We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, average service, what's up with the towels?”
Review of Oaks Liwa Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oaks Liwa Heights
Ranked #206 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in a serviced 1 bedroom apartment for a week, with a 2,5 year old kid. The space was good and the furnishing adequate. It was comfortable to have a kitchen with kettle, fridge etc when travelling with a child.

We had some concerns about the cleaning, which we addressed several times but with little or no improvement. For example, coffee, toiletries and towels were not refilled when they were dirty or out. It was frustrating to need a quick shower before dinner and realise there is no showergel and no towels - again! How hard can it be? And if the sheets are clearly stained (yes maybe we shouldn't have eaten strawberries in bed but hey it was Valentines!) they should really be changed, not just turned upside down so you get a nasty surprise when getting into bed. Overall the cleaners were all very sweet and eager to please when you asked them for something but they just did not have a clue. Investment in some proper training would be good. And in some more towels.

One good thing I can say about the service was the guy at the pool. He was excellent when I went swimming with my son, we felt really well looked after. And the pools were fine, although very limited time with sun.

Breakfast at Liwa Heights was not at all enjoyable, unfortunately. They should visit some other hotels in Dubai and check out their breakfast buffets, to get some pointers. I recommend going to one of the cafés across the lake instead, especially the excellent Baker Street Café. For dinner we really enjoyed the Lebanese one floor down in the same building, not the one connected to the hotel Lobby, but the one level with the lake. For sushi, restaurant EAST, also across the lake, held very high standard.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 265 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Well lets start with the positive points.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment
The apartment is huge and well furnished , with a great view.
Apartments are clean and tidy
Location is great
Check out was quick and easy


Negative points are:
Since reservation we requested an early check in cuz our flights arrived early yet we waited 2 hours in the reception ! The receptionist said the aprtment was being cleaned ! Well you should have cleaned it earlier thats the point we did the request while reserving !

The elevators takes forever to arrive.
House keeping is so bad ! We were 4 people in the apartment yet they put only 2 bottles ! I know its complimantary ! But renting a room is suppose to be different then renting an apartement for 4 people ! And when i told the house keeper we are 4 in the apartment why dont you get extra bottles of water ! He was like no we only put 2 !

Towels and shampoo's were limited too ! 2 towels in each toilet ! You have to ask for everything ! But why its clear that we are 4 not 2 in the apartment . We will need extra shampoos and towel

They even didnt change the bedsheet everytime they cleaned they have this rule to cchange bed sheets every 2 days !
Unlike other hotels !

Breakfast was really bad too ! No options just cheese ! We had to cancel our breakfast afrer the first day

If you are Just looking for a big apartment for a cool family trip and you absoloutly dont care for the service this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riri-alalamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We hired 3 one bedroomed apartments over Christmas and they were spacious and clean. Each had a large lounge/dining room, a fitted kitchen fully equiped, a cloakroom, a double bedroomand ensuite bathroom and shower room. One apartment had a fly infestation and on telling reception, they assured us later that day that it was cleared and it wasn't, so we asked for a move, which was done quickly. All the windows were dirty from the outside and sadly spoilt what should have been a great view. The Metro was a 10 min walk and quite easy but won't be in the summer months as it will be too hot. Taxis found it difficult to locate the building but they knew JLT and we knew it was the third exit (W) and so had no problems getting there. Taxis frequently passed by and so there wasn't a long wait. On Christmas Day we ordered a large taxi to take us all to our lunch but reception, whom we ordered it through, we're not helpful when it didn't turn up. The security guy rushed out and managed to get us 2 to get us all to our venue. So, little niggles which didn't spoil our holiday. The pool was covered and so no sunbathing could be done. There is a Lebanese restaurant on the ground and lower ground serving excellent mezza. The inclusive breakfast was adequate but after the first morning we skipped it, mainly because we weren't impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were looking for a double bed room but got an apartment here instead that still suited our budget. It was like a booking.com deal. The building is new, in JLT although walking distance to Dubai Marina metro station. Lot of taxi drivers dont know the hotel so tip: tell them to take you to Tiffany Tower! One hour a day of free wifi available in lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariauBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed with my family in Liwa Heights for two days last week and i got a special rate through the website. Its a nice hotel apartment for the family as the rooms are very big and the staffs are soo helpful. I will definetly stay here again as my experience from my time of checkin till checkout was superb.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments is located in the heart of JLT and near to several convenience stores & restaurants, and only a 10 minute walk from the nearest Metro Station.
I must confess to being slightly concerned over the '3 star' rating in an Emirate of 5+ Star Hotels, but I needn't have been! The Apartment was clean, simple, modern and cleverly laid out & presented. I was immediately impressed with how big the 1 bed Apartment actually was! There was enough space to accommodate me and guests in comfort for much longer (than my 8 day stay). I was also impressed with how comfortable the bed and other furnishings were; this may have been one of the most comfortable beds I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in! The Kitchen was adequately equipped, although you will need to supplement this if you plan to do any serious cooking. For me, this was the best of both worlds - the comfort & flexibility of home and the services & conveniences of a hotel, and all this for a (discounted) rate, lower than most hotels in the region. An excellent choice (in my opinion) for all kinds of traveller!
On the downside, there is no licensed bar in the Hotel and internet access is limited / expensive. However, I brought Duty Free with me and got myself a mobile data package with Du before arriving, so these things were no problem at all.
Whilst you can get good Shisha and Lebanese food downstairs (at Lebanos) there are several other food / delivery menus near Reception, and there is no restriction on getting food from outside the Hotel. Overall, I was very impressed with the Hotel Apartment and would certainly stay here again (and probably will). Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MeanderingMigaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good location over looking Marina, close to metro station,nice and spacious room, cofortable bed, great view from room and the balcony friendly reception staff. Good and timely respose to the reqests made for servies.

We were on holidays and enjoyed the stay. Did not use the restaurant and hence no comments.

Little more care should be given to cleanliness especially that of sofa and furniture in the balcony.

Room Tip: Marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Unnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Media One Hotel Dubai
#121 of 561 in Dubai
3,159 reviews
Armada BlueBay
#262 of 561 in Dubai
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Liwa Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Liwa Heights

Address: Al Sarayat Street, Cluster W | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 4443, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $124 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oaks Liwa Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel offers short and long stay, four star apartment accommodation. The close proximity to Emirates & Montgomery world class Golf Courses, Beaches, Palm Jumeirah and major shopping malls, puts Oaks Liwa Heights in the perfect location for business and pleasure. Fully furnished, contemporary and tastefully designed One & Two Bedroom apartments offer comfortable living style with facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium, squash court and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Oaks Liwa Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Dubai
Oaks Liwa Heights Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing