We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #91 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in flora creek with my friend for 2 weeks and we had a very nice time there. the rooms are spacious and neat,also had a balcony. Its a few minutes walk to the metro station and city centre and also has a bus stop close to the hotel.getting a taxi is never an issue and the location is one of d best cos its close to most of d places we went. The staff r nice and always smiling n ready to help. Manoj Tahenali...the guy at d travel desk was so helpful in suggesting d best tours and we really like all d tours he organised for us. will definitely come back to flora creek again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
I was very happy to read your positive comments on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you had a great stay with us.

Your valued comments serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times and to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and it will be our honor to welcome you back in the near future.



Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    532
    100
    25
    25
See reviews for
510
235
103
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannur, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel is prominently located near to the Deira City Centre & is accessible with Metro / Bus in walking distance. I had been to this Hotel before & staffs are very nice. Rooms are well appointed with good decorations & well laid out bathrooms. The rooms has large balcony overlooking the Creek which has very fantastic view in the night. The only drawback we had felt was some unpleasant odour when you enter into the room, possibly from the Carpet & it is not felt thereafter. Breakfast menu was average

Room Tip: Request for Creek View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labeeb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
It is our pleasure to note your detailed feedback about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted to read that we had met your expectations in terms of the room and I am glad you were satisfied with our prime location.

I am very proud to receive your feedback regarding our friendly staff and I will be sure to share it with my team.

In regards to the room odor I would very much appreciate it if you could confirm your apartment number via my email address ivo.tzvetkov@florahospitality.com and I will investigate the matter further.

I would also like to take this opportunity to update you that we are about to start our planned renovation which will include an upgrade to all of our apartment facilities and we will soon be welcoming our new Executive Chef who’s key priority will be to review and upgrade our breakfast offering.

We all look forward in welcoming you back at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in the near future. Once again, thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor.


Warm Regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

nice hotel with friendly stuff & great location.
it is around 3 min away from the station, Deira city center is on the other side of the street, it takes 5 min walking to arrive there. there is a hypermarket called day 2 day it's very near with reasonable prices & lots of staff.
N.B
no visitors are allowed despite the huge vast space of the room, receiption area and fully equipped kitchen

Room Tip: Room 1212 was a nice one with nice view over the creek & the high way
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeboCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us with us at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the hotel. Your comment about our friendly team members is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your return in near future.

Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Being back again in Flora Creek hotel appartments feels like coming back home. the place and location are suiting the purpose of my visit whether I am oon business or leisure. The easy access of the hotel via car or other transport ways makes it an iedal location for the business and leisure traveler. The service is nice and suitable for small and large families as it has a different varieties of flats from studio and up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amir1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your FLORA experience from your recent stay with us.

Our constant effort at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments is to create a relaxing home away from home environment and to offer efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests.
Thank you for your feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Warm Regards,
Ivo Tzvetkov
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Visited this hotel several times during lay over.
Noticed recent change at the reception during check inn.
Questions like are u married or single and can i see a marriage certificate are usual questions as per the FO Manager. 'Decisions from the hotel management' is the prompt answer u get as a regular visitor of the hotel.

Stayed in a 1 bed room and quality of rooms is good. It has a well organised kitchen,however...Why?? U cant invite visitors over to spend some time with. If u wanna have someone coming over they get almost 'tackled' by the security guard at the elevators asking which room they stay in and to show the key! Ridiculous!

Overnight they appearantly close the eyes cause the amount of 'business ladies' walking up and down is huge!

My advise to the management... Do some competitor checks and see whats going on in Dubai...

To the bellman and the FO receptionists,Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continuously deliver the FLORA experience and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your overall experience and feedback regarding visitors in the room. Please note that our top priority is our guest safety and security and we are also obliged to abide by Dubai and United Arab Emirates legislation.

I have personally passed on your concerns to our Front Office and Security Manager in order to ensure that our approach of communicating our policies and enforcing local legislation is in line with our goal of delivering consistently the highest level of hospitality service.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me on ivo.tzvetkov@florahospitality.com for any further assistance or if you would like to share any further comments. We thank you once again for sharing your feedback. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a wonderful nine days at Flora Creek with my husband and three dughters and we all enjoyed it there.. We loved the sizes of the rooms.. Also how they do care about using the balacony and they won't let it open unless u sign on a paper that u r responsible about the safety of my kids..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monmon002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Dubai

I was delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to the hotel’s facilities, the food, our accessible location as well as the view from your apartment.

Your positive comments in regards to my team (whom you have kindly mentioned were helpful and courteous were very much appreciated and I will ensure that these compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. Apartment was clean and large, kitchen a little dated but we ate out or had room service food which was very good. Had a perfect view of Burj Khalifa, yes there is a building project opposite the hotel and a main highway but this didn't bother us.Large balcony, just ask at reception for a key. We asked for mini bar to be removed so they didn't block an amount for it on credit card. If you want a taxi anywhere just phone reception and they will organize for you, taxi's were always on time and not expensive, about 30 DHS depending on time of day to go to Dubai mall. Metro was a 3 minute walk and from Metro you could get into Deira City Mall, so very convenient. Value for money too, having stayed elsewhere nearer to Dubai Mall we could stay for 2 nights for the price of one.

Room Tip: if you want a view of Burj Khalifa opt for a creek view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Director of Operations at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit in Dubai.

We are delighted to read your great feedback, it gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the perfect view of your room and the accessibility of the hotel to the nearby tourist spots.

We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed your culinary experience and that the level of service provided by our colleagues was up to your expectations.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

Again thank you so much and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 546 in Dubai
2,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#25 of 546 in Dubai
623 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.9 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Property: Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing