We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where do I start?.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Ranked #303 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Novotel Deira city centre 5 times over the past 2years. I'm sorry that it's taken me thus long to write something. I love it, from staff to breakfast to room and if course location. Rooms are very clean but my only proem is the carpet, my baby was crawling and her clothes were very dirty Wich made me wonder when was the last time they cleans teamed cleaned it. Staff are always always friendly, helpful, pleasant and with a smile. I will like to out all there names here but I don't have the right spelling but I will be there in November. Hotel is across the rd to a excellent mall, a 2min walk from the metro station and taxis drive past always. 10min drive from the airport it's an excellent location cause the last thing you want is to rush to airport in traffic.
Thank you for always making my stay a pleasant one. Hope to see you in November.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank susuAccra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goulburnaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice Hotel price / quality.
Near Airport - placed at DEIRA area - near Metro Station - at the mail center
Swimming pool is OK
Rooms are great - modern - clean with perfect bathroom containing all you need
( bath / seperate shower / toilet / ... )
Breakfast buffet is enough

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COCO2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana2510
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My partner and I stayed here on our way back to aus from Ireland. We were really disappointed from the time we walked through the door. We were ignored at check in counter, and one lady behind the desk even said I can't serve you as I have to catch my bus. Finally we were checked in which took 20 minutes. The room was spacious and clean. We ordered room service and both dishes were cold. There was no hotel information book in the room, we found it quiet hard to figure out which number to call for room service, laundry, check out time etc. we asked staff the next morning we asked about laundry service and no one could advise us of times or costs. Check out was much the same. This was a very disappointing stay as they had won an excellence award for 2012 through trip advisor.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liknudse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dubai City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed in Novotel Deira for a business trip. the thing that impressed me most by the end of the stay, was that the 5-6 business visitors i had during the stay were all really happy about the central location of the hotel and they all were happy that it was convenient for them to reach the hotel. THe hotel is located marvelously, just across the street from the huge Deira City Center mall and about 150 meters to the metro station- all smack bang in the middle of Dubai so you can reach anywhere in no time. I tried to use the metro to go to the airport just for experience (even though the taxi ride is very cheap as well) and found it was quite easy.

The rest is fairly standard, as is expected of typical 4 stars and of Novotel. Rooms and bathrooms are adequate though not huge. Restaurant is decent with a good breakfast though not a feast. Internet access in the room is expensive but is free in the lobby. There is a smallish pool and a good enough gym. The lobby area is quite big and good for short meetings. Yes, the beds are hard but i prefer them this way so was happy. Staff- no complaints.

Room Tip: 1. Find the "City Breaks" rate that includes Breakfast 2. Most Novotel rates are non-refu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The location & the hotel were very good. the staff was nice & the breakfast was very nice & a good variety. however the bed was so hard that on our return journey we cancelled our stopover even though we knew we would not get a refund on such short notice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDirector, Manager at Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#199 of 556 in Dubai
1,702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
3.6 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#278 of 556 in Dubai
193 reviews
12.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
13.3 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#141 of 556 in Dubai
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

Address: 8th Street | Front of Deira City Centre Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Dubai
#241 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $87 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Dubai Novotel Deira City Centre is directly opposite to Deira City Centre shopping mall and within the business and commercial district of Port Saeed. The hotel is only 5 min from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. It offers 188 guest rooms, ideal for a business trip or family breaks in in Dubai, as well as international and regional restaurants, fully licensed bars and an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Novotel Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing