We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DUBAI experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Media Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Media Rotana
Ranked #142 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DUBAI experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this 5 star hotel. Location OK and hotel in good shape BUT had to wait in line for 25 mins to check in albeit 0300 but they say Dubai never closes! Also took 2 days to get safe changed as it would not close.
Restaurant for breakfast was very good as part of bed & breakfast deal--manager Kapita was excellent.
Why do hotels charge for WIFI! In this day and age WIFI should be offered free of charge just as TV--In my opinion this charge reduced the hotel to no more than 3 star and as a matter of principle this hotel should be avoided in favour of those who provide WIFI foc The hotel did offer WIFI free but you had to pay an 250aed upgrade cost to include a better room too etc

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malaga210511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel.

I was pleased to learn that on the overall you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities here at Media Rotana Hotel and I was glad to read we were able to meet with your expectations.

I will pass on your kind words to Kapila, our Assistant Restaurant Manager in Channels, who will be delighted by your generous comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana Hotel.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    582
    168
    56
    56
See reviews for
250
320
101
655
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

arriving at 2AM we were checked into a very nice room.
The hotel was clean and the service excellent. The reception couldn't do enough for us regarding trips and information.
The only negative would be the size of the pool, which during the height of the summer would be very crowded.
All in all an excellent location for seeing Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken the time to write your feedback following your stay at Media Rotana Hotel.

I feel glad to know that in general you have enjoyed our facilities and services in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again to Media Rotana Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I went to the Media Rotana for one night only. I arrived at 9 pm only to be taken to a smoking room. After several trials to reach someone at the reception, they agreed to change us to another room, a non-smoking one, but there was a catch, it was much smaller, and I didn't get a discount for the size change.
The size was decent for one night, but the rooms were incredibly dark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rannawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your constructive comments which we have taken noted. Constructive feedback from valued clients such as yourself is always greatly appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi Region, Kenya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I am here at the Media Rotana for a conference. The food has been good with an extensive buffet for breakfast and lunch. service is good. Movie selection on the tv is average but the WI-FI speeds are very good,which is what I use to rate good business hotels. Wi-FI is free for guests and is available on all floors. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback posted on the TripAdvisor. Comments and feedback such as yours is highly appreciated.

We have taken note of your comments with regards to the prices of our buffet breakfast and lunch. Our prices are reasonable enough compared to other hotels (Breakfast AED110 per person/Lunch AED 165 per person). Morever, I would like to assure you that surveys are regularly undertaken to ensure that our buffet breakfast and lunch are in line with other 5 star hotels in Dubai and in the vicinity area.

We are grateful for your feedback as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

i have stayed at media rotana on my short trips to dubai. it offers a good convenient location in the city and is not very far off from the airport as well. what i remember most distinctly is the beautiful christmas season decoration at the hotel lobby...it was fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floor as Dubai is a busy city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HemaPande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in Media Rotana for three nights in May2013. The attitude and the service style of the staff was exceptional and they really made us feel welcomed and cared for. I have stayed in several 5* hotels in the ME, and I must say that the experience in Media Rotana was something special. The hotel is conveniently located with short distances to all important attractions in Dubai, there is not much immediately around the hotel, but this was not a problem for us as taxi and metro easily accessible. Very quiet and clean hotel, huge breakfast and great Italian restaurant. Will definitely stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the Club Rotana package. Includes WIFI, lounge etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JukkaH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

I will personally pass on your comments to our entire team who will be delighted at your gesture and grateful for your generous comments.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana Hotel.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo,Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have been there from 14 to 17 April , the hotel is perfect with all the meaning of word perfect , especially the Food is more than excellent , hotel is nearby metrostation where you can catch all the places you need , also have a disco tech that is more than you can dream.

Room Tip: swiming pool room is prefered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMGMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor following your stay at Media Rotana Hotel.

I am glad to know that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. I will personally share feedback to our entire team who will be delighted at your gesture and grateful for your generous comments.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#54 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#108 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#134 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#102 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
11.2 mi away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#194 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Property: Media Rotana
Address: Media Rotana Hessa St | Barsha Heights, Dubai 503030, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#84 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#130 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing