We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the budget traveller / long stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Midwest Tower - Media City
Ranked #131 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good for the budget traveller / long stays”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've stayed a number of times at the Grand Midwest Media city, the important thing to note is that it is a lot more like a serviced building that it is of an hotel, with that in mind and expectations set accordingly you should be ok :)

The Pros:
*1 minute walk from the Dubai Metro station
*shaded parking
*rooms with sea view also look out on Burj Al Arab
*spacious rooms

The cons:
*The food - weather room service or in the restaurant - is quite bad.
*the restaurant overlooks the lobby, during breakfast the entire lobby smells of food.
*the rooms are a bit worn down with white sofas are now a distinctive off white colour.
*need to honk and wait for security to bring over his ID to open the gate for the parking every time.
* no direct elevator access from the parking to the rooms, need to change elevators.

Room Tip: Go for a room on one of the high floors overlooking the sea not Sheikh Zayed Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    27
    19
    37
See reviews for
37
29
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here in march 13 for 4 days half board, and found this to be a good hotel for what price we paid very good location for the Metro for exploring Dubai , breakfast was ok and we had the lunch option which was ok as we would go out in the morning then come back for 3pm for lunch and then we would go back out exploring in the evening , staff cant do enough for you and room is of good quality , we had a room overlooking the road which did have a constant hum but this didn't bother us and I actually enjoyed watching the traffic , the other side has a view of the Burje Al Arab all in all an excellent trip to Dubai

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last December and it was excellent and that's why I came back to it but this time my room was full of bed bugs and my daughter and me were sick of it and we had to change our room twice since we paid in advance and all what they did is to send our clothes to the laundry.
That was the last time they will see my face in this hotel and you can stay there only if you are ready to carry bed bugs home.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elhamedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Edgy innovative decor with young aspect attracting the younger Hotel goeers. Very nice outside seating, live Music or Disco on offer inside. Great IT connection with iPod docking in room. recommend it for 20-35 year olds particularly. Breakfast area large and airy good for impromptu meetings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had an amazing time on all the excursions. Very professional and helpful. Price were very fair and all the excursions were in a friendly tour guide.

Recommended for the future Grand Midwest Tower guest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talvany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is rated as 4 stars hotel, but it should be 3 stars. I enjoyed my stay only because the view I had from my room was luxurious.

Pros:
- View from the room is heavenly, at morning complete sea view with Burg ElArab view, at night colors of Dubai lights are glowing.
- Room size is very wide, clean and very comfortable to live in.
- I had a problem in TV connection and the technical support of the hotel was really helpful and friendly and fixed my issue although it was 12 am.
- Complimentary water bottles.
- Kitchen is fully supplied with all utensils.

Cons:
- No change for bed sheets for my whole stay 10 days, I had the same stains on pillow for my whole stay. Room is being tidy up everyday, but no change for bed/pillows sheet.
- Breakfast is really poor, very limited items plus taste of bakery is really poor and not fresh.
- No cleaning for dishes in the sink for a whole week.
- When I dialed the telephone number they have for "Technical support", a woman replied me that sorry her husband is not available till night!!! Instead, I had to call the reception to send me a technical person.
- Not enough staff at the reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here in Feb 2013 on a work trip for few nights. The rooms are huge. Neat and clean with the sofa sitting and kitchen on the outside and the twin beds in the inside room. More than enough space needed. The TV in the bedroom is flatscreen but seemed small to me.
Bathroom was clean and theres a separate hot water switch which I saw for the first time.
The staff at the reception were helpful and so were the bell boys. Small issue regarding the safe in my room took some time to solve though. Maybe they were tight on staff that day. The staff at the breakfast area seem to be doing their work fine. No smiles or service there. They look busy to get their work done.
The location is right next to the metro which is a 2 min walk and thats a good advantage. This was the main reason to stay here.
I used the fitness centre as well, the equipment was of poor quality and noisy.
Overall we paid 800 Dhs per night and didn’t feel it was good value for money.
Wasn’t disappointed but nothing special here. I’ve stayed at the Park Regis in Dubai before couple of times and at value for money and service it is way ahead (however the location is different).
If you can find something better in media city go for it. Other than the big rooms nothing exciting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkarnavat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
0.4 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#169 of 546 in Dubai
2,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#351 of 546 in Dubai
105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Midwest Tower - Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Tower - Media City

Property: Grand Midwest Tower - Media City
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Media City, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Midwest Tower - Media City 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Midwest Tower - Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Midwest Media City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing