We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #78 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel has a great location a few minutes walk from Deira City shopping centre and metro station, and then around 20-30 minutes to the city. Its also only about 5 minutes from the airport. The room was a very good size with decent kitchen and bathroom. The creekside rooms have a nice view out to the city skyline (if the view isn't obscured by haze...). However given the presence of an enormous building site between the hotel and the creek I'm not sure how much longer this may be available...
When we arrived at the hotel the room we were given was already occupied by someone else. We discovered this by entering our room to find a half naked man asking us (not unreasonably) what we were doing. We were quickly given another room by the embarrassed front desk so no major problem. The staff do try and be very helpful, though on one occasion their helpfulness sent us to the Burj Khalifa when we had wanted the Burj al Arab. So double check that they have understood where you want to go! But overall this is a good hotel with good service.

Room Tip: Ask for a creek view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimiGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for posting a feedback following on your recent visit in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.
We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us in our constant strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We have well noted your comments regarding occupied room and misguided information for the trip. Rest assured that we will brief and retrain our team members to avoid same mishap in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us

Again thank you and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    526
    100
    24
    22
See reviews for
503
233
101
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ad Dawha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip. Right from the Airport pick up, i could tell the service would be goohd. The hotel staff are amazingly helpful.
The hotel is in a very good location, close to the City Centre and Metro. The rooms were spacious and clean.
The the spa is great. I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartment following on your recent visit here in Dubai.

I really appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you were overall very satisfied with the hotel and especially services rendered by our team.

I would be looking forward to welcome you and your family back soon again.

Kind regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel was good as a location and facility but what we didn't like is the service. First, I think that regular customers should have a priority choosing the best room view and have the chance to change rooms if there's is abosibility. We asked the hotel if we can change our apartment to creek view or change to a higher level but they said the hotel is fully booked, although we noticed that most of the are empty. Also we noticed that there was some business groups visiting the hotel and that the hotel giving them all the attention and that wasn't fair. Second thing is the room cleaning. The apartment wasn't clean enough when we arrived and the house keeping was bad regarding the cleaning and providing the towels and toilet paper. Finally, since we had a late flight we asked the hotel if we can check out 2 hours late from the hotel and they said we should check again with them a day before and when we checked they said we should talk to the manager. We asked the receptionist to talk to the manager but when they asked him he refused to the late check out and I think it was rude of him sending the receptionist to talk to us insted of him coming out and meet us. Anyway we are going to check for new apartment hotels for our next visit.

Room Tip: Try to contact the hotel before visiting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review of the hotel.

My sincere apologies for the shortfall in our service. I have taken the matter up with the teams and to find immediate solution to these issues.

We are currently reinforcing on training of our room attendants and making sure our high cleaning standards are consistently met at all times.

Once again your feedback is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back at the hotel

Kind regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

the hotel is located in the heart of dubai close to air port next to metro stop and walking city center mall. Reception staff are one of the best team ever seen check in was so good first they show me the room and then concierge are very helpful special thanks to Manoj Tahelani from travel desk has a great tallent and knowledge to arrange trips in dubai adventure was the safari by rayna camp ferrari world abu dhabi. Breakfast was also very good love to stay again in flora creek

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racks_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for posting for such a positive review.

It is true……Our biggest notable assets are our very friendly and helpful, hospitality minded employees. Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Kind regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were very confused regarding our stay in Dubai for hotel apartments in beginning of our trip. Our friend suggested to stay in Flora creek hotel apartment as per their experience. We trusted them and booked this hotel for our stay. Hotel is at walking distance to Metro station. Deira city centre is also near to hotel. We stayed at top floor with good view of tallest sky scrapers. Hotel staff was caring, corteous and down to earth. We feel like staying at our own home. Rooms were spacious with all facilities. Breakfast and dinner was very tasty. Mr. Manoj from Rayna Tours as travel representative helped us to book tours like desert safari and Dhow cruise marina dinner. It was very excepional tours. He informed us all the things in details. Cheers !!! Stay Dubai !!! Stay flora Creek hotel !!!

Room Tip: lobby is little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments in your recent stay here in Dubai.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed and found everything to your satisfaction. Thank you so much for complimenting our team members. It really reflects our service attitude and encouragement to go for the “extra mile”.

We look forward to see you again in the not so distant future.


Warm Regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Flora creek hotel has a great location 3 mins away from Metro stattion, 15 mins from the airport and 5 mins walk from shopping mall !
Appartments are spacious and well lit with a big balcony !
F & B Service could improve and would prefer lifestyle TV channels in English.
Worth visiting again !

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher floor, facing the creek !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YTabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are truly grateful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us following on your recent visit in Dubai.

With regards on your comment on our TV Channels, we are currently reviewing our selection and will take your suggestion to include lifestyle English channel into consideration. I would be looking forward to welcome you and your family back soon again.

Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments


Warm Regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

i am sure you would enjoy staying in Flora creek apartment especially the location and serivices the only thing which can improve it is the TV chanels (sports chanels) i am sure when i came back to visit Dubai Flora creek is one of my first choice

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following on your recent stay with us.

We are truly delighted to hear that you were pleased with your overall experience and had a fabulous end to your fantastic stay.

With regards on your comment on our TV Channels, we are currently reviewing our selection and will take your suggestion to include sports channel into consideration. I would be looking forward to welcome you and your family back soon again.

It was indeed our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Property: Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing