We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire - CLOSED

Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $170 - $230
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For world-class dining at its finest, Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire delivers a truly magical, kaleidoscopic experience that will take you on a culinary journey of discovery. Headed up by the renowned three-Michelin star chef Pierre Gagnaire, Reflets presents sensational French menus and gastronomic creations that intrigue and play with the senses. Sink into the plush pink damask chairs, surrounded by artistic Murano glass chandeliers and mother-of-pearl adorned walls, while you fully indulge in its private and romantic waterfront setting and enjoy the tastes of its specialist wine cellar, recommended by Reflets' own resident sommelier.
brussels
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The place is very nice , top design, very elegant and the food is just spectacular . This was my second visit and i was again overwhelmed the food is really three star . I really enjoyed my declinason of three types of scallops and four types of lobster . Wonderful wine list . Very pleasant experience . Definitely my best experience in dubai . Expensive of course but worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    53
    21
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Dining Experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everytime we visit, there seems to be something new to try.Service, quality of food and ambience is outstanding.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnjaliMirpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reflets: a great gastronomic journey”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

An item on the menu of Reflets is not a dish, but a combination of several dishes in great harmony, all created around a theme. An explosion of different flavors, shapes and mouthfeels. The wine list offers a fine selection of wines. Correct, friendly service, not formal or 'stiff'. Level Michelin ***.

We had the Foie Gras de Canard, with a great combination of foie gras and chocolate!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WHdeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dining Experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have eaten at Reflets more than once and every time we go the experience is outstanding. The menu can only be appreciated visually and through taste, the looks are of course stunning, the combination of tastes is sometimes hard to imagine but always work. Each time we visit there is something new and exciting to try....there is no better "food eating experience" in Dubai than Reflets.

The service is impeccable. The team will addresses you by name (and if you’re lucky enough to return they will have reminded themselves of your particular likes or dislikes in advance), they anticipate your needs, they have incredible technical knowledge of all the food and they are confident and committed in their profession as practitioners in the art of fine dining “service”, never overzealous, servile or hovering. There is no better place to be made to feel so comfortable in a restaurant than Reflets.

Then, and likely the best bit for me at least is the wine service. The wine list is stunning; I recommend that you ask Sebastian the head sommelier to select for you a matching bottle that will help bring out the full flavors of the food. He will understand your menu and perhaps after one or two questions about your specific tastes will select a special wine for you. The wine will be affordable – it is not the style to up-sell, there are decent wines available at very reasonable prices in line with any other 5star hotel restaurant in Dubai.

Other important points to mention – the bar service, Steven stewards the bar and is a world champion mixologist as well as deputy sommelier and will always get a cocktail that meets your mood. The décor is fun and quirky as is the private elevator that brings you to the dining room.

Finally as to how it all hangs together, Hugo and Reggie make you feel like part of the family, they are true masters in managing the restaurant; supported you by great food (Chef Olivier) and great professionals both in the kitchen and at the front. Well done to Reflets for all these years staying No 1. See you soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NormPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had the Wow factor”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were extremely excited to have been given a gift voucher for the taster menu here as a wedding present - we were not disappointed. The meal, service and atmosphere were all superb. Every course had the wow factor and excited the tastebuds it was a real gastromic adventure - you got excited about what you were getting next! The wine paring was also very good, if you finsihed your glass during the course you were topped up, which doesn't always happen. The surroundings were sumptious yet intimate - a lovely place to spend a special occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LittlemissK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing