We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff! Very clean! Location not too bad!”
Review of Media Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Media Rotana
Ranked #141 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Wynyard Teesside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent staff! Very clean! Location not too bad!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I recently stayed here for 16nights along with our 9month old daughter. My husdand was on buisness throughout the day which left me and my daughter to do our own things. The only downside to this hotel was the location (I did know this before hand) it wasn't a major problem tho! The metro station is about a 15min walk away which was great this time of the year however in the summer I would find it impossible to walk there in the heat.
The staff where brilliant! With me mainly been on my own with my daughter and pushchair the staff where always there to help! I always felt at ease knowing I didn't have to struggle getting my baby in and out of taxis ect ect.
The housekeeping was fabulous! Anytime we needed toiletries, towels, robes there where there. The room wAs cleaned everyday and it was always imaculate!!
The pool area was also great however even in the shallow end I could just touch the floor but my daughter loved it!
We used the kids club lots also . The name kids club may have people lead to believe that you can leave your children (not that I wanted to) but there is no member if staff it's just somewhere you can take your children to play and stay with them. My daughter loved playing on the bouncy castle! :-)
We mainly ate out or cooked in the room but we did eat in the terrace bar one evening and the food was beautiful!
Overall this was a great stay with fabulous staff and we would stay again however if you are looking for a central location this is not the best for that. Thank you to all the staff as they make this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte852003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay in Media Rotana Hotel and the time taken to write your feedback on the TripAdvisor.

It was nice to know that in overall you had a wonderful stay with us. I will share the same to my team members who will be most delighted of your generous comments.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Media Rotana Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    657
    191
    61
    62
See reviews for
297
352
115
759
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've stayed in many Rotana Hotels in the UAE and this hotel has the most friendly and helpful staff by far. The breakfast staff, in particular, provide outstanding service. I also had a back massage at the Bodylines Spa, which I would recommend to anyone wanting to chill out after a hectic day of sight seeing or shopping. Although the location is not central, Emirates Mall is close by and transport connections are good and it also means you can get a good night sleep away from the buzz and noise of the town.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the quieter it will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiliPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel and for posting such wonderful comments on the TripAdvisor.

It was good to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am thrilled to know that you love our buffet breakfast in Channels Restaurant. I wish you have tried our different theme nights buffet in the evening as well.

We offer several treatments and different massages in Bodylines. I am glad you have done your back massage and I am pleased to know that you have recommended this to everyone.

Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had read the reviews on this hotel before coming and so was a little wary.
But the moment by cab pulled out, someone opened the door, took my luggage and the excellent experience of this htel began. The lobby has a calm atmosphere and there is a wonderful smell of sandelwood or lemongrass that just cools and relaxes you.
I took the Club lounge access and it was so worth it!
My room was on the 20th floor and so the views were great.

Room Tip: Speak to check in staff when you first arrive and check promotions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel and for posting such wonderful comments on the TripAdvisor.

It was good to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities Media Rotana Hotel and I was glad to learn we were able to meet with your expectations. It is always motivating and rewarding for our Team Members to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.


Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at this location as our son was in Dubai and also staying at this Hotel. The service was excellent. Everyone from the front desk to the door people or people hailing cabs for us were so very nice. Our housekeeper was excellent. If we asked for extra water etc it was always there.
We felt we were treated so very nice and all our needs were taken care of. Bed was very comfortable. We also were celebrating our 39 th wedding anniversary and an hour or so after check in someone brought two small cakes to our room with congratulations written with chocolate on the plate.

Room Tip: We did not ask for a certain type of room but we had a full view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithnhim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel and for posting such wonderful comments on the TripAdvisor.

It was good to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities Media Rotana Hotel and I was glad to learn we were able to meet with your expectations. It is always motivating and rewarding for our Team Members to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It's sad to know places still exist where u need to pay for WiFi even when u spend more than 200 aed for beverages.
In this day and age this is not acceptable.
I like the pool bar however not so much the rather slow service, seems they don't have enough staff. If u sit in a far corner away from the bar, getting a drink is difficult.
And then u need to pay Aed 22 for an hour of Internet. Rip off!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DucatiDre1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November 2012 end with my husband and found this hotel in excellent location. Nearest metro station is Internet city, just 5 minutes walk from hotel. Also Mall of Emirates is 7-8 minutes by taxi, Burj Khalifa- 15 minutes by taxi, Sheikh Zayed Road - 5 minutes. All main attractions and malls are very near. I enjoyed the breakfast as well as I am a vegetarian and there was such a good choice in Breakfeast, more than 50 things to eat and drink. Service was excellent and staff is very friendly. They have a pub on ground floor and a small swimming pool. Overall its a very nice hotel but only thing I didn't liked is that they do not provide free internet where as now a days so many hotels in the world give free internet service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkitaK1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments posted on the TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel.

It was great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am thrilled to know that you love our breakfast buffet in Channels Restaurant. It is indeed one of the best buffets we have aside from our different theme nights every night. Also, we have kept a note regarding the free internet wifi in the hotel for our keeping.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering.

In closing, may I thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.


Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Quite a new hotel, with great rooms, and friendly/efficient service. Internet wifi connection speeds were great. Choices restaurant for breakfast or buffet dinner is a good standard. Prego's Italian restaurant is superb, well worth visiting even if you are not staying at the hotel. Only downside is the location, unless you are staying on business to work in Media City/Marina area you may want to find a hotel closer to the action, although its only a 5 minute taxi ride to Mall of the Emirates, and 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro - OK in winter but too long to walk in summer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Booth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments posted on the TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements about our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#105 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#137 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
8.3 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#76 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
11.2 mi away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#166 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Property: Media Rotana
Address: Media Rotana Hessa St | Barsha Heights, Dubai 503030, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#129 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing