We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #94 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

In same price you can get better than this apt.
It's noisy in the down levels ,, from the street.
Nice apt

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capt-Alomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    531
    100
    25
    26
See reviews for
511
235
103
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Changsha, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

hotel is clean & quiet, I loved the breakfast served. Hotel staffs are very friendly & provide good services. Room space is big enough for family . I will choose it for my next vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony7523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Flora Creek Deluxe apartments for 3 nights. We couldn't have chosen a better place. First of all, the room we had was amazing. A one bedroom apartment (we had received a free upgrade) that was simply beautiful and tidy and had everything you need (including a washing macine). The view from the balcony was fantastic, all the way across the creek to the Burj Khalifa in the distance. Location wise, it's a short trip from the airport (free pick up/drop off inlcuded) and with the metro just around the corner, it's easy to get directly to places such as the Mall of the Emirates without having to get stuck in traffic. The hotel also has a swimming pool, Spa and - for a hotel - really well equipped gym inlcuding free weights and a smith machine (for us gym lovers really handy!). We had breakfast included which is a buffet and the quality and choice was really good. But the best bit about the hotel is their staff. They were so kind, attentive and helpful - they made our stay feel really special. It was my birthday and not only did I get a surprise birthday cake (and a really tasty one too!) but everyone in the entrance area wished me a happy birthday and kept asking how we had enjoyed ourselves. Whenever you got back in the evening they'd ask "how was your meal out" and we were amazed how much they remembered. We cannot praise the hotel enough and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFenwick, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Liz242,

Thank you so much for the kind words. Everything you have mentioned above is what we are striving to achieve here at the Flora Creek and Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Serviced Apartments. We have spent the last one year improving many physical aspects of the properties but importantly we have given a lot of energy and time to improve the levels of customer service skills and quality control process and systems. We are still getting better day by day and the journey continues. We aim to surprise and delight

My very best and kindest regards,
Peter Fenwick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Excellent hotel…perfect location…wonderful apartments…amazing view over the Dubai Creek…friendly and helpful personnel…perfect for families

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RazvanPBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFenwick, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear iType84 ,

We would like to say a big thank you for taking a moment to share your precious feedback and thoughts. All is noted and we will do everything we can to tweak and improve our product. We aim to please all.

We do have twin beds combined together and they are made as one large bed. This is in general normal in many hotels. It’s called Zip and Link. It provides hotels with an efficient, logical, flexible business model. The trick is to make sure we find better ways of disguising it.

The swimming pool at the Flora Creek is about 5.5 meters wide and 9 meters long. Not a world record, but definitely not a paddling pool. The swimming pool at the Flora Park just a 2 minute walk around the corner or a drive in one of our hotel provided cars is 16 meters in length and 7 meters in width. Regretfully not much we can do about this one. However, the issue of temperature is being addressed.

Best regards.

Peter Fenwick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Well located on the creek and at Deira City Centre Metro/Mall. Nice view on Burj Khalifa and Down Town over the Creek with Floating and Maktoum bridges.
Suites and apartments are generously sized and comfy, perfect for someone who likes to cook for himselve and friends - the supermarket is just over the street in the mall. The interiors' style is classic-conservative though but doesn't hurt either. Only minus point are the double beds which are not king size (rather 190cm long and 180cm wide!) and are in fact two beds clamped together.
Service is VERY friendly and attentive.
The pool and the gym are a bit small and a little to warm for me personally.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iType84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I often use the Flora Creek Hotel Apartments when travelling to Dubai for business. From the reservation process to check out the service recieved is prompt and to a high standard. I enjoy the hotel for many reasons, from its staff, to the location, to the price. All of which make the Flora Creek one of the most enjoyable places to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Crawford24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed four nights in Dubai at the Flora Creek apartments and found the experience very pleasant. The Hotel is close to the airport, across the road from the large Deira shopping mall (which has a supermarket) and beside the Deira City Metro station. We were allocated a corner room on the eighth floor which was clean, spacious, quiet and had views of the creek and the floating bridge. The rooms had everything we needed including a kitchen with hob and microwave and a modern washer/drier. Bathroom was well lit, roomy and fresh towels arrived each day. All the staff we met were friendly and the reception staff were very obliging with a couple of small requests. Our package included a daily breakfast and the food was varied, well presented and generous. I especially enjoyed the changing selection of Asian and Indian hot dishes which made a welcome change from the usual egg/bacon/tomatoes/mushroom offerings in most hotels.

A couple of minor improvements could be made as follows:
1. Our kitchen had a tea towel but no dish washing liquid or equipment. Not sure what we were supposed to do with the dirty dishes!
2. The kitchen had a large window that opened onto a balcony which was opposite an office block with tinted windows. I would have preferred a blind of some sort on this large window as we felt on display in the kitchen and in the hallway leading to the bathroom.
3. Using the Hotel PC and Internet service was too expensive - think this internet service should have been free even if the access time was controlled and limited.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Traveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFenwick, General Manager at Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Dear Kiwi_Traveller45,
Feedback is great ! Thank you for your wonderful insight.As I say every guest is our best consultant.
The soap liquid issue is resolved. This was a pure housekeeping oversight. The kitchen blind is something I will keep in mind when we do our next product enhancement and lastly ,we have checked the internet and found we are actually priced against our competitor,not the cheapest but by far a long way from the most expensive .I must say a fair price!
Thanks again for your support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.9 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 549 in Dubai
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Property: Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Address: Port Saeed Road | 34 Street, 5; Deira, Dubai 119062, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Dubai Creek & steps away from Deira City Centre, Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel offers luxury full service hotel operations and self catering facilities and is just 2km from Dubai Airport. These suites have separate living/dining areas as well as well-equipped kitchens,en-suite bathroom for each bedroom.Guests of the Flora Creek can enjoy the hotel's Serenity Spa & Wellness Centre,IDD facility and voice mail, high speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television as well as the on-site restaurant Olive Tree plus a coffee shop. Breakfast times are 7:00 to 11:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing