We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our week at flora creek”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #77 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our week at flora creek”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

These apartments are located in the old sector of Dubai, convenient for the Metro and the creek. We found them extremely well equipped and furnished to a high standard with spacious rooms.
The main reason for our satisfaction with our booking was the care, courtesy and general charm of the staff at all levels, so ably led by the excellent Duty Manager, Mr Kapil Kishan Lala, who went out of his way to ensure that our week's holiday was a very good experience. Many thanks to him and his staff at Flora Creek.
Ken and Kathy Miller

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmiller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartment following on your recent visit in Dubai.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Front Office, able to make your stay memorable. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.


Warm Regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    527
    100
    24
    22
See reviews for
503
233
101
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My one-bedroom apartment was spacious and comfortable.
Hardly have I stayed at a more quiet hotel.
Comfortable bed.
Safe for women travelling alone. No-alchool policy.
Suggested restaurant for light evening meals. Average international breakfast buffet.
Friendly staff.

On the "minus" side: my room could have done with some re-decorating, especially curtains, carpets and bed cover. The sight from my balcony was a building area.

Room Tip: Creek-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VFitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and detailed comment. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments to be excellent in terms of location and security. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the rooms, the service provided especially by our team member. We will look into the decoration, carpet and curtains as part of our upcoming renovation.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I can't say enough about this fantastic place! The staff is first class! EVERYONE from the people who greet you at the door, to the front desk staff, to housekeeping, to the dining staff make for a very memorable stay! The rooms are spotless, hugh, and have everything you need to make you comfortable. The location can't be beat. Flora Creek is across the street from the City Center Mall and the subway is right there also. You are greeted by the very welcoming staff every you return from your day of sightseeing. When they see you coming they even push the elvator button for you so you can get on the elevator as soon as possible. AND the BREAKFAST!!! OH MY!!! FANTASTIC! Salads, fruit, eggs, foul beans, breads, pastries, yogarts, vegetables, potatoes, noodles, cheeses, olives, meats, etc.
The housekeeping is EXCELLENT!! Rooms are well stocked and spotless.
We were here a total of 3 nights and on our first night we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment that was HUGH. It was bigger then our house at home!! On the second 2 nights we were on the 11th floor in a 1 bedroom unit overlooking the creek. The view was FABULOUS!!
If you are coming to Dubai, you defintely want to stay here!
Thank you, Flora Creek for everthing, and thank you Booking.com and Laterooms!

Room Tip: Try to get a creek view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review following your recent stay with us at Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We pride ourselves in delivering a fantastic service experience for all our guests, and I am very delighted to learn that we were successful in achieving this for you. I have shared your feedback with the rest of team.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I thank you for hosting at Flora Creek Hotel Frankly hotel quiet and very suitable for families And location is very good The hotel is very clean, and I lived in One-Bedroom Apartment with Creek View interview creek The apartment was large and spacious

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am delighted to read your review and happy to learn that enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments for your recent stay in Dubai.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I thank you for hosting at Flora Creek Hotel
Frankly hotel quiet and very suitable for families
And location is very good
The hotel is very clean, and I lived in two-bedroom apartments interview creek
The apartment was large and spacious, rooms good distribution system
Management team and staff always very polite service

Room Tip: Frankly Bedrooms interview of the Creek Excellent, quiet and a good view from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zdzdq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback following your recent stay in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments. We are delighted you found our team members very professional and enjoyed the facilities and location of the hotel.

Again thank you and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel appartment is a good solution for one family of 5 people.
Clean appartment, service is excelent
The metro is really at 5 minutes (Deira city center) and you can use it for all visits you want to do. You have to add sometimes taxi very cheap compare to france

Although web was free of charge in my package, it worked only near the reception and not in my appartment (wifi)

Anyhow, I highly recommend this hotel

Arnaud from France

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmennecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in your recent stay here in Dubai.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding with WI-FI connection in your room, please note that each apartment have routers. On your next visit, our concierge team will be happy to assist you on with the internet connection.

We look forward to see you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have been in Dubai several times over the past couple of years and have tried several hotels in this price range. The Flora Creek has been the best experince by far. I find the staff to be extremly sincere in their attitude towards guests and it is consistent from day to day and from stay to stay. Bell boys are very helpful and front desk staff is very friendly once you are used to the way things are done. I've been several times so they recognize me which speeds things up. The rooms are comfortable apartment style which is nice when in town for more than a few days. I don't take advantage of the full kitchen or laundry facilities, but the kitchen appears fully stocked. I'd say the rooms are well maintained and clean. Location is very good for access to the mall and Metro system and near the creek, but it can be hard to get a taxi in the morning at the front door. A short walk though solves the problem. Have only eaten breakfast and it was fair to good. Typical range of items.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter and want to be at the ends away from the elevator. Creek view is nice but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsavner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Being our regular and loyal guests to the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your positive and kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the professional service provided by our team members as well as with the food and other facilities.

Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#23 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#111 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Property: Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing