hand rail so didn’t feel that comfortable anyway) The Hotel breakfast always plentiful but cold – and baked beans, hash browns etc are not that nice cold. Egg station was very good and freshly cooked omelettes were beautiful. Evening meal was OK. NO atmosphere in the restaurant though - mainly as we were the only diners! So you find yourself going out every evning. As with another reviewer - the equpment in the apartment is OK but dont expect to beable to produce anything other than very simple food. The rooms at the front have an amazing view over the creek to the Burj Khalifa. The sunsets are spectacular. The room was a little noisy from constant traffic - air con did help drown out most of it.
If like us you want a bit of entertainment (or a little life!) in the evening this may not be for you. There is no licence bar. Churchill’s in the Deira residence was Ok for a nightcap but 10 / 15 minute walk at the other end of Deira mall.
Would I go back – Yes. On balance a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

This would be my second time staying in flora park apartment. I enjoyed my first stay and didn't think twice to return another time. The last time is stayed evrything was excellent except for the food and this time didn't try the food to know if its improved or not. However, they have set of lovely and friendly staff, very nice flats and clean too and above all affordable. Would really like to bring my children along with me someday because of the space and comfort the room offers.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coca-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#257 of 565 in Dubai
573 reviews
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotel Apartment Deira
0.4 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $107 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing