We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice price-location useful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Ranked #215 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Nashville, TN USA
Level Contributor
363 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nice price-location useful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

This was my first stay at this hotel located within easy 2 min walk of Deira City Center.
Nice staff. Very good price of USD $102, but......internet pricing was possibily the worst of my last 5 years travel. In room charge was Dhs 75 (USD$20) for 12 hours.
Breakfast not included. I liked the buffet but was not thrileld with USD $20 price.
Staff at buffet were efficent and helpful.
Beware of taxi at hotel that were charging above the norm- They were not the traditional marked taxi, but the had meter....set to who knows what rate.
Room quite comfortable. Bed was too hard for my taste.
TV channel selection was good.
I liked the lobby . Comfortable.
Overall, with exception of internet, good place.





B

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    568
    203
    71
    40
See reviews for
360
249
138
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

We had three nights at this hotel and were given room #830 which is roomy with a bath, shower and toilet and has views over the Deira shopping centre directly across the road and of Dubai beyond. As we had a late flight in we decided that this hotel would be a good choice as it is only a ten minute taxi drive from the airport and yet close to the Metro to enable us to check out the rest that Dubai had to offer. We were able to go through the shopping centre across the road from the hotel to get to the Metro station thus avoiding the heat. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly with check in and out quick and easy. The breakfast is a buffet with all the usual fare.

We went on a Sundowner Dune Dinner Safari run by a company owned by Emirates Airline which we booked and paid for through Alexander at the hotel concierge (a very helpful fellow). This was a great afternoon / evening and we would highly recommend it.

The taxi fare to / from the airport was 25DHS.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

This was a clean, smart hotel located opposite the City Centre shopping mall, a huge shopping complex. The check in was fine, the rooms were immaculate and well-appointed, and the bathroom was excellent. There were two internet linked computers in the lobby for anyone to use free of charge. The pool area was clean and towels were provided. The breakfast was excellent and the service very good. My only complaint was the bar prices- these were very high, even for non-alcoholic drinks. Better to drink in a coffee shop in the mall.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Hotel staff does not know their responsibilities,Check-in a shambles, didn't ask us if we need smoking or non-smoking then we have to change room as a result,We were not treated friendly at all,Woman at the front desk rude and unapologetic,check in took ages!staff ignore you,We then had to wait half an hour for our bags to be brought up to our rooms, which eventually turned up after several requests and a visit back down to the front desk.The staff at reception is rude, have no common courtesy,the fridge was dented and dirty on the outside ,Waste lots of time waiting for elevators,The only good thing about this hotel is the location .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank engineerfazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in February 2010 for 8 nights and liked it so much that we stayed here again for two nights on the way back home from Jakarta to Copenhagen in July.

In february we got a great offer with breakfast and paid just around 100 dollars pr.night. In July it was even cheaper but with no breakfast. We had breakfast at Starbucks at Deira City Centre instead.

The hotel has a great location, close to the airport and just next to Deira City Centre with lots of great shopping, restaurants and the metro.

We tried roomservice arriving very late in the evening. Great food and great service and not expensive at all.

They also have a very nice pool area with nice pool lounge chairs.

The room was a typical novotel room, nicely decorated and with a nice bathroom.
The breakfast was great and the service at the breakfast room amazing. The waiters were working so hard but were still very friendly.

The only small disappointment was with the concierge when we were there in February. We wanted to see a camel race, but could not find any information about it on the internet. We asked the concierge and he asked us if we had a telephone number to the place ! We told him that we knew nothing about where and when it took place, but we had hoped that he could help us. Unfortunately he could not.

The same with other questions we had, they did not seem very well informed. We asked the receptionist at 9 o'clock what time the shops and banks at Deira City Centre opens, she said they had already open, but we found out they opened at 10.

If the staff would get a bit better informed, things would be even more perfect.
A special thanks to the kind doorman helping our 7 members big family in the early morning on thursday 15th of July. Getting 3 taxis for us and helping with the luggage. He was all alone and working so hard to help all of us. The hotel deserves an extra star because of him.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobkitten74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

The hotel was good. The breakfast buffet was extensive and good. The rooms were functional, clean, modern. We had 2 kids. A cot was provided and the sofa folded down. No problem. The pool was good and the gym looked well equipped. Staff were friendly and efficient. Value was good. Location was a few minutes walk to the City Center Mall. This mall is good but not fancy – depends what you’re looking for, Dubai Mall is of course better. There are a couple of restaurants (other than the mall and the hotel) within easy walking distance – an Mid East one on a terrace (looked nice) and an Italian one. The latter was quite good as a family restaurant. We didn’t try the Mid East. You had to pay for Wi-Fi. Recommended for a one-day stay as it’s close to the airport. If you want to explore the city a bit and you’re staying for a couple of days or more you may wish to consider a more central hotel such as the Jumeira Rotana.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ox-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

Great location right opposite City Centre Mall, Very comfortable rooms, good and personal service. The two drawbacks are that the whole lobby smells of cigarette smoke and the heavy charges for internet access. A good business hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#186 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.1 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#252 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#203 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#167 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

Property: Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Address: 8th street | Front of Deira City Centre Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Dubai
#184 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dubai Novotel Deira City Centre is directly opposite to Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business and commercial district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 min from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. It offers 188 guest rooms, ideal for a business trip or family breaks in in Dubai, as well as international and regional restaurants, fully licensed bars and an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Novotel Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing