We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, chic, relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Millennium Dubai
Ranked #75 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was in Dubai for business for a week. the hotel was nice, luxurious with a friendly feel. Concierge and reception staff were friendly and helpful.
In room menu was great and food was delicious. Breakfast was also great.
Not much to do around the hotel, but everything's within a short taxi-ride distance, so was great for the business type traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience at Grand Millennium Dubai. We are pleased that you found everything as you like it and as for the location we always provide shuttles to prominent shopping malls and golf courses and nearby beaches, as well as the hotel is located on a close proximity from Dubai Internet City metro station if you want to experience Dubai by metro.

We are looking forward to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai, and hope you would try out exquisite restaurants and other facilities to make your stay memorable.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been lucky enough to stay at a few hotels in this wonderful city over the past months. Generally my frustration with all of them is their rates fluctuate with whatever is on in Dubai - nothing on - cheap - something on (festival etc) - expensive.

But The Grand Millenium is a great hotel, with excellent facilities, reasonable prices and first class service. I have found it a bit of a trek to get to most hotels here, you usually have to come of the main highway and go round in various circles. I used to think I was just getting conned by the desperate taxi drivers, but now I just accept that its the roads! Grand Millenium is no exception!

The reception is big and airy, the service beyond others, the rooms are comfortable and good size, the pool (on the 18th floor) is ok, heated with good views, the bars are good, there is the Belgium Beer Bar which shows most football matches with a good atmosphere, and breakfast is great value.

Happy to answer any direct questions on it from anyone, but I think I have found my Dubai hotel, for the 2 night business trip. Deffinately heading back there next time.

Room Tip: Club room is good value - private lounge, free cocktails between 5 and 7, have breakfast their if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCContour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the sincere comments and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Millennium Dubai and you have severed with our utmost five start service. We are happy that you have enjoyed out pool on the 18th floor with an scenic view over Dubai and out scrumptious breakfast at our all day dining restaurant The Atrium and not to forget the best authentic Belgian platters and brews at Belgian Beer Café.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Grand Millennium Dubai soon.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

For the past six months I have stayed in the Grand Millennium anywhere from one day to a month at a time. The staff is exceptional. My only concerns are the background music played in the hallways, elevators, etc. At most they play six songs over and over and over and over again. Kenny G is no longer on my list of favorites. Also, the Internet is markedly slow in comparison.

Great staff but 24/7 Kenny G music and slow Internet should be delt with.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you had a great stay and you loved our exceptional service, delivered from our dedicated staff. As for the background music at the elevators and hallways, we will make sure the there is a larger variety of songs that will be changed on weekly bases. The internet will be upgraded in the near future to ensure outstanding speed.

Hope to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for three days at the Grand Millenium for the first time. Booked a club room but on arrival no room was available as per our booking despite a payment of a night guaranteed deposit. We were upgraded to a so-called business suite on the 5th floor next to the noisy construction ste next door. The noise was horrendous and had sleepless night. The following day asked to be moved to our original booked club room as there was also a foul smelling odour in the bathroom. We were then given a room on the club floor 11th floor. Swimmming pool is located on the 18th floor and it was very disappointingly small with hardly any sun shining to it. The Club lounge is nice enough with attentive staff but the breakfast choice is very limited and food is rather cold. We were given the option to use the Atrium restaurant on the lower floor but declined to use it. The location is out of the way although the hotel provides shuttle service to the Malls.
Stayed in many 5 star hotels in Dubai but this hotel I feel is overrated.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next toor overlooking the construction site. If you are here on leisure and enjoy the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grand Millennium Dubai. As you may know bookings are always honored and if the room type booked is not in order an automatic upgrade will always be granted, unfortunately the room you have been allocated had a plumbing situation due to an unfortunate cause and a rectification was administered to upgrade you to the club floor. As a club floor guest you have a lot of extra facilities that comes complimentary to assist and facilitate your stay at the hotel, and one of these facilities is a breakfast buffet which is served solely to club floor guest and you are always use the all day dining restaurant The Atrium to enjoy a sumptuous breakfast. Grand Millennium Dubai is conveniently accessible from the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as within easy reach of the city’s prime business and leisure attraction including the beach and golf course.

Hope to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai to receive the five star experience that we always make sure to deliver to our guests with.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

As in other Grand Milleniums, the rooms are very nice--top of the line. The service is generally good, too, and the restaurants are nice. Where they tumble is in the main lobby bar. I was amazed to see that there was no trained bartender, with the result being that many of the normal drinks requested (such as a Vodka Gimlet) were unavailable--no one had ever heard of them. It turned out that the waitresses were making the drinks. I was told that there was no Bourbon, only to go to the bar to see for myself and find out that there was, indeed, Bourbon (good Bourbon!) at the bar. My other complaint was about the internet service--a ridiculous system that requires signing in virtually every time the internet must be used with a long password that must be looked up every time. This is a company-wide system, apparently, because I've stayed at another GM that makes you do the same thing. It's annoying. Other than those complaints, though, the hotel is a very good one, with very good room service, laundry service and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the supportive comments regarding the service you received from the team members and the great ambiance and tasty platters you enjoyed at our outlets and the nice stay that you had at Grand Millennium Dubai. Regarding the bartender in Crystal Bar as you have mentioned we are currently in the phase of recruiting as bartender have left the hotel recently. As for the internet issue you mentioned we will make sure to address it to corporate for any future amendments or actions.

We look forward to have you at Grand Millennium Dubai

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I always travel to Dubai as I am from the Middle East but this hotel made it extra special like feeling at home again . The staff are just so warm welcoming, the food is beautiful, everyone at that hotel is just so helpful, the hotel salon is the most best hair salon I have been too. Just need to improve on getting wifi through out the hotel would be better and Internet is expensive. Otherwise it was another good experience once again. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zayneb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear such dear comments about the five stars service experience you enjoyed at Grand Millennium Dubai and the home feel sensation that the hotel staff managed to deliver. We are as well happy to that you had the chance to try our facilities and restaurant and you loved it!

Hope to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai.

Peter Mansourian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We came to Dubai for the Desert Classic Golf and stayed here at the Grand Millennium.
We really couldn't find fault with anything, the service was excellent and the Staff were polite and extremely help full nothing was too much trouble.
Our rooms were spotless and very spacious.
Top Marks for the restaurants available.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBreward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMD295424, General Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Your compliments are music to our ears and it’s a great honor to have you at Grand Millennium Dubai. We are pleased that our team members have been there for you to offer the best in service and assistance to accommodate your stay. Thank you for the sincere comments about our restaurant as we hold a diverse number of cuisines to suite everyone’s taste and atmosphere.

We look forward to see you again at Grand Millennium Dubai.

Peter Mansourian
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#18 of 561 in Dubai
262 reviews
5 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#25 of 561 in Dubai
1,108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#189 of 561 in Dubai
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
14 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
11.2 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#15 of 561 in Dubai
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Exit 36, Al Barsha South - TECOM - Media City, Dubai 212422, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#114 Business Hotel in Dubai
#128 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $111 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has boasts award-winning restaurants, lounge and bars from signature Pan Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the nine treatment Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing