We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Liwa Heights
Nearby Hotels
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$173
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$181
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$210
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$400
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,457
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
122
115
26
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
115
26
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai marinagood sized balconylarge apartmentliving roomlebanese restaurantwell equipped kitchenjbr beachmetro stationgood pointshotel apartmentplace to stayroom cleaningeasy accesswashing machinesheikh zayed roadlocation is greatenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 279 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at this property for 3 nights in the 3rd week of january 2014. We had booked it online and chose the "golf facing rooms" because we love the game and it is a treat to see the green course from the balcony.The first (negative) surprise was that there was NO golf course view from anywhere in our apartment (apt number 604). On complaining to the reception about the same, we were told that "The view was there but now there is a building that has come up which is obstructing the view" !!! We realised that the "obstructing" building was made 2-3 years ago and since then none of the rooms have any golf view!!! We suddenly felt cheated and told the same to the reception, but except of "sorry" they were not ready to move us into any other room. After the first night, they offered to move us to room 1405 which had the exact same view (no golf course view) as room 604, and hence we declined their offer. Second negative is that the hotel only provides 2 (small size) water bottles for the entire stay and NOT daily. Third negative was that our apartment and room was not cleaned/bed not made/towels not replaced etc etc on the third day. We left the hotel at 11am and returned back by 11pm, and we see that nothing has been touched and no cleaning has been done. When we complained to the reception, all they have to say is that "sorry, but the housekeeping staff is not available right now and they will clean it tomorrow". I would not recommend this hotel or management to anyone. Service was bad and marketing/sales has cheated us by promising a room view which has been non-existent since last 2-3 years.

Room Tip: Do not be mislead by the marketing/sales of this hotel. They promise golf view, but NONE of their rooms have any views of any kind of golf courses !
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madhurtodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jijesh V, Manager at Oaks Liwa Heights, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Mr Madhur,

Thank you for your feedback via tripadvisor. I would like to take this opportunity and respond to your concerns. I am glad that you found our beautiful apartment very spacious. I am truly sorry to read of your concerns regarding the disappointment with the view from your room during the stay , please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your valued opinion on daily complimentary water during the entire stay is noted and passed it on to the upper management for required action. Your constructive feedback on room cleaning is noted and my sincere apologies for the service shortfall. Rest assured that the respective departments involved are informed and necessary corrective action has been taken.

We hope that the unfortunate experience will not prevent you from returning to Oaks, kindly contact me on smliwaheights@theoaksgroup.com.au for your future bookings and I will personally ensure that you will have our best attention and service. Our focus remains on delighting our valued guests.

Kind regards ,

Jijesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been living at the Liwa Heights Oaks for an extended business stay of 6 months and have found my time here to be quite enjoyable. My apartment is quite large with a great view of the lake – service has been excellent and the front desk staff friendly and helpful. The closest location with alcohol is the Bonnington. Otherwise the are several pharmacies, groceries and restaurants in close proximity to the hotel.

Room Tip: Lakeview is worth the premium
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DevoVillaHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jijesh V, Manager at Oaks Liwa Heights, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on tripadvisor. I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with Oaks Liwa Heights. I will make sure to share your kind comments regarding the service you experienced with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lovely apartment with terrific views across the lake to the Marina and even a glimpse of The Palm beyond it, excellent location but walk to the nearby Metro is no fun in the intense heat so better to hire a car. Petrol is so cheap it becomes very economical (all hire cars seem to be automatics by the way) though taxis are a bargain and for a shortish journey cost less than a London underground ticket.. There is a spacious underground car park beneath Liwa Heights so no problem with parking and anyway there are car parks all over the city that are either entirely free or charge a negligible amount.

The actual apartment was very good with high ceilings and spacious rooms, the kitchen and bathroom were fine too and there is a good sized balcony to eat breakfast on or simply sit out on after sunset and enjoy the buzz of the city and the night time sky-line. Very satisfied with the cleaners, ours was the sweetest politest young man, Mokul, I think his name was, eager to help with nothing too much trouble and a air-con problem was dealt with immediately by a courteous engineer: all the staff here are first rate,

Complaints? the net curtains in our apartment could have been cleaner and I prefer the water in the shower to be hotter, but all in all this is a perfectly acceptable place to stay in a very nice area which is both residential and commercial. We sometimes ate in nearby restaurants (Baldwin's is especially good) and shopped at Needs and Wants 24 hour supermarket for essentials and were delighted to discover they will carry your shopping back for you if you have bought a large amount.

Will definitely be going back - both to Dubai and Liwa Heights.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the upper floors facing west for the best views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Overstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The single apartment I got is spacious with a kitchen with all facilities, good bathroom and one in three days cleaning service. The bedroom - cozy. The staff are very friendly and helpful and hotel is conveniently located if you are interested in visiting the Marina area more often or your work/client is in the Jumeriah area. If you need anything checked in your room - washing machine, internet etc.. the maintenance team turns up just 5 minutes after calling.

A supermarket with affordable rates = Carrefore, is just across the road, with a 24 hour shop - Needs and Wants, just close by. A range of restaurants are available at walking distance - Lebanese, Chinese, French Pizzeria, Burgers etc.

The outdoor swimming pool is 6 feet on both sides with another small swimming pool where kids and adults can relax in. Though there is no life guard at all!

Down side: the washing machines are bit tricky in most room with the door needing to close well before it starts up. Had a hard time getting it to start. The toaster is manky - stay away from it. And my own towel went missing (another writer had written on the same), and breakfast ain't that nice. Away from the city, you need to take a cab ride or the metro (latter is quite a walk away, but you can stroll there in the eve when the sun is not glaring down on you).

All in all, a pleasant experience.
Would definitely choose the same place if I return.

Room Tip: Rooms further up give better view. Ask for lakeside view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha_M5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed a few nights on a recent trip to the region and found the serviced apartments to be good value and a good option in Marina area.

The apartments are large with kitchens, outdoor and indoor dining and a large lounge area. The fittings and furniture are well kept and clean.

Only issue was the linen, bathroom towels were old and stained something I really cant stand.

Apart from that all good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spastic_elastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews