We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Media Rotana
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$172
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$349
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$264
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,457
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveler rating
1,224
922
287
90
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
922
287
90
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barnelsons barnice hotelbusiness triproom serviceemirates mallnice stayenjoyed my staymetro stationchannelswilsonstecomtaxigyminternetshishauae
Filter
Updating list...
1,979 - 1,984 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

perfect holiday with these hotel

i love it

very clean and very happy in stay with rotana

i well stay other time with media rotana

just i didn't like afar away to city center


perfect holiday with these hotel

i love it

very clean and very happy in stay with rotana

i well stay other time with media rotana

just i didn't like afar away to city center

Room Tip: any rooms is good
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mubarak d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Media Rotana Hotel and the time taken to write your comments on the TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this reasonably priced hotel of one night, i found the room a little dated but comfortable and the breakfast very good. The location for my business needs in Media city was great.
If you can get a decent price for a room , then take it, the pool and the surrounding areas wont give you too much to write home about, but it serves as a useful base in the area for meetings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Media Rotana Hotel and the time taken to write your comments on the TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice Hotel. Great big rooms, nice bathroom and the rooms are very clean. Nice service and a good hotel restaurant. Breakfast is perfect. Even the hotel bar is hugh and offer you a lot of TV for sport events. Definitely if i stay in Dubai i will be back in Rotana.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the TripAdvisor.

I would like to thank you for your generous comments and for mentioning so many positive elements towards Media Rotana Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,


Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at this place twice and the only issue i have is the attitude of the people at the reception.......never got a polite reply to any of my queries and check in was a messy affair with a long waiting period (and this happened both the times)

The food at the Channel restaurant was yummy and the items on display exhaustive(both for breakfast and dinner).

The gym was neat and the pool experience was also good.

The rooms deserve a special mention.....they are cosy and the linen is as good as it can be.

Wud certainly stay here again despite the bad experience at the reception.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms facing the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the TripAdvisor.

I was sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at the hotel and at the outset, would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you have expressed in regards to the Front Desk services. The points raised have been addressed with the concerned department to investigate and take the appropriate action to avoid other guests being similarly disappointed.

On the other note, I am glad to know that the food and services offered in Channels Restaurant were up to your standard as well the overall condition of our guest room.

We are aware that you opinion of our services may be affected by the handling of your concerns and do hope that you will not solely judge us on the basis of this particular experience. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

I may thank you once again for your support and the time taken write.

Kind regards,


Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Having flown through Dubai Airport many, many times we thought it would be an idea to stop off and see the sights for once. We have also considered Dubai as a winter sun destination and we wanted to see what was on offer before we committed ourselves to a full-on holiday.

We stayed 3 nights at the Rotana Media as part of our trip to Mauritius. As the name suggests this hotel is near the media and technology park of the city of Dubai. It was marked as a 4* which is pretty much what it is.

The rooms were comfortable, as other reviewers have mentioned there are still building works going on in the area so it was a bit noisy from construction works that started at 7.00am but other than that it was fine.

There is no getting away from it though, Dubai is expensive. We were booked on a Bed & Breakfast basis and the cost of everything else was surprising. Dubai has no import duties or VAT but everywhere just seems to put their prices up and make a bigger profit!

The food choices in the hotel were good and the standard of the food was excellent – there are ‘themed’ nights in the main buffet restaurant, we had the Mexican night and it was extremely good with a wide range. Please take note: when you book into the restaurant there are different price bands because the booking includes drinks, so, if you are not a particularly big drinker it can work out rather expensive – the bands were; soft drinks, beers and then wines & spirits.

As mentioned, this is more a business hotel than a holiday hotel and there seemed to be a lot of cabin crew and as such it is quite a way out of the main tourist attractions. However, we were surprised and delighted to find that the hotel has an outdoor pool with terrace, it also has a gym for those stressed out executives but how anyone could endure the gym in these temperatures was beyond us – even with the air conditioning turned up to the max!

The service was good all around the hotel, from room boys to bar, restaurant, front desk and concierge. We did the ubiquitous sight-seeing trip with a company called Desert Adventures and that too was expensive but we got a guide and a driver whereas if we had just taken a taxi we wouldn’t have got as much ‘inside information’ as we did from the guide – he was brilliant even though he was amazed that we didn’t want to include any shopping malls in the tour!

If, like us, you just want a quick ‘stop over’ this hotel has pretty much everything you need without paying the higher room rates that you would for a hotel nearer the main attractions and the beach. Talking of the beach, from what we could see the beach front hotels have made their area of beach ‘private’. There are some public beaches but these had no facilities, no sunshades etc and given the full sun and high temperatures you’d need to be a real sun worshipper to stand any amount of time out there – definitely a touch of the ‘mad dogs and Englishmen’ for those of you who know your Noel Coward!

Final conclusions: hotel fitted our needs, nice room, good food, good service, outdoor pool, and terrace bar. Won’t be going back to stay in Dubai, just not our thing but we've been there, done it, got the video and T-shirt just think we might be too old to enjoy the things that Dubai is famous for – shopping and night life!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlomSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Media Rotana Hotel during your recent trip to Dubai. I would also like to thank you for your comments posted on the Trip Advisor.

I am glad to know that we have met your expectations in terms of the condition of the room, service and hotel facilities during your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Media Rotana Hotel.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews