We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great appartment hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oaks Liwa Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oaks Liwa Heights
Ranked #156 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great appartment hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

We enjoyed out stay there, it is well services and prices are very reasonable for a two bedroom apartment...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taisha1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    111
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
87
36
17
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

Amazing apart hotel, very convenient for business travelers. You have space to work, dine and sleep.
A living room very spacious, 2 lavatories.

It is not an hotel, you don't have a valet parking or things like that. It's far from the main leisure places but it's a good place to go if you want to be in Dubai as if you were living in. You have your own flat and you live like a rich expat.

The housekeeping did the washing up every day. There is a washing machine.

Unfortunatly, the wifi was expensive but you can catch one for free in front of the lifts !!!
It is quite noisy every morning for the prayer

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikko63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

It is a great place to choose if you are tripping to Dubai, Air conditioning in the rooms is perfect also the lighting system was great inside the room. I stayed there for 4 days and everynight after Dubai tour I felt really relax inside the Liwa heights, Balcony, well equipped kitchen, always on time room cleaning, no city voice, also relaxing sitting room even for 4 people. It is really very easy to reach the taxi there and 15 minutes to Burj Khalifa by taxi, The staff knows English well and helps all your needs on time. I offer for an economic and upperclass pleasure...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelkalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

Clean, quite, huge rooms. Breakfast acceptable. You can get a buffet lunch there but don't do it there are a lot of places in Dubai to eat better. Not a good location if you have no car. Good for business a suppose... At least for me - my office is in the same building.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Guitarrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malate
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Great value apartments in unfinished development area. Construction abounds all around it.

Really spacious and superior accom in an area that is unfinished.

Pool is fantastic.

Getting a taxi is a pain.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Oaks Liwa Heights is definite value for money in terms of room space and comfort. It is in a middle of construction site for now but I foresse that in the next 3 years, perhaps this location (JLT) will have more to offer to visitors. When the Dubai Marina Metro Station opens, this hotel is a great base which will offer a safe and short walk distance to the Metro. It is also a very short taxi ride away from the very fashionable, trendy and interesting combination of shops and accommodations at The Walk at Jumeirah Beach Residence. As for now, it remains quiet and good for peeople who know their way around Dubai.

If you are arriving in Dubai via Emirates Airlines. The best and cheapest way to ge to hotel is take the Metro (from terminal 3 only; dedicated to Emirates Airlines). It will cost you 4.5 Dirhams (about $1.30) and 2 Dirhams to buy your Visitor's Metro card which is re-chargeable. At the moment, you can only get off at Mall of the Emirates and then from there take a taxi to Oaks Liwa Height in Jumeirah Lakes Towers. This is a large area of many buildings and is heavily under construction, hence, some taxis do not know wehre it is. Tell them it is in fornt of Damas (gold factory). It costs about 20 Dirhams (less than $7) from Mall of Emirates to the hotel. If you can't be bothered, taxi from airport to the hotel will cost about 100 Dirhams (about $27) in good traffic. Soon, the hotel can be serviced by Dubai Marina Metro. It is a short walk from the soon to open Metro stop.

Places of interests close by are Dubai marina (The Walk), a splendid, Mediterranean styled shops and accommodations by Juneirah beach. It took me 2 1/2 hours to walk the whole strtech from beginning to end including my stops at interesting shops and lunch. Weekend (Fri & Sat) features an outdoor market from 9am to 9 pm. Many interesting finds from here. You can also bring some folding chairs and park yourself along the beach which is situated between the hotels. The best stretch is just after teh Hilton Hotel. Choices of Restaurants- unlimited! Another day, go malling and visit Dubai Marina Mall- nice cosy and quiet-ish. This si literally across Sheikh Zayed from the hotel but you'd need a taxi to take you there. Not far ar Ibn Battuta and Mall of the Emirates.

I sugegst to explore the city via Metro and make Mall of the Emirates station your springboard. It is cheaper to travle this way and will give you a good perspective of the city.

The hotel only has a coffee shop and Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. Make sure you buy provisions if you tend to get peckish at night. The rooms have well equipped spacious kitchen and housekeeping will do the washing up for you the following morning. If you have the time, try their gym; a proper one with all modern and working equipments. The pool is indoors and good for family. There is also a covered kiddie's pool. However, you wlll be overlooked by construction wokers in building all around you so think Modesty!

Taxi can be ordered by reception, however, they tend to forget (not that there are many guests requeting for them to remember, ha.ha). I suggest going down the hotel ramp entry and flag a taxi from there. Should not take more than 5 minutes. Order taxi only if you are going out very late at night as the road are has not many street lights and could be unsafe in darkness ( in term of motor accident, I feel).

Night trips are very good at Madinat Jumeirah by the Abra Lagoon. Try Dubai Marina, particularly Meridien Mina Seyahi's Bartista.

Dubai is an amazing transforming city by the minute. My next stop is to explore Old Town.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

Stayed in the place for 1month and I must say I have never met so many incompetent hotelier.
Staff doesnt speak proper English. You can only speak basic English and pray to Allah that they got it right!
Peopl kept on entering the apartment and doing "maintenance works" (or hell knows what) whenever I left the place.
My clothes went missing, my food got eaten from the fridge and no matter how many maintenance work they do the place stinks, household machines kept on breaking down, windows so dirty I can not even see clearly... the contstruction that is 24/7 around the building. The noise of generators and workers around at 2-3AM is unbearable.
I havent had 1 good night sleep... and I am missing my things! :(

Oh yeah...swimming pool has unidentifiable floating things on top and way too cold!

Hotel assosciation should close this place or remark it 2star.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Armada BlueBay
#241 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Media One Hotel Dubai
#149 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liwa Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liwa Heights

Property: Oaks Liwa Heights
Address: Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 4443, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#140 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Liwa Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel offers short and long stay, four star apartment accommodation. The close proximity to Emirates & Montgomery world class Golf Courses, Beaches, Palm Jumeirah and major shopping malls, puts Oaks Liwa Heights in the perfect location for business and pleasure. Fully furnished, contemporary and tastefully designed One & Two Bedroom apartments offer comfortable living style with facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium, squash court and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Liwa Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Dubai
Oaks Liwa Heights Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing