We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Ranked #305 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here as a weekend getaway. The hotel is Ideally located opposite deira city center. Rooms were clean and tidy and the staff strives for the comfort of their guest. Breakfast was good and there was variety of choices. the only downside is the Wi-Fi which is available only in the hotel lobby which is inconvenience

Room Tip: Request for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omani_madridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you very much for finding time to write your reviews.

Yes, just across the road is Deira City Centre Shopping Mall wherein one can have everything in one roof.

Please note that the WiFi project for the complete hotel is on progress and will be completed very soon.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope on your next visit to Dubai and to our hotel you can enjoy our Wifi in your own room and in all places of the hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here in the mid of february for 4 nights on a family vacation. we landed late at night in dubai but the check in went mostly smooth. we had initially requested for a king size bed non smoking room but upon arrival we were told tht only a twin bed room us available. i was adamant about wanting king bed as my toddler son bunks in with us at nights at times. after a bit of searching and few mins of waiting,our choice of room was made availble.
the staff was mostly friendly and helpful and quite prompt throughout our stay.and being with a toddler means a lot of calls to housekeeping n room service.. but they serviced our requests swiftly everytime.
food is above average with good enough variety,they had something indian included in breakfast each day.
the pool area located on the 1st floor is good too. the pool by itself is a bit small but neat n clean and nicely done up. when we were there,it was still a bit cold to be in the water for long.
the room service was prompt too and having a kids section in the room service menu helped us a lot.
another thing that really helped us was having the sofa cum bed in our room. the so called king size bed is actually a queen size bed so tht extra bedding came in handy at times.
the wifi at the hotel lobby worked for me on almost all days expect one. the signals can be weak.they do have a wlan in room,you can connect ur laptop etc.
on the last day our flight was pretty late at night so we had requested the hotel for extended checkout. but they couldnt extend it beyond 2pm. so we checked out but kept our luggage in their locker room till abt 6pm as we went to roam about in the surrounding areas.
the hotel by itself is beatifully located. we had all major attractions and the airport very close by. deira city centre was bang opposite and a 24hr pharmacy and a supermart at a stones throw.
over all a very enjoyable stay. would love to stay here again wheneevr i am in dubai again.
i hav deducted half a point only for thr streaky wifi in the lobby. otherwise i would rate this as 4.5.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank drkritisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you very much for finding time to write your very nice rewiews. You have mentioned all our hotel can offer.

The month of February is one of our busiest month and glad to hear you got your requested room after few minutes of waiting.

Please note that our WiFi project for the complete hotel is ongoing and will be completed very soon.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward for your next visit to Dubai and to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice and decent hotel, Ideally located opposite the City Center in the heart of Dubai. Staff are accommodating and friendly. Breakfast is also quite good. Enjoyed my 8 night stay. I only missed my Indian channels on the television. Came across a lot of Indians in the hotel, management should have more Indian channels. Internet is free which is a major advantage. Would love to return here...but some hindi channels please....

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the City center, you will be able to see the Burj Khalifa at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you very much for writing your nice reviews.

Happy to hear you had enjoyed your 8 nights stay with us. We take note your feedback on more Indian channels.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Deira City Centre on your next to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Unpleasant experience in this 'so called 4 star' property. The room had small ants running around the edge of the wall. Brought it to the managers attention, he offered another room but it was pointless as my check out was the next day. The only other thing he offered was a late check out. Also no vegetarian options on lunch or dinner menu, being a 4 star property, a person would expect a small variety available. Even the manager agreed that only salad is an option for vegetarians. Would think twice before staying in this hotel in future.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Analisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very annoyed with this hotel. Arrived early am to be told by smiling reception clerk that we had the good fortune to be upgraded to a nearby sister hotel, if we wouldn't mind waiting another 30 mins until 1am. Offered a lift in a car, while other guests in similar situation had to drag their suitcases the 300m to the other hotel. When we get to the other hotel we are told that it isn’t an upgrade, but just a temporary problem with the Novotel, and we would have to checkout the next morning and move back. By now it is 2am. Having come on a business trip packing up again the next day and moving back on a day packed with important meetings that I have flown 3,000 miles for costs me money in lost work time (perhaps I should chargeback my hourly rate to the hotel!), doesn’t allow me time to hang and de-crease my business clothes etc. But most important of all, I feel deceived by the smiling clerk who inferred that we had been upgraded for the week’s duration of our stay. This is not the way that paying guests should be treated, and if Novotel can't accommodate me as booked for reasons that a noting to do with me they shouldn't create added inconvenience and cost for me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank poplarcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Regret to hear the inconvenience caused during your visit.

Our sincere apologies for the overbooking situation and for our reception staff miscommunication.

We know how you felt and we are sorry.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed here for a 3 night weekend and really enjoyed it. The check-in was quick and simple. The room was very, very quiet. I was on the 7th floor with a view of the Dubai skyline. The furnishing look relatively new and the bathroom was very nice. It would be nice to have WiFi in the room, but at least it was free in the lobby. The breakfast was very nice and they rotated the items so it wasn't the same thing every day. The chicken, ginger and rice porridge was so good. There is a 24-hour convenience store right next door and of course the City Center mall across the street. The hotel bar showed the live English Premier League match followed by Rugby. The hotel is a short walk to the Metro station and that was a relief after a night of seeing the city's highlights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T-Train205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you very much for writing your nice reviews.

Appreciate all your pleasant comments with regard to location, our room, food and beverages and all the other extras.

Please note that the WiFi project for the complete hotel is on progress and will be completed very soon.

Once again, that you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Bappoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Esa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerHotelDCC, General Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#201 of 556 in Dubai
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
3.6 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#278 of 556 in Dubai
191 reviews
13.3 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#147 of 556 in Dubai
1,185 reviews
12.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

Address: 8th Street | Front of Deira City Centre Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Dubai
#241 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $95 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dubai Novotel Deira City Centre is directly opposite to Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business and commercial district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 min from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. It offers 188 guest rooms, ideal for a business trip or family breaks in in Dubai, as well as international and regional restaurants, fully licensed bars and an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Novotel Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing