We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay, has real potential to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #105 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Location:
Top: convenient to Metro
Not: no real view of Creek, with so much of construction outside.

Room:
Top: We stayed in a Studio Apartment, spacious bed/ lounge area. Convenient Kitchen,
Not: Bathroom needs some attention - small, with torn towels being received on occassions.

Service:
Top: Concierge, Bell Hop (gentleman named Manoj really assisted us).
Good Tour Guide Assistance - Manoj Tahelani.
Not: Daily room cleaning service - no attention to detail when making up the room daily, cleaning staff gave the impression that we need to leave the room early so they could clean.

Breakfast:
Top: Good variety if you staying for about 3 days.
Not: If you plan on staying for a week, you will get bored with the breakfast offering, as its seems the menu is on a 3 day cycle.

Room Tip: Please always check when you are booking, that there is no construction happening within the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment about your last stay at the Flora Creek Hotel

Apartments. We are caring about our guest’s opinion which is always welcomed and seriously taken.

With regards to cleaning service, note that we had a few new staff joining and we are conducting training at the moment. With regards to the variety of breakfast, we are on the process of reviewing the menu options.

We hope to see you again, so you notice the improvement.



Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Its a real deal on value for money.
If you have to spend more time away from home its giving you the space which helps you surviving the usual felt lack of freedom when living in hotels.
The rare fact of having a complimentary internet access is adding to this feeling to get a fair treatment compared to the often extremely high costs of additional booked internet services in hotels of any kind across Dubai.
Personally I appreciate also the fact that the doors to the spacious balconies aren't permanent locked and will be opened if you request for it. The permanent A/C conditions all over buildings in Dubai are making me rather sick then feeling well.
Therefore thumbs up for such option if its someones wish to enjoy the often hot desert breeze and if you can stay the not avoidable noise of the main road located in front of the hotel and the dust which also comes with open windows/balcony doors.
Negative in my opinion - Very tiny pool if you look for anything to swim in / steam mostly out of service and under maintenance labeled, without having experienced any maintenance at all over a longer time and requests for it was answered with the note I should use the steam room of the neighbor hotel Flora Grand, which is located 5 minutes away, but considered it for myself as inconvenient though.
Overall, I would come back if a longer a longer stay in Dubai is necessary. Have enjoyed their hospitality and liked the friendliness of the most ppl working in the hotel.

Room Tip: There is no doubt - choose a 'room with a view' towards the creek. Its adding to the value o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment about your last stay at the Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

We are caring about our guest’s opinion which is always welcomed and seriously taken.
With regards of your comment, there was unforecasted technical issue which occurred but now it has been fixed and working properly.

We hope to see you again, so you notice the improvement.


Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have been staying at the Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments every year for past 4 years. For me it is my prefered choice in Dubai. Location, ambience, service, staff attitude, and comforts are exactly the way you expect as a global traveller. Apartments are large, well appointed, and comfortable. Staff and managers go out of their way to help you with all your needs. Considering that every time I stay there for more than 6 nights, the hotel always gives me peace of mind and makes me work productively. One is so much at ease with everything. For me it is a great combination of a business hotel and family hotel and it remains one of the better choices in Dubai.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prof-Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review about your last stay at the Flora Creek Hotel Apartments

The feedback of our guests is always highly valued and we are working every day to meet their expectations, not only with good service but innovations and great passion.

Your comments is showing us that our daily efforts are more than appreciated and we are happy to hear that you felt like at home. We hope to see you soon back at our hotel and I rest on your disposal for any kind of requests.


Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

It is a very nice hotel, very clean and the hospitality is really really great. The breakfast menu is nice as well. One of the best locations in Dubai and very close to a shopping mall and a metro station. Less than 10 minutes from the airport. Despite its short comings, 3D/2N, my family can manage many tourists point of interest, many thanks to Mr. Manoj Tahelani, who assist me for very well. We definitely will come back someday for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junito H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you very much for the positive feedback.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to come back in the future. It is encouraging to see that our quality of service is up to the mark.

We are looking forward to welcome you again

Warm Regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It was really good experience. I loved the place very much and I believe that I will come back when I will be in Dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments and for taking time to share your comments following on your recent stay in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

flora creek hotel is very nice place, the apartments so comfortable, the cost is acceptable compared to 5 star hotels, the services very good.
i recommend staying in this hotel the hospitality is good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for choosing Flora Creek Hotel Apartments and for positive comments following on your recent stay in Dubai.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us in our constant strive to achieve the highest quality of service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed at the Flora Creek apartments for 3 nights in April 2012, having booked online direct via their website about two months in advance, choosing their cheapest "studio" room. Booking direct seems to be the way to go here as it delivers additional value-add items, such as free airport transfers.

A few days before arriving, we emailed the apartments re: our free airport pickup and their response was almost immediate and a driver was waiting for us when we arrived (late) into Dubai. A very tidy people mover (with welcome airconditioning) would take us the short distance to the apartments, with a bottle of refreshing cold mineral water being provided on the way. On arrival at the apartments, check-in was a little lengthy but straightforward enough, our wait eased by the delivery of fresh juices for us to enjoy. After checking-in, our luggage was taken up to the apartment and we were personally escorted to the apartment as well, then being shown around it and its many features.

The apartment was enormous with a large lounge/dining room, fully-equipped kitchen, laundry, guest bathroom and master suite featuring king size bed and full bathroom.

Everything looked new and the cleanliness was impressive. A huge balcony fronted the apartment, looking out over the creek and Dubai's new skyline beyond. The big bed and quiet location assured us a good night's sleep.

The location of the apartments is good, too - the Deira City Centre metro is only 5mins walk away and the excellent (and cheap) metro can get you anywhere you need to get to in and around Dubai. There is also the shopping centre of the same name which has most things you need, but is not one of the mega-malls for which Dubai has become famous.

It's also possible to walk to Deira, following the creek, and this is interesting as it passes the Dhow Wharfage area before it reaches Deira itself (with attractions like the gold and spice souks).

Our experience of the food on offer in the apartments was also good. Arriving late on our first night, we opted for room service and, while it was not particularly quick, what was delivered was of a good standard in large portions and was reasonably priced. On our last night, we opted to dine at the Olive Tree restaurant and this had a lovely feel in the evening with great views out over Dubai. Our meals were again generously proportioned and very reasonably priced (online booking automatically gives you 10% off and we scored a 25% voucher as well).

The free return transfer to the airport also went smoothly and our experience with all staff at these apartments was excellent, there is clearly a focus on customer service which is great to see.

We recommend these apartments in Dubai for the amazing value, spotless large apartments and convenient location, with a special mention going to the exceptional level of service throughout.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotel Apartment Deira
17.1 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#36 of 561 in Dubai
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
0.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
724 reviews
1.9 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $103 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing