We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfortable, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Ranked #297 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value, comfortable, great location”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Can't really fault this apartment hotel for business travellers who want somewhere affordable and comfortable to stay in Dubai. Took the train from the airport terminal in 20 mins I was at the World Trade Centre and 1 minute walk I was in the Hotel. Right beside the World Trade Centre, no long taxi queues or long walks in the blazing sun to worry about. Plenty of restaurants and takeaways on both sides of the road and McGettigan's Irish Pub nearby if you want a drink or to watch the football.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolbrookeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    44
    11
    16
See reviews for
29
10
7
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at many places now, in Dubai, whilst attending the Cabsat show and just can't get passed the location of this place. What bliss, just walking back to the apartment after a hard day on the stand, instead of standing in an endless taxi queue.

It is good value for money, well situated and clean enough.

breakfast can leave a little to be desired and service is not always the best but we will be booking here again next year

Room Tip: Block C!!!! Away from Sheikh Zayeed Road is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice, I have booked it through agoda.com and had a 2 bedroom apartment, I have taken the reviewers advice and asked to be booked in block A, as this hotel has 3 blocks.

The check in and check out was smooth, the apartment was amazing, with full faculties, the kitchen was fully equipped, the rooms were so big, and the balcony had the view of shaikh zayed road and a slight view of the sea, as I was in the 14th floor.

The only comment is the house keeping timing, once they came at 8 am, we were still sleeping, and once found them cleaning at 3 pm, when we were just entering the apartment for the afternoon nap :)

Btw, there is a free wireless all over the building.

Helpful?
Thank Emad G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one week in building A of this hotel. The rooms are big and clean. The bed is very comfortable.the kitchen is well equiped. The location is perfect. Only 2 min walk from the train station.
I highly recomend this hotel as it is afordable with perfect location and facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rawangharaybeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The location can't be beat, short two-minute walk to Sheik Said Hall, one-minute walk from metro station, very close to Burj Khalif and Dubai Mall. But price of AED 900 without breakfast for the dungeons-type rooms is too high. They don't provide many of the items regularly provide as a hotel like a full refrigerator. The restaurant is two blocks away, with limited menu. Personnel are polite and not always helpful. Unless you have to go to the DWTC, I would recommend staying away from this place.

Room Tip: There are many good hotels in Dubai, even at 3-star rating. Choose one based on the location you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattlesam342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A basic good sized apartment with excellent access to the metro and Sheik Zayed road. (5 mins walk) We didn't try the pool or other facilities, but the rooms were clean and the shower was reasonable and the water was hot especially after fighting our way back from the Dubai Mall on the metro. Tip - If you are using the metro consider going NOL GOLD class (either first or last carriage on the train). You must book tickets beforehand otherwise they will fine you if not in possession of a valid ticket - we recommend you use the reasonbly priced taxis if you have a lot of shopping.

The apartment Kitchen crockery and cutlery was available but tea and coffee making facilities were half a dozen sachets - although there is a Cold store just nearby to get more supplies and fresh milk for the morning cuppa.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was scared reading the negative comments from both TripAdvisor and Booking.com. However, 2 years ago I remembered it very well about the long lines for taxi waiting and MRT during the exhibition, so we decided to give it a go. I have specifically informed that I would like to stay in building A as adviced by TripAdvisor members and it really paid off. I think the room is a lot better than we expected, they are quite new. The 3 elevators work excellent until the day before our departure that there were some maintenance going on (out of my 5 day stay). The check in takes around 20 minutes, we left our luggages at the reception and go out first. There are shampoo, bath gel, soap provided but I would say the quality is not so good. The hair dryer is upon requested. We requested for the double bed in each room but it came with a double bed in the master bedroom and twin beds in another. Both bedroom doors cannot be locked. The towels are new and changed everyday. There are a microwave, boiler, washing machine, iron, a fridge with key provided. We make a local phone call once and it was not charged. The best thing is that the Internet is free throughout the hotel and it is in a good quality. There is a shoe polish machine in front of the elevator. The breakfast in our first day was horrible, it was vegetarian with bake beans, grilled tomatos, mushrooms and breads so we stopped eating there since. The building A is the closest to the exhibition so it is better to go eat there. However, we tried again in our last day and it was very much improved. There were veal bacons and beef sausages together with fresh vegetables and fruits. Maybe it was because we went there around 10 AM on our first day but 8:30 AM in our last day. The check out takes around half an hour but what is worse is that the taxi calling takes an hour. The last day the taxi never come and the reception informed us that someone has been waiting since 11 AM until 5 PM, the reception has no clues how much time the taxi would be coming since the taxi company cannot give them the answer so we cross to the other side and get the taxi ourselves. The last day I found baby cockroaches in the cake I left in the room even though the rest of the room seems clean so I would recommend to keep the food in the fridge.

Room Tip: Building A
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ascott Park Place Dubai
#205 of 546 in Dubai
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.3 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#183 of 546 in Dubai
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Dubai International Financial Centre
1.2 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#289 of 546 in Dubai
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre

Property: The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, PO Box 9292, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you choose an apartment with us, you’ll enjoy real space and freedom that a hotel room simply cannot match. Yet your stay comes with everything you would expect from a hotel. Our fully furnished and spacious hotel apartments are available in 4 different unit types and in 3 separate apartment blocks, ranging from studios to 3 bedroom apartments. They are all fully furnished and serviced for your comfort and convenience. Whether you are staying for one night, or several months, The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre will happily accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing