We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Luxurious, Friendly and Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Dubai to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Exit 36, Al Barsha South - TECOM - Media City, Dubai 212422, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Luxurious, Friendly and Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Okay The Grand Millennium Dubai is in a newer development of Dubai. Its a bit far from everything but that does not matter, The hotel is situated just next to the Dubai Metro, With air conditioned station and its cheap and safe. My room had views of Palm Island and the Berj Kaleffa. The hotel is more pricey to stay at then the Abu Dhabi Grand Millennium which i just stayed at before Dubai. On arrival i was upgraded into the Club Room which was a surprise as i've never been upgraded before. The hotel had free Wi-Fi and i has free breakfast.

The room itself had a awesome view and large bed, and lounge. The bathroom though was very small. The food from room service was good. In comparison though like that of the Abu Dhabi Hotel, which was surprising as i was upgraded in Dubai. The hotel was lacking the wow factor. Would recommend this hotel though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your sincere feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in the club room and you had The Palm view and as you have mentioned that the hotel is located in the heart of New Dubai in a close proximity from prominent shopping mall as Mall of the Emirates and Ibn Battuta Mall and to championship golf courses as well as public beaches.

The hotel is located as you have mentioned on a close distance to Internet City metro station which makes it more convenient for the guest to have an easier way to discover Dubai by commuting with the metro system.

We look forward to have you again at the hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    238
    68
    30
    12
See reviews for
126
120
45
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the studio apt at grand millennium Dubai. It had all amenities.. Including washing machine cum dryer, kitchenet etc.. Hotel staff is very courteous.
The hotel provides shuttle service which is useful too. Although the hotel is located very close to the Dubai internet city metro station.
Overall a very good month long stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ahanamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your sincere feedback.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in the studio apartment at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel. We are happy to know that you have used our facilities at the hotel as well as the complimentary shuttle services to prominent shopping malls and public beaches. As you have mentioned as well the Internet City metro station which is a walking distance from the hotel which makes it convenient to hotels guest to use the metro station to have a different experience of Dubai.

We look forward to have you again at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

It has been an absolute joy to stay at Grand Millennium Dubai. Luxorious spacious rooms. Excellent services. Friendly staff. Convenient location. They allowed us early check-in and late check-out and most importantly we received 2 complementery birthday cakes and a greeting card for my husband's birthday! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyaMerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sending us your sincere feedback.

We are overjoyed to hear the great experience that you had at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel and we are glad that you have received our dedicated five stars hospitality.

We hope you have enjoyed the birthday celebration and look forward to have you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel in the near future.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the service apartments of this hotel. Really disappointing. Rooms were dark and the kitchen not properly equipped for simple cooking. We had to buy our own knives and chopping board. Rooms were only cleaned 2 times a week. Only garbage was collected daily and that's only because we left it outside our door ! You would expect rooms to be cleaned daily or at least towels changed daily. Bottled water was not replenished. We had problems with airconditioning. Either too cold or too hot. Had a problem with the TV which they changed immediately. Also had IT problems because we were using several devices but they sorted that out quickly too. It seemed that once they checked you in they forgot about you. Poor service compared to their counterparts. Wont be staying here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 893Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.
We regret the series of events that have happened during your stay, but as a standard at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel the apartments are all equipped with multiple sets of cutleries, china plates, cooking pot, pans, casserole and chopping board along with main appliances for everyday use.

The engineering team have investigated the room air-conditioning and it seems that its functioning well, it may have been a temporary problem with the air conditioning.

We look forward to have you again at the hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall the stay was ok, however, the service especially at the Reception was shocking. We were made to wait an hour for check in, with little or no courtesy. The front office is manned by callous, unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PagarwalIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending your sincere feedback across.

We have checked the records of the inconvenience that have occurred for the 16 room group check-in. As per the hotel policy check-in it is scheduled at 3pm and check-out at 12pm and according to the booking records there was no mention of any early check-in or late check-out request.

We are always more than happy to accommodate any guest requests of early check-ins or late check-outs if we have an occupancy percentage that would permit but due to the high occupancy during that period it was out of our hands to accommodate the early check-ins or late check-outs as well.

We look forward to have you again at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were a group of nine consisting of three families. We booked for two nights through Emirates Airlines a double room for the couple, a triple room for the family of three; and two doubles for the family of four. Arriving late at night from Athens, we found the staff at Reception utterly confused about our booking. The couple were offered twin beds, rather than a king. Reception offered to swap this room with that allocated to the family of four, which was absurd (a family of four would not fit into a double room). When that was rejected, Reception offered to move the couple into a room with a king bed for the second night. We told them to forget that, and find a suitable pair of double rooms for the family of four.
The family of three was placed in a double (king bed) room, so after complaints, an extra bed had then to be brought in.
Although we pointed out that we had booked two doubles for the family of four, Reception allocated them to a triple! When we discovered this and objected that this was not what was booked, and the the room swap proposed was outrageous, eventually a manager intervened and moved them to a two-bedroom apartment. That was a satisfactory outcome, but it meant that two very tired children did not get to sleep until after 2pm.
The staff at Reception seemed hopelessly incompetent.
Otherwise the hotel was clean and other staff helpful. One small point: it was strange that in such a hotel no stand on which to place luggage is provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 150Prof39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sending us your feedback.

We have looked into the records of the issue and we regret the inconvenience that may have occurred while checking in process. I hope you have enjoyed your stay in the two bedroom apartment along with three rooms to accommodate everyone.

We look forward to have you again at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent hotel very clean rooms and great staff. Difficult to go anywhere by foot but Internet city metro station just a 10 min walk.
Internet prices were in my opinion abusive at 80 AED/day. This category of hotel with the prices charged should give free Internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Palumbo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai hotel. We are happy to hear that you have a great stay with us, as for the internet we advise all our guest who are booking to have it included in the rate which make to reduce the amount. As for the location of the hotel,
Grand Millennium Dubai is conveniently accessible from the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as within easy reach of the city’s prime business and leisure attraction including the beach and golf courses.


We look forward to have you at our hotel in the near future.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#124 of 536 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#176 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
10.2 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#61 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
1.6 mi away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#90 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Property: Grand Millennium Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Exit 36, Al Barsha South - TECOM - Media City, Dubai 212422, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#115 Business Hotel in Dubai
#129 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has boasts award-winning restaurants, lounge and bars from signature Pan Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the nine treatment Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing