We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome spring starter”
Review of Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire - CLOSED

Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $170 - $230
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: For world-class dining at its finest, Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire delivers a truly magical, kaleidoscopic experience that will take you on a culinary journey of discovery. Headed up by the renowned three-Michelin star chef Pierre Gagnaire, Reflets presents sensational French menus and gastronomic creations that intrigue and play with the senses. Sink into the plush pink damask chairs, surrounded by artistic Murano glass chandeliers and mother-of-pearl adorned walls, while you fully indulge in its private and romantic waterfront setting and enjoy the tastes of its specialist wine cellar, recommended by Reflets' own resident sommelier.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome spring starter”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Recently i had been in reflets and i must give this marvelous place my 100 award stars ,,,the 3 points were awesome, 1,. The service just in one word:flawless, 2 the food, ( april's menú) out of this planet ,,,a perfect spring starter,,and last but not least the wine pairing was supreme ,Congrats PG you made grow a tasteful rose in the middle of desert

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    53
    21
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“By far the best restaurant in Dubai !!!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We came for our anniversary and we really had a wonderful time, we took the tasting menu with the wine pairing and we was not disappointed.
The service was outstanding and the food was very tasty, a real culinary experience !!
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best French restaurants in Dubai”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Top notch service, brilliant French cuisine. Kudos on making our evening a wonderful experience. The outdoor lounge has a very pleasant view of the creek.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I went with my wife and did so on the basis of the reviews the restaurant has. However, I was totally underwhelmed. The service was good, as one would expect, but the food was variable and the pairing with the wine was not good. We had the paired tasting menu. I don't know what was going on but we were given two glasses of port which were totally inappropriate. I am not a fussy eater either. The food was not up to the mark of other high end restaurants I have tried. There is a poor correlation between quality of the food and the price. There was imply no wow factor. The meal, including a bottle of champagne, was around the £350ish per head mark. A lot of money for a disappointing experience. Felt a little ripped off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Having heard rave reviews from several friends we decided to visit for our 30th Wedding Anniversary.
We found the welcome on arrival friendly but after that the service went downhill. The sommelier was incredibly snooty. Having ordered a bottle of wine costing over 600dhs (approx110gbp) which is expensive even for Dubai standards we were told it wasn't available so the sommelier recommended an alternative costing twice the price and was very snooty when we opted for a cheaper wine!
The food was disappointing, the concept was one ingredient eg scallops but cooked in three different ways. I disliked and left one of the three dishes served for both my starter and main course (and I am by no means a fussy eater) but the waiters showed no interest in finding out why.
Service was slow despite there being only 4/5 tables occupied and it took 20 minutes for the bill to arrive.
Overall it was a disppointing and very overpriced meal. For fine didning there are much better restaurants in Dubai such as Table 9 by Nick & Scott or Rhodes Mezzanine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallisx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing