We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay with a much reasonable tariff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waterfront Hotel Apartments
Ranked #22 of 62 Dubai B&B and Inns
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with a much reasonable tariff”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

1. staffs are co-operative
2. nearby mina-bazar, burjuman station, carre-four etc.
3. much comfortable stay
4. well maintained
5. No attached restaurants
6. only coffee/tea vending machine available
7. free wifi at lobby and cable connected internet at rooms
8. kitchen is also attached
9. all the homely ambiance is given
10. reasonable cost abt 450 AED per day on an average (mostly not more than that)
11. nearby "aryas" restaurant where delicoius south indian and north indian foods are served.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balaji_k_bj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
20
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hell, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you don't mind a lukewarm shower and dated decor, the Waterfront is probably the best bet for travelers in the quality budget demo. The location is its best attribute, 8-10 minutes walk to the Burjuman Metro stop, where both lines pass through. The staff were also friendly. Free wifi is available in the lobby. I was given a suite with 2 bathrooms, but I did not even venture into the living room or kitchen since I was on the go from daybreak. Because of the wooden floor, things got a bit noisy at times. Other guests seemed a bit seedy. Ibis would have been my preference, but it was sold out. This one was fine, but wasn't exactly a bargain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is well located near the British Ambassy as well as the bur jurman shopping center.
Good staff and very helpful regarding questions, tips and getting on/off taxi's.

Some things, such as the TV and towels are a bit dated. A refresh could improve this hotel even more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErroX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A family environment. Very convenient location. Metro station is nearby. Meena Bazaar is in walking distance and so the the Dubai Museum. The apartment is in walking distance of the Dubai creek side. No restaraunt in the Hotel, but many in the near vicinty. Even has adequate parking for visitors who are driving in to Dubai. Staff are helpful and room service is prompt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nil_sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sombor, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed in Dubai for three nights on a seminar. I chose this hotel because of the good price and good reviews I found on Expedia. The room was very clean, the staff helpful and welcoming. the city center is easy reachable by metro (10 minute walk to nearest station) and taxis are also easy to find, even during the night. There is a grocery shop just across the street for those who like rather to cook than have their meals in restaurants. I only could not connect to the Internet in the room, so I went to reception when I wanted to surf the Web, but this worked fine then. All in all, I must say I am satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micky949286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

At first sight it did not look good, but the British Consulate are the neighbours and there is a 10 minute walk to the Metro, which makes getting around inexpensive and easy. IF weather not too hot it is an easy walk to old Dubai and that is probably the most interesting part of the city. Rooms are small apartments, with full kitchen (reasonably well equipped but not for full meals), including a washer/dryer (useful as it was getting towards the end of a long trip). Room was quiet, bed was comfortable, internet connection was USB cable, which was unusual but ir worked well. Everyone on staff English speaking. Inexpensive for Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very good service & rooms in a budget.
Free wifi and 10 minute walk to Burjuman mall and Metro station.
Recommended also for long stays since they offer very good amenities (Kitchen utensils, cookers, microwave & washing machine).
If snacks/food is needed and you don't want to go to Burjuman mall, you can order for delivery from outside and a small grocery store is also very near the location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#312 of 546 in Dubai
474 reviews
14.6 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,602 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#242 of 546 in Dubai
509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel Apartments

Property: Waterfront Hotel Apartments
Address: Bank Street Bldg Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd, Dubai 119580, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Dubai
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Waterfront Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing