We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Media Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Media Rotana
Ranked #142 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was a very pleasant experience for me and my family. We stayed for around 5 days. Very attentive staff and excellent service. Could add more of Indian menu for dine-in room service. Our needs were well attended to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan_ITIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel and for posting your comments on the TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased to know that we have met your needs. We have taken note of your comments with regards to adding more Indian dished in the In Room Service Menu.

Comments and feedback such as yours is highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    675
    194
    61
    66
See reviews for
303
360
122
797
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stunning hotel, polite and experienced staff. The service offered is over and beyond a 5* standard. Excellent standard of rooms and delicious canapés left in the room together with fruits. Designer toiletries and great room turn down facilities. Funny and cheerful room staff. Never a boring moment. Dailynewspaper and execellent room service.

Room Tip: King Premium Room, dauly fruits and canapes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saj782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind and generous comments. I will personally share your comments to my team, who for sure will be delighted from your kind words.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana Hotel.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights on the way back from mauritius as part of a package and were very impressed with the media rotana hotel.arrived at 5 am and had to wait for a room as full so was offered coffee and after about 30 minutes was upgraded to a suite which was very nice.room was very large with plenty of towels and cleaned daily with water left at bedtime.mini bar in fridge in room but not used as expensive but ideal tea and coffee on the house.towels povided by the pool with lifeguard present.3 resturants to choose from plus a english pub.all staff were pleasant and helpful.we stayed on a b and b basis and could not fault the choice and qualityof food on offer.the hotel is in the business district of dubai but within easy reach of the tourist attractions which can be accessed via the metro rail link which has a stop about 5-10min walk away or via taxis.the metro is safe and a lot cheaper than a taxi.this hotel is about 10 miles from dubai airport and within easy reach of the shopping malls and golf courses.the emitrates golf course is one stop up on the metro.but also visit the mongomerie course.the staff are fantastic.take a tour of dubai and vist the old and new dubai.visit the world,s tallest building the burj khalifa but book in advance as it works out cheaper.126 floors up and what a view.if like us you only have a few days in dubai it is worth a visit as long as you like the heat .everthing indoors is air -conditioned. it is a fast growing and changing country but all people we met were very nice.the only gripe i had with this hotel which stopped me giving it 5 stars was the cost of drinks in the terrace bar which was expensive a. large beer and a small coke cost approx £14 and a glass of wine £9.50 so we never drank in the hotel after that .cut the price and this would be a 5 star hotel.apart from that worth a visit.

Room Tip: ask for a suite which gives you plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest.

I am pleased to know that in overall you have enjoyed your stay with you. Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities here Media Rotana Hotel and I was glad to learn we were able to meet with your expectations. It is always motivating and rewarding for our Team Members to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana Hotel.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay! Very attentice staff and perfect service. Italina restaurant at the lobby offers perfect a la carte menu and best wines. Nuce pub downstairs too. Swimming pool is ok. Saloon is good. Excellent value for money! Stayed for a week and enjoyed every day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel and for the time taken to write your experience on the TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to know that in overall you have enjoyed your stay with you. Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities here Media Rotana Hotel and I was glad to learn we were able to meet with your expectations. It is always motivating and rewarding for our Team Members to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you very much once again and I look forward to welcoming you once again to Media Rotana Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,


Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at the Media Rotana for 2 nights on business and found the rooms to be very comfortable and quiet. The service was very attentive throughout the hotel, and the breakfast buffet was massive, catering to every culture too, so you could have dim sum dumplings if you wished, or a more western style breakfast.
One small drawback is there is nothing nearby in terms of shopping or sites so you'll need to take a cab or drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u_luv_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel and for posting your comments on the TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased to know that you love our breakfast buffet.

Thank you very much and I look forward to welcoming you again in the coming days.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent value for money, friendly staff, flexible service, good location, spacy rooms. Highly recommended either you're travelling for leisure or business. Good restaurants and a great british pub inside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turk_Traveler_AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests, and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you once again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The exercise room is adequate except that they insist on maintaining a loud level of music. That might be OK if you like their music.

9 out of 10 people I see in hotel exercise rooms wear headphones to listen to music that meets their individual tastes. I have noise cancelling headphones and the loud noise still comes through. I have asked them to turn it down or preferably off completely. sometimes they do, but then a few minutes someone turns it up excessively loud again.

There is a gym nearby. If exercise is important to you, stay at a less costly hotel and spend the money saved at a real gym.

Room Tip: Higher is better because of noise from the lounge and the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences following your stay with us at Media Rotana Hotel.

We have noted your constructive feedback with regards to the facilities we are offering in Bodylines, our Health and Fitness Club. We are grateful for your feedback as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering.

In closing, may I thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#115 of 545 in Dubai
573 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#146 of 545 in Dubai
989 reviews
9.9 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 545 in Dubai
2,083 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Property: Media Rotana
Address: Media Rotana Hessa St | Barsha Heights, Dubai 503030, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#130 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing