We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on a budget.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #101 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our two bedroom apartment was bright airy and large the beds were so comfortable (like sleeping on a cloud) master bathroom in both and a third toilet/washroom. a walk in closet also in the master and a laundry room ironing room in the hallway. Great double balcony overlooking the creek and view of downtown Dubai. The kitchen was well equipped although there was only one outlet to plug the electric kettle and the toaster in. House keeping were great we had to minor problems the master bathroom toilet clogged (our fault) it was fixed when we came back that night and the toaster wasn't working which they replaced while we were there.Complimentary 2 litre bottle of water daily also coffee tea no need to use the mini bar. You have to ask for a key to the balcony and it would have been perfect if there had been a small table and chairs out there. Taxis are always passing the hotel and are cheap enough, about 35 aed $10 to downtown. Best transport for us was the metro it is a three minute walk to the station and an all day pass is 14aed you can get a gold class ticket which is double and is well worth it leather aircraft style seats and less crowded.Do not try and sneak into gold as there is an inspector who will make you leave the train.All in all great hotel close enough to downtown.

Room Tip: Creek view is best.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyblue5392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for submitting your comprehensive review to the TripAdvisor Community.

I was delighted to read that you found your apartment to be large, bright and airy with a well equipped kitchen.

What a wonderful description of our beds “like sleeping on a cloud”, we are very proud to receive this feedback as this is our new luxury bedding package which we implemented with a goal of delivering ultra comfort to our guests, I am glad we have succeeded in doing so for you.
I am sorry that your toaster broke down, but I am pleased that the team responded quickly in replacing the item as well as unblocking your toilet facilities.

I would like to mention that we are now in the process of compiling our capital investment plan for 2014 and I can confirm that balcony furniture is part of the scope we are reviewing.
Thank you again for your encouraging review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,
IvoTzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,437)
There are newer reviews for Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

The stay at the hotel was obviously more them what i expected. The hotel has a good location, which is very convenient and easy to access dubai! I had a short stay, but because of the location, i got to reach dubai, which i never expected. i had a flight for which i was late, i thought i would miss the flight, because of the normal checkout policies, but the front desk girl(Maduri Singh), was so responsive and fast with her work that i was able to reach airport before time, that again was more then what i expected!! three cheers to the supportive staff, a facility gets appreciation by the staff who give their 100%, and this is one of such facility!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoh9024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am pleased to read that you found the location to be convenient and that you had an overall great stay with us.

It makes me very proud to read your comments about our supportive staff giving their 100% and especially Maduri, whom I will be sure to congratulate personally.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

IvoTzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been in this hotel for 2 days but I wish I could Iive in this hotel for the rest of my life,
The location is great near the city center, easy access to the airport, also near the floating bridge,the view is awesome! Best view ever!this has the view of the city and the lake,the rooms are tidy, the staff are really kind and they help too much and they kindly care about you, I want to thank all the staff! The rooms are beautiful and every thing that someone needs is in the room,
If ever I want to go back to dubai I am sure that I will be in this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shima k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

WOW!!! Thank you so much for describing our hotel as the “best hotel in the world” it is a proud moment for all of us to receive this feedback from a valued guest.

I agree with you that our location is extremely convenient and I am pleased that you found the view to be “awesome”.

Thank you as well for describing our rooms as “beautiful” with everything a guest may need incorporated into the facilities.

I am especially proud to read your comments about the kindly and caring staff members, they are indeed at the center of everything we are trying to achieve and I will be sure to pass on your encouraging words to them personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai!

Warm Regards,
IvoTzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Even though this is the 3rd time I stayed in this Apartment hotel, but this experience was very bad. I invited few guests and the hotel refused saying that they have 'No external Guest Policy'. I was there for some business and was ready with my presentations etc. Took the apartment so that could also invite business partners for the discussions / meetings. But hotel refused. When I asked them why they didn't publish it on their website or while I was making the booking or while they were checking me in. No one had any answer. I asked they to cancel my booking and return my money (had paid in advance), they refused. If you want to live in Jail all alone, please stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivek7914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback on TripAdvior and please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion.

I would also like to take this opportunity to explain that our hotel reserves the right to allow or restrict access to the guest apartments and guest floors, to visitors who have not registered upon check in. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused in respect to this, but we are fully committed to the protection and well being of all our valued guests and their families, with your safety and security being a key priority for our team.

In regards to your booking I would be grateful if you could contact me directly with the details of your stay at ivo.tzvetkov@florahospitality.com so that I can look into why we were not able to refund your booking. I suspect that it may have been a non-refundable reservation, which we offer at a very competitive, discounted rate, but the terms and conditions of which stipulate clearly that after purchase the booking is non refundable.

Once again I am sorry for any shortfalls you experienced, I can assure you that this is not the standard to which we operate, as mentioned by our mostly positive reviews on TripAdvisor and I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel.

With warm regards,

Warm Regards,
IvoTzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed with family for 2 days. My 5 year child at the end did not want to come back home and asked to stay more. I have promised her to come again. Location is awesome and one can see the landmarks of Dubai from hotel room itself.

Room Tip: Take creek side view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback on TripAdvior following your recent stay at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We are a family oriented hotel and it is great to hear that we lived up to the expectation of your family. I also agree with you that our location is very convenient in so many respects. I hope you had a chance to see as much of wonderful Dubai as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future.


IvoTzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel I was on business trip while she was discovering Dubai Malls. I chosen this hotel from the internet based on best reviews. I think all reviews were right about it ,the hotel is clean ,quiet, well equipped spacious room ,and the staff were friendly and helpful .next time I will bring my children with me .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adnan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

We pride ourselves on delivering service excellence for all our valued guests and I am happy that we succeed in achieving this for you.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the accommodation which you described as clean, well equipped and spacious. I was also pleased to read about the outstanding service of my team members who looked after you, and made your stay enjoyable. You have kindly mentioned that they were very friendly and professional and please rest assured that your compliments will be passed on to them by me personally.

We would be thrilled to welcome you and your family back in the near future

Warm Regards
IvoTzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Perfect location. Close to the metro, Diera City Center. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, excellent buffet breakfast. Clean and well designed apartments with a very good view. The hotel has an excellent service. Definitely worth to visit there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a creek view room for an amazing experience.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emarouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for visiting Flora Creek Hotel Apartments and sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

It is a great boost of confidence to receive your positive feedback. We are delighted to assist our guests in every possible way and I have shared your comments with my team who are delighted to hear about your positive experiences.

I definitely agree with your comment regarding the perfect location of the hotel which is conveniently close to Dubai Metro and just a few steps away from the famous Deira City Center (DCC), featuring countless brands from all around the world and entertainment activities for all ages. I also thank you for your room description which you mentioned was clean and well designed.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
IvoTzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotels
Somewhere Hotels
#211 of 555 in Dubai
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.9 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#114 of 555 in Dubai
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $82 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing