We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy this hotel”
Review of Media Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Media Rotana
Ranked #166 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2012

It's not in a great area if you want to experience Dubai. It is good for work if you are based at Media/Internet city. But the Hotel itself does have enough of a vibe to keep you interested. It has an irish bar which is always busy. And also a new club on the 1st floor floor, which a lto of expats visit.
All in all, a decent hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you always enjoy staying with us. I would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Media Rotana Hotel.

Kind regards,


Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,794 - 1,800 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

For the same rating and price I think u can get a better hotel..
Pluses are Close to Metro - around 7 to 10 minutes walk
Very Nice courteous staff - all the way
Very Nice breakfast
Room was not bad..

Bad points are
Washroom was stinking when I checked in
Slow check in
TV turned on automatically in the middle of the tight.. it happened thrice during my 30 day stay.. - this was a huge turn off and this is because i wont consider staying there again.
swimming pool's dimensions are disproportional to the standards.. if u like to avail swimming pool, stay away from this hotel.
Gym was not too good - less number of machines..

I stayed in Media One hotel though.. that was an awesome experience. .check that one out..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fareed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your stay at the hotel and at the outset, would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. The points raised have been addressed with the concerned departments to investigate and take the appropriate action to avoid other guests being similarly disappointed.

We are grateful for your feedback as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Media Rotana Hotel.

Sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights over New Year before joining a cruise ship for a Gulf cruise. On the whole we found this to be a very enjoyable stay. Our room was fairly large and we had views over the Burj Al Arab Hotel and Ski Dubai. We had New Years dinner in Prego's italian restaurant and we agreed that it was a superb meal and was up there amongst the best that we have ever eaten, and we have eaten in some pretty good restaurants over the years. The meal was reasonably priced and was inclusive of wine party hats and crackers and the staff were extremely polite and efficient. After our meal we adjourned to the terrace where not only were we give an excellent disco by the hotel, we had views of the fireworks from the al Arab and the Al Khalifa. On a minus side though, we went into the City about 10am on the Saturday morning and when we returned about 3pm our room had not been made up. We were told the this would take about half an hour but when we retuned then we were told that it would take another half an hour. After some input from the duty manager we eventually accessed our room after about forty minutes. On the whole we enjoyed our short time at the hotel and may return there in the future if we ever go back to Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dumbarton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to know that you and your wife had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us during the New Year’s Eve.

My team and I were grateful for your feedback as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering.

Once again, thank you very much and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for the Dubai Film Festival and it was chosen by the company. It was an excellent hotel. The rooms are very nice, spacious, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was one of the best i have experienced in terms of variety and quality, and i have been to many hotels in different parts of the world. Service was impeccable, the health club and pool were perfect, and i enjoyed my stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and your positive feedback posted in Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities here at Media Rotana and I was glad to learn we were able to meet with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very comfortable room, always clean. Room service is quick and attentive. The italian restaurant is very good, with impeccable service, tasteful food and honest wine list. The breakfast is plentiful and meets all expectations. There is a metro station about 400 m from the hotel, and you can reach the shoppings and the convention center without problems, although taxis are not expensive in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catcher-in-the-rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai and your positive feedback posted in Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to learn that on the overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to know that you have enjoyed the service rendered by our F&B team in Room Service and in Pregos. I will personally pass on your generous comments to our team members which I’m sure they will be pleased to know.

Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The hotel was clean and reasonable. Spacious room, decent food and great breakfast buffet. Can see Ski Dubai from the hotel room. The Train is a 10 minute walk away and a great mode of transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Media Rotana Dubai.

I was pleased to learn that on the overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us a positive feedback at Trip Advisor.

Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind regards,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I liked 1) hotel rooms which were spacious and modern 2) the Italian restaurant on the ground floor which had brilliant food 3) the breakfast buffet which was huge, fresh and really good

I didn't like i) the hotel room views are typically other tall rise buildings

All in all, an excellent, smallish hotel which is next to Sheikh Zayed Road, near the Mall of the Emirates, beach and Dubai Marina. It's not expensive

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaqibQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.4 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#185 of 561 in Dubai
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#169 of 561 in Dubai
3,233 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#168 of 561 in Dubai
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Address: Hessa Street | Barsha Heights, Dubai 503030, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#145 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $82 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing