We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Millennium Dubai
Ranked #54 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“My Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Staff members need to be introduced to proper hospitality. Totally unfriendly people. Some of the rooms like Room 2061 a bit noisy and battled to sleep. Dubai being a first world country should try and offer free internet services to residents and or guests. Restaurant staff are very unfriendly they need to be taught above customer service and teach the how to smile a little.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Priyesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    272
    79
    35
    13
See reviews for
166
175
59
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed three nights during my visit to Dubai this year , the hotel is good they have upgrade me to suit room free of charge , thank you front office team, food staff are friendly .and concierge team is wonderful and helpfully specially Suhil and Abdullah they had good information about Dubai and offer me free shuttle service to the emirates mall which is for all the hotel guest. Whenever I came back I will stay in Grand Millennium Dubai

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hashem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your sincere feedback regarding your stay at Grand Millennium Dubai.

We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at hotel and have enjoyed the facilities and you upgraded suite. Thank you all the sincere comments about the front office and the concierge team who were of a great assist to you.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

fine location. fine interior design. breakfast is not great but eatable. front desk is great. concierge is terrible. they take your requests and forget. when you follow up they don't mind to misguide you. all the 3 restaurant they claimed that fully booked turned out to be available. the shuttle they claimed to be at the metro station turned out to be waiting in front of the hotel. suite room was spacious. the price was reasanoble. staff at the executive lounge are kind, helpfull and professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank serdarserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending your feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Hope hope you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

I am writing this email in regards to the issue that you have faced during your stay at the hotel. We regret the inconvenience that you may have experienced regarding the two issues that you have mentioned. We have run a thorough investigation regarding the reservation matter about the concierge desk regarding the restaurant bookings we can assure that the calls were genuinely made as we have checked the call report, moreover the guest relations agent have also called to make the booking but she received the same answer from both restaurants. As for the metro incident upon receiving a request the concierge team dispatched the hotel car to meet you at metro station but the car waited for 15 minutes but they couldn't get hold of you so they returned back.

We look forward to see you again at the hotel and hope this matter will not affect your future visits.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Well priced, nicely finished, very spacious 1 bed apartment with extra bed easily accommodated, helpful and friendly staff, good restaurants (Belgian Beer Bar was great for a beer and dinner), brilliant buffet breakfast.

All around a great hotel experience in Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJM964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your one bedroom apartment and you have tried out sumptuous buffet breakfast at our all day dining restaurant The Atrium and you have enjoyed our Belgian Beer Cafe, i would like to recommend on your next visit to Dubai our signature restaurant at the 18th floor Toshi for an exquisite experience of five Asian cuisines in one.

We look forward to see you again at our hotel in the near future.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good place in Dubai is it in a good location and you easily access the Metro.

The staff is friendly and professional and quick to check you in on arrival.

The only thing that surprised me was that I asked to borrow an electricity adapter and they charged me 20 AED!! I saw on the price list that is was 250 AED for an iron and ironing board....!!!

I have never been to a hotel where you payed $68 to use an iron.

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youknowTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel, as for the adapter and the ironing board issue you have mentioned, the hotel will not charge for in hotel usage and the charges that you have seen are only in case of loss.

We look forward to see you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I love the food in Grand Millennium. The room was nice. We traveled in three countries while our holidays & stayed in so many hotels including 4 stars. But we enjoyed our stay in Grand Millennium because it was similar to our home facilities. I love the food quality here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kawalpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your sincere feedback regarding your stay at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay at the hotel and you have enjoyed our restaurant and favored our hotel among all the hotels that you have been to during your holidays.

We look forward to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Excellent bars and restaurants, especially Crystal Bar, Belgian Beer Cafe and Toshi's where the food is fantastic! Reasonably comfortable room but unfortunately overlooking building site. However, looking forward to returning end of January.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your sincere feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are utterly glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have tried our restaurants and bars and you have love them. We also would like to introduce our nine room treatment Jasmine Spa and Health Club on the 18th floor for a feel of relaxing and reviving treatments along with our sauna and steam room in addition to gym facilities and a temperature controlled pool.

We look forward to see you again in January.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
3.3 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
13.9 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#108 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
14.6 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#35 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Property: Grand Millennium Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Exit 36, Al Barsha South - TECOM - Media City, Dubai 212422, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#114 Business Hotel in Dubai
#128 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has boasts award-winning restaurants, lounge and bars from signature Pan Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the nine treatment Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing