We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in uninspiring location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Millennium Dubai
Ranked #53 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine hotel in uninspiring location”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Faultless service from attentive staff. The roof-top pool is a shade too well-shaded for my liking, especially on a breezy day. This is billed as a business hotel in the business district and that means it's a good distance from the Corniche. However I really appreciated the free wifi in the bedroom. A similar class hotel wanted £20 a day.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    284
    82
    35
    14
See reviews for
178
186
60
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

If you're going to Dubai for business then the Grand Millennium is just fine. However, for Vacationers this would not be a first choice (thats probably why its so much cheaper). About 10 minutes walk to the metro and then more walking from the metro to either or the free beaches (Jumeirah Beach & Marina Beach). Outside the Hotel door you will find nothing of interest. No restaurants, shops above mini mart and no sidewalks to walk on. Internet City where the hotel is located is a forest of brand new 40 story towers that sit mostly empty. I'm not saying it was horrible, and the staff were top notch but if its your first time in dubai and you think you are going cause the advertisements say its close to the beaches you can do better (although you'll pay more too!)

Room Tip: The Higher the better! There's no view down low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie_MacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pylle, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2011

A very friendly hotel: all staff helpful and courteous. Lively bars serving good food and a lovely couple of restaurants on site. Breakfast buffet varied and good quality, again with excellent service. Rooftop pool comfortable and shady (which was good in the heat) serving cocktails and good lunch. Room spacious, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitecroftfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Not a bad place for an overnight or couple of days in Dubai. Decent rooms, a lively bar and not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeBonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Located pretty far down Sheikh Zayed Road (a cab cost me almost 80 dhs) but close to the Mall of Emirates this was a good place to spend a couple of nights in transit. The staff were friendly and even upgraded me to a suite (as some of the lights switches in my room did not work). I got a great deal on agoda.com (otherwise I do not think this is worth the rack rate of $250/300). Breakfast was not included and free wifi is only in the downstairs bar. On the plus side there is a daily free shuttle to the Mall. No complaints but nothing to rave about either - but then I am not the greatest fan of Dubai either.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TipTopTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed for 1 night on a quick shopping trip.

Positives:
We were upgraded to an executive suite (because the twin room I requested 3 weeks earlier was not available).
The view was fantastic
The room was large.
Room and bathroom were clean.
Concierge service was excellent
Shuttles to the Malls
Shuttle to the metro station
(I think the shuttle schedules should be available in the rooms, not just at reception).

Negatives:
I booked online - 3 weeks in advance and chose the 'Advance purchase, cheapest rate, No refund' option. The website tells you, your credit card will be debited when you receive a booking confirmation. This does NOT happen. Your credit card is not immediately debited, it is only debited when you arrive at the hotel. You still get that lower rate but this understandably causes some confusion...

Also when staying in Dubai...Triple check that your taxi driver knows exactly where they are going. On this trip they all seemed to want to take us to Millenium towers.

Another tip - this is my 5th trip to Dubai, when I go back on a shopping trip I think I will stay at a hotel attached to one of the Malls...saving the taxi trips and more convenient access to the metro.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed at the grand millennium Dubai for 5 nights. I have emailed the hotel to coordinate car rental for my trip but never heard back. During my stay, the room service was excellent. There was stains on curtains and on bathtub. I am giving this hotel an average review because of not answering my email and because of the stains.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Khaled_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
14.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#176 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#142 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Property: Grand Millennium Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Exit 36, Al Barsha South - TECOM - Media City, Dubai 212422, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#114 Business Hotel in Dubai
#128 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has boasts award-winning restaurants, lounge and bars from signature Pan Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the nine treatment Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing