We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms & food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Dubai
Ranked #50 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms & food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I love the food in Grand Millennium. The room was nice. We traveled in three countries while our holidays & stayed in so many hotels including 4 stars. But we enjoyed our stay in Grand Millennium because it was similar to our home facilities. I love the food quality here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kawalpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your sincere feedback regarding your stay at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay at the hotel and you have enjoyed our restaurant and favored our hotel among all the hotels that you have been to during your holidays.

We look forward to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    286
    82
    35
    14
See reviews for
179
188
60
440
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Excellent bars and restaurants, especially Crystal Bar, Belgian Beer Cafe and Toshi's where the food is fantastic! Reasonably comfortable room but unfortunately overlooking building site. However, looking forward to returning end of January.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your sincere feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are utterly glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have tried our restaurants and bars and you have love them. We also would like to introduce our nine room treatment Jasmine Spa and Health Club on the 18th floor for a feel of relaxing and reviving treatments along with our sauna and steam room in addition to gym facilities and a temperature controlled pool.

We look forward to see you again in January.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Great pool - very shady so good for kids but maybe not for sun worshippers. Restaurants are great. Very clean, and oh my word the most comfortable bed ever. Staff extremely helpful. Best of all walking distance to the metro!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarpgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback regarding your stay at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and you have used our facilities and benefited from the close proximity of the hotel to the Internet City metro station.

We look forward to see you again at the hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed here whilst working in Dubai for a few days - so unfortunately didn't get to spend a lot of time at the hotel!
I arrived to find I'd been upgraded to a suite (which was about twice the size of my flat in London - amazing!)
There was a good selection for breakfast and the dining room was lovely and bright. I didn't eat at any of the other restaurants.
Used the gym one morning for a run but unfortunately didn't have time for the spa or pool!
Location was good - easy enough to get up and down Sheikh Zayed Road and close to the Palm. There is a metro station just near the hotel too if you don't have a car.
Decor was a little bit dated and on the chintzy side - I prefer more modern design hotels but this was fine for a short trip!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rubia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and you have enjoyed your room upgrade.

We look forward to see you again at the hotel.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

very friendly staff, great service and very centrally located to reach important business areas - all in all very good busines hotel. Only "negative" point is that there is hardly any sun at the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerrit X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sending us your sincere feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and you have experienced our five stars hospitality and wide range of facilities.

We look forward to have you again at the hotel.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were upgraded to a business suite (for free!) from a regular king size bed room which was much appreciated. Very spacious. View of the Burj from afar. Otherwise, up close, just some high rise construction which wasn't very exciting. Concierge is very knowledgeable. Used them often.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sending us your sincere feedback.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and the stunning view from your room with our five stars service and hospitality.


Hope to see you soon in the near future.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

for the price service and amenities are below average. i will pick another hotel next time. For instance internet is not included in the price and the staff seems to have a bad day in general. On the positive side the rooms are very nice but the overall experience is poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We regret the inconvenience that may have occurred regarding the internet as we always recommend our guest to add internet service to their room package while booking as it will have a lesser rate than bought separately.

We look forward to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel in the near future.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#177 of 545 in Dubai
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#144 of 545 in Dubai
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
14.3 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
14.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Property: Grand Millennium Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Exit 36, Al Barsha South - TECOM - Media City, Dubai 212422, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#114 Business Hotel in Dubai
#128 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has boasts award-winning restaurants, lounge and bars from signature Pan Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the nine treatment Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing