We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Deira”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Ranked #462 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good location in Deira”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It was my 1st visit in this property...I always travel to Dubai for my conference and everytime I stay near Burjaman but this time thought of changing as was travelling with my husband...and it was his first visit and wanted him to be close to eating & shopping when i'm away for the conference in the day time.
City Center is just opposite the hotel so eating and shopping is very convienent and its open till 1000pm everyday.
The check in / out was smooth and quick. We got room on 1st floor - next to the pool and meeting room. The hotel is small not many rooms / floor. Hotel connected with Ibis and both property share the pool.
Wifi only works in lobby (and doens't extend till coffee shop), Nothing to complain for the room - Standard design... clean with comfortable bed and sofa etc. Hotel provides drinking water bottle (2) everyday. Housecleaning all ok... They even have ice machines on 1st floor so it was convienent for us.
Breakfast was so/so... nothing to complain about but they need to change the menu everyday as its gets very boring for people who are staying for more then 3 nights. It was same dishes everyday for 6 days, :( so end up missing for 2 days when we have specially paid for the breakfast extra to incl. in our hotel rates.
Thier fruit juice tasted horrible.. machine juice, thought it was only me but after checking with my frens (3) of them who were also staying there, had same complain so didn't bother having it again. Thier House tea/coffee also needs to be changed, I stick to TWG english breafast tea after 1st day. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Rates are on higher side if you compare to other novotels in the city but i guess !! they are charging more for location. Its convienent and close to undergroun too.
Very close to the International airport as well as closer to Burjaman, Meena bazaar, gold souk, midriff city center - 20 min away, Dubai trade center and many more... but its very far for Mall of Emirates...If you wish to visit MOE / Dubai marina side more then stay in other areas.
Beside Breakfast there was nothing to complain about... I'll surely stay with them again if its a short trip coz of location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of customers services.

Allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the quality of the cafe and fruit juice.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    601
    211
    73
    43
See reviews for
379
258
144
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We arrived on a late flight from Rome. Check in was easy, and was happy with the size of the room and its facilities. Staff in breakfast room was friendly, and the breakfast is abundant in choice, with an omelette bar also. Easy location to the metro and to the Deira City Centre mall across the road. Will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank hadiwi56a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of food in our restaurants and the good custoemrs services; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel is handy to airport and the Deira City Shopping Centre which is just opposite.
Items not provided in bathroom - hair conditioner and shower cap. Air conditioning takes time to adjust to required temperature setting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank sawgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team

Allow me to express my sincerest apologies, concerning the air condition system in your room.

I would like you to rest assure that I am personally taking your remarks very seriously and that urgent corrective measures will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Deira City Centre.
Sincerely,

Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

although we usuallynotlike novotel so much, duewe notlike their standardsized concept, we had been there for few days and it was good there. centrally location, lets say, half way between airport and city.
nice employees - all speak very good english - anda fast service at breakfast.
room interiour was good and room was cleaned very good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennbibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of services during the breakfast and the room cleanness; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was just a short Trip to Dubai (visiting some Businesspartner) and we went into this Hotel, due its good Location - not far from Dubai Airport. Nice Design at the Lobby and we got a friendly CheckIn there. Room was in the usal Standard Design and very clean. From Room, we had view to the City from higher floor - wich was nice - especially by night. Good and large Breakfast Service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dessertracer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of services during your check in and the room cleanness; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort de France Martinique
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have choosen The recently renovated Pullman Deira City Center hotel for a business stay and have been exceptionnally pleased by the service on top of the facilities available in the hotel. I do recommend it .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Catherine293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champagne-sur-Oise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel has nice rooms with nice bathrooms. Well located in the city centre. Very close to the aiport.

The place is relatively new and opposite a large shopping mall.

Nice for business travellers on the go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TitiVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay

I have shared your comments with the team, especially concerning the quality of services; so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Deira City Centre.

Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#198 of 550 in Dubai
1,673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#276 of 550 in Dubai
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
13.3 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#157 of 550 in Dubai
1,131 reviews
12.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

Property: Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Address: 8th Street | Front of Deira City Centre Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Dubai
#284 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dubai Novotel Deira City Centre is directly opposite to Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business and commercial district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 min from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. It offers 188 guest rooms, ideal for a business trip or family breaks in in Dubai, as well as international and regional restaurants, fully licensed bars and an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Novotel Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing