We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent terrace bar and pool”
Review of Media Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Media Rotana
Ranked #164 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2010

The Media Rotana is a no nonsense 5 star hotel in a great location. It's service and standards are first class, the rooms are spotless and tastefully furnished, the b'fast is world class. Also accessible in the lobby is the Nelson's bar which is popular with ex-pats and seems to go off nearly every night of the week. We went to the mexican night buffet in the hotel which was also excellent and includes all the booze you can drink, in Dubai! The terrace bar and pool of the media Rotana are a feature, an atmospheric place with good music, great cocktails and perfect for a balmy evening of which there are many in the UAE. The gym and pool are also excellent, no one will be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WernMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,903 - 1,909 of 2,363 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2010

Compared to accommodations I usually stay (on tight budget), Media Rotana is very gorgeous but this hotel is not so impressing, it is very ordinary. I have stayed similar hotel in past years. If you come to Dubai, it doesn't have to be Media Rotana, there are many other choice with same quality.
The location is not good at all. Wherever you go, you have to choose taxi ( many taxis waiting for guests outside, no worries)
There are 2 restaurants in this hotel, Italian and cafe (24 hours, I think).
Also, there are 2 bars, Nelson(British pub) and the Terrace(roof top). Ladies, don't miss Nelson on Tuesday night (Lady's night 21-23, maybe) Nelson pub looks very popluar, especially weekend, don't miss it, but the pub is very smoky.
English Newspaper delivered every morning, plenty of TV channels and amenities, customer service desk, swimming pool and gym. Everything you might need is equipped.
I booked my room from hotel.com. Breakfast was not included. If you stay here, you can earn Mileage of Emirate airline.
I am happy to have stayed here, nothing is bad at all, but I would rather try another hotel if I ever come back to Dubai.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hello_Bamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seyyahturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 4, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turk_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmingtoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#189 of 561 in Dubai
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#182 of 561 in Dubai
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
0.4 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.4 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#18 of 561 in Dubai
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Address: Hessa Street | Barsha Heights, Dubai 503030, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#95 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $74 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing