We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not awsome”
Review of Media Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Media Rotana
Ranked #142 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but not awsome”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

When i checked in they gave a different room than the one i reserved for which was disappointment for me. I talked to them but no solutions were given.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking time to post your comments at Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest.

I was very much concerned to learn about your disappointment when you were given a different room from the one that you reserved. Hence, I would like to take this opportunity to bring my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Let me assure you that it is not our normal standard of service and operation. Please, be advised that the issues you have raised were addressed to Department Heads and staff concerned, and proper actions have been taken in order to avoid the reoccurrence of such shortcomings.

Your patronage is valuable to us, and we hope that you will continue using our facilities in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you once again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Mustafa Ainen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    698
    200
    64
    66
See reviews for
318
369
133
821
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed here for almost a week, and had a pleasant experience throughout. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was lovely too, with a rain type shower available. The choice of TV channels were good too, which was what surprised me the most. The hotel has a good spread at breakfast. Plenty of taxis available at any time of the day from outside the hotel, to take you just about anywhere in Dubai.
Great service staff, always eager to answer any queries that you may have. No language issues.
All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teedot00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking time post your comments at Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest.

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Mustafa Ainen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I Just liked it soooo much! Room and Bathroom vere shining clean...The Towels were all new and clean, Thank you all at Rotana Media ...I really enjoyed stsying there.

like always can not comment on the facilities cause it was a business trip and I had to be outside of the hotel most of the time, but I am sure I MISSED SOMETHING !

Thank you again , If I be bac I ll be there for sure!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadORotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking time to post your comments at Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests, and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.

It is seldom that people write to us when things go right and comments of appreciation such as yours go a long way in terms of enhancing the motivation and morale of the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you once again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Mustafa Ainen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I checked into this place after having ended up in a mediocre hotel. This place certainly lifted my spirits.
The facilities are top notch, breakfast was excellent as was the evening buffets. The Nelsons bar can get a little smokey.
The pool was of a nice size and well served by a bar.
Will use this hotel next time I 'm in town

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous feedback following your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us particularly our breakfast and dinner buffets and other facilities we have in our hotel. I will be sharing your feedback with our colleagues who would be more happy to serve our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mustafa Ainen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuDhabi
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Shopped around and got a deal which was around AED350 for this hotel. Spacious rooms and bathroom. Great shower. Location not glamourous but safe and easy to get taxis. NOt an area which looks very nice to walk around as it is still being developed. Close to a few other hotels with bars, restaurants and nightlife About 10 mins in a taxi from the Marina and 5 to Mall of the Emirates. Good breakfast and reasonably priced. Gym is well equipped. Pool disappointing as it seemed to be in the shade but a nice patio area where you could sit in the sunshine. Also had yoga classes available at extra cost.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay at Media Rotana Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I am extremely happy to know that you commented positively with regards to the room, the shower, our gym and restaurants particularly your enjoyment of our breakfast buffet served in Channels and found it at reasonably priced.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mustafa Ainen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks in a serviced apartment at the Media Rotana and experienced service that was the 5 star equivalent. From housekeeping to porters, the staff could not have been friendlier. They got to know us and our children after a few days and every morning a warm welcome was given to us at breakfast, which by the way was amazing! We dined at Pregos Italian restarant a couple of times and that is well worth a visit. The housekeeping staff made sure they cleaned your room at a time that was convenient to us. The beds and duvets are so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning! And as for the Terrace lounge, great place to chill. Overall it really is amazing value for money at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booboochuffchuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us Media Rotana Hotel.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the services provided by our team. We are happy to note that you found the overall facilities on excellence and also found good value for money during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Media Rotana Hotel.

Kind regards,


Mustafa Ainen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Peaceful hotel, not too much of buzz, relaxed away from main Dubai but close to Mall of Emirates. Not a great view from the room- Concrete buildings however if lucky than can get a glimpse of Sea shore. Good food and lovely people to assit you. Of course variety of restrautants with options for dive into pool. i also liked their conference halls well equipped and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtransform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaRotanaDubai, General Manager at Media Rotana, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Media Rotana Hotel.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the services provided by our team. I was also thrilled to know that you enjoyed our outdoor swimming pool, the restaurants and the conference and meeting hall facilities of our hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Media Rotana Hotel.

Kind regards,


Mustafa Ainen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.5 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#118 of 546 in Dubai
579 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#146 of 546 in Dubai
991 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
11.2 mi away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#164 of 546 in Dubai
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Rotana

Property: Media Rotana
Address: Media Rotana Hessa St | Barsha Heights, Dubai 503030, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#128 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Media Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive at Media Rotana to find yourself greeted with a feeling of contemporary luxury. Imagine dramatic architecture and design where you are offered privacy, personalized service and peerless facilities. We take pride in offering you the best of everything; stylish restaurants, modern rooms and friendly service. Whether your stay in Dubai is for business or pleasure, it should be a worry-free experience that delights you. So choose Media Rotana and we assure you the best stay away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Rotana, Barsha - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing