We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Ranked #305 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank amber790
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked this hotel for an over night stay near the airport and for that this was fine, the lobby as in most Novotels was modern and was looked impressive. Rooms however were dated, found that the room amenities were not to Novotel standard (the set up in the bathroom) this was disappointing as we book Novotel for its consistency of product worldwide. The coffee/tea making facilities they gave you a cocktail stirrer instead of a teaspoon......Please ....... sort this out....
The booked a twin and a double bed with an extra sofa bed to arrive at 1am however the room was not set up for our arrival which was not convenient for the children who wanted to put their heads down.... again not to standard.
Breakfast was fine, with very good eager to serve staff and the food arrangement was great.

Seems to be poor management in charge of the front office of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank bmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience at Novotel Dubai City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we have taken appropriate measures to address the points which you had raised.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6482-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent location accross from the Deira City Mall. Deira City Mall is one of the first malls to have been built in Dubai, but it is by no means ancient. It has a Carrefour Supermarket, nice middle of the range shops and a Food Court. It also offers direct access to the Metro (and thus to the Airport). It is also the starting point of the Big Bus Tour.

The rooms are the usual Novotel rooms (including a proper desk if you want to get some work done).

Breakfast is fine (although it would be nice to have a wider local offering). In the evening there was a nice iftar buffet (I stayed during Ramadan).

As I had a late flight i asked about late check-out. I was offered a half daily rate (until 6 pm) and a full additional day for check-out at 10 pm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fby1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel

I have shared your comments with our F&B team with regards to the breakfast selection and we have taken note of your points with regards to local variety. Definitely, there is a room for improvement and we thank you for your comment as this will help us to satisfy you, our valuable guests and meet your expectations.

It's our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our Iftar buffet. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6482-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lots if little errors that were easily fixed, but shouldn't have happened in first place e.g. Failure to return an email to shuttle bus enquiry ( there is none), extra charge for a breakfast I didn't have, resolved quickly, running toilet that remained unfix for the 3 day visit ( I didn't report to see if housekeeping picked it up - they didn't ) and one lift wasn't working for first 24 hours. None of these issues are major. The staff were young and friendly. The lemon and mint drink I had each night after sunset was delicious!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Moira1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at Novotel Dubai City Center.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. These points had been taken note and had been rectified. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

Your comments is of considerable importance to correcting our mistakes in order to improve the quality of our service and your satisfaction.

On the other hand, let me thank you for your comment about the friendliness of our staff, and it's our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our lemon and mint drink! This drink is among the summer favorites in our hotel. We hope to serve it to you again in your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6482-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank uniqueutopia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had booked (via booking.com) this hotel 20mins upon arrival at Dubai airport as my trip was complicated by a host of factors. Room & bathroom were spacious. Free cabled internet in the room & free wifi in the lobby area which was spacious, quiet & functional. Lots of english channel TV shows & movie channels. Overall, great value for money. I had only 24hrs before departure & wanted a city tour. The Big Bus city tours originates from Deira Shopping Mall across the hotel. 2 different routes (Red & Blue line) lasting 1.5 & 2.5 hours (without getting off) respectively is best way to see the city in aircon comfort when the outside temp is 45 deg C. I stopped at the Atlantis resort on the Palm island & also at Burj Khalifa to take in the aerial view at the top of the world's tallest building (recommended to book online in advance, walk-in is AED400 vs AED125 advanced booking).

Room Tip: Corner rooms away from the mosque located behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fwlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelDCC, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai City Center.

Your comments had been shared with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Sincerely yours,
Hotels Director
Email: H6482-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Affordable, clean and centrally located hotel. Closer to Diera city centre thus shopping at doorstep and closer to diera metro station and thus commuting also easy.

Nice clean and livable hotel. Value for money.

Room Tip: Pool side is a better room but all rooms are kind of similar. Its location is the USP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrisha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of services in general; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#201 of 556 in Dubai
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
3.6 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#278 of 556 in Dubai
191 reviews
13.3 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#147 of 556 in Dubai
1,185 reviews
12.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

Address: 8th Street | Front of Deira City Centre Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Dubai
#241 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $95 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dubai Novotel Deira City Centre is directly opposite to Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business and commercial district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 min from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. It offers 188 guest rooms, ideal for a business trip or family breaks in in Dubai, as well as international and regional restaurants, fully licensed bars and an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Novotel Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing