We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with several dining options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Dubai
Ranked #50 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel with several dining options”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Grand Millenium Dubai is a good four star hotel with a good location if you are doing business in media city. They have 3-4 solid food outlets you can enjoy, although they are almost all overpriced for what they are (although room rates are reasonable). Although the service staff try hard, they lack sufficient training to deliver an experience worth going back for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review.
As you may know Grand Millennium Dubai hotel (5*) is a five stars hotel property which is located in the heart of new Dubai on a close proximity from prominent championship golf courses famous shopping malls (Mall of the Emirates and Ibn Battuta Mall) and with ease access to Dubai Marina and the JBR walk. As for the outlets we currently have 6 outlets (Dante, Toshi, The Atrium, Belgian Beer Cafe, EXIT36 and Crystal Bar) which serves a wide range of the cuisines to cater to all tastes.
Thank you for the nice complements for the staff members for the service quality that they have provided, as for the training Grand Millennium Dubai schedule team members to have on job training and coaching by there team leaders on regular bases as well as scheduled training by the training manager to access the training methods of the training leaders and develop new strategies for a better delivery.

We look forward to see you at the hotel in the near future.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    287
    82
    35
    14
See reviews for
179
188
60
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a moderate high end hotel that is quite nice but has lots of cost plus features. Internet is quite expensive, a glass of wine will cost you nearly $20. The staff is very nice and informative. The location is away from the real Dubai located near Media City but the Metro is close....still 20 minutes to center of town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agent424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for informative feedback, as you may know we are located in new Dubai and Grand Millennium Dubai is located near to prominent locations and on a close proximity to Dubai's famous shopping malls and championship golf courses moreover we are on a short drive to Dubai Marina and JBR walk which are main touristic landmarks. We have hourly shuttle buses to transport guest to various prominent locations as well as to the metro station.
As for the internet we have free internet in all common areas of the hotel lobby area , all outlets, and the pool which you can utilize.

Hope to see you at Grand Millennium Dubai hotel again.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very comfortable hotel with all amenities. They also provided me discount coupons; one of which I used at the SPA.

I thoroughly enjoyed the 2 hours Thai massage after very little sleep the previous night and a rather drowsy day in the meeting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Partha_Majumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you have used our small discount gesture to be availed against our Jasmine Spa treatments. Hope you had a nice Thai massage bliss that could have made your meetings more bearable and made your stay memorable.


Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was in Dubai for business for a week. the hotel was nice, luxurious with a friendly feel. Concierge and reception staff were friendly and helpful.
In room menu was great and food was delicious. Breakfast was also great.
Not much to do around the hotel, but everything's within a short taxi-ride distance, so was great for the business type traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience at Grand Millennium Dubai. We are pleased that you found everything as you like it and as for the location we always provide shuttles to prominent shopping malls and golf courses and nearby beaches, as well as the hotel is located on a close proximity from Dubai Internet City metro station if you want to experience Dubai by metro.

We are looking forward to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai, and hope you would try out exquisite restaurants and other facilities to make your stay memorable.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been lucky enough to stay at a few hotels in this wonderful city over the past months. Generally my frustration with all of them is their rates fluctuate with whatever is on in Dubai - nothing on - cheap - something on (festival etc) - expensive.

But The Grand Millenium is a great hotel, with excellent facilities, reasonable prices and first class service. I have found it a bit of a trek to get to most hotels here, you usually have to come of the main highway and go round in various circles. I used to think I was just getting conned by the desperate taxi drivers, but now I just accept that its the roads! Grand Millenium is no exception!

The reception is big and airy, the service beyond others, the rooms are comfortable and good size, the pool (on the 18th floor) is ok, heated with good views, the bars are good, there is the Belgium Beer Bar which shows most football matches with a good atmosphere, and breakfast is great value.

Happy to answer any direct questions on it from anyone, but I think I have found my Dubai hotel, for the 2 night business trip. Deffinately heading back there next time.

Room Tip: Club room is good value - private lounge, free cocktails between 5 and 7, have breakfast their if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCContour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the sincere comments and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai and you have severed with our utmost five start service. We are happy that you have enjoyed out pool on the 18th floor with an scenic view over Dubai and out scrumptious breakfast at our all day dining restaurant The Atrium and not to forget the best authentic Belgian platters and brews at Belgian Beer Café.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Grand Millennium Dubai soon.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

For the past six months I have stayed in the Grand Millennium anywhere from one day to a month at a time. The staff is exceptional. My only concerns are the background music played in the hallways, elevators, etc. At most they play six songs over and over and over and over again. Kenny G is no longer on my list of favorites. Also, the Internet is markedly slow in comparison.

Great staff but 24/7 Kenny G music and slow Internet should be delt with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you had a great stay and you loved our exceptional service, delivered from our dedicated staff. As for the background music at the elevators and hallways, we will make sure the there is a larger variety of songs that will be changed on weekly bases. The internet will be upgraded in the near future to ensure outstanding speed.

Hope to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for three days at the Grand Millenium for the first time. Booked a club room but on arrival no room was available as per our booking despite a payment of a night guaranteed deposit. We were upgraded to a so-called business suite on the 5th floor next to the noisy construction ste next door. The noise was horrendous and had sleepless night. The following day asked to be moved to our original booked club room as there was also a foul smelling odour in the bathroom. We were then given a room on the club floor 11th floor. Swimmming pool is located on the 18th floor and it was very disappointingly small with hardly any sun shining to it. The Club lounge is nice enough with attentive staff but the breakfast choice is very limited and food is rather cold. We were given the option to use the Atrium restaurant on the lower floor but declined to use it. The location is out of the way although the hotel provides shuttle service to the Malls.
Stayed in many 5 star hotels in Dubai but this hotel I feel is overrated.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next toor overlooking the construction site. If you are here on leisure and enjoy the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grand Millennium Dubai. As you may know bookings are always honored and if the room type booked is not in order an automatic upgrade will always be granted, unfortunately the room you have been allocated had a plumbing situation due to an unfortunate cause and a rectification was administered to upgrade you to the club floor. As a club floor guest you have a lot of extra facilities that comes complimentary to assist and facilitate your stay at the hotel, and one of these facilities is a breakfast buffet which is served solely to club floor guest and you are always use the all day dining restaurant The Atrium to enjoy a sumptuous breakfast. Grand Millennium Dubai is conveniently accessible from the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as within easy reach of the city’s prime business and leisure attraction including the beach and golf course.

Hope to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai to receive the five star experience that we always make sure to deliver to our guests with.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#180 of 545 in Dubai
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#142 of 545 in Dubai
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
11.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
11.2 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#21 of 545 in Dubai
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Property: Grand Millennium Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Exit 36, Al Barsha South - TECOM - Media City, Dubai 212422, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#114 Business Hotel in Dubai
#128 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has boasts award-winning restaurants, lounge and bars from signature Pan Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the nine treatment Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing